We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Hotel

Show Prices
#74 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Leiden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Aqua hotel is situated in a not very inviting street near center. It is a friendly hotel with modern rooms on several levels. The overall design is quite modern and nice, but the installation has not been with respect for detail. Lights that are loose, equipment that is askew, dust in the rooms, etc. If the hotel(staff) ups its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stay at Aqua hotel regularly while working in Brussels and I can recommend it wholeheartedly. The rooms are modern and very clean, the free wifi works, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is included in the price and it's quite tasty! The hotel is located on a very small street and if you come from the Porte de Namur... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lumineiti
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your positive review :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards, Capucine Chartier/A-Hotels Team More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was a last minute find and reservation was done without advance pay, It was easy to find, overall good location, although the street is dirty and not well lit it didn't feel unsafe.Night and morning shift staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The room that was allocated to me was below basement, very small (if you are two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nat_Pant
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of Aqua Hotel as well as the staff and cleanliness! It is a shame that you had troubles with the wifi connection, which normaly works well. Reception could have helped you if requested by providing... More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We spend a couple of night at the aqua hotel . We booked it because it was near my business meeting . I loved the crazy sculpture , the staff was very helpful ,the hotel was clean but the room and bath room very tiny .

Helpful?
Thank MimmoJSTB
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Located in a rather quiet street yet very close to the city centre - 20 mins walk - hotel looks great, very modern and clean. Staff is very nice and breakfast of really good quality. Rooms are good too and Wi-Fi is blazing fast. The only problem is if you get a room facing the main street and then you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kikoubun
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and comment. It is pleasant to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and service! We apologize if you had to suffer from the traffic noise. We have double glazed windows and soundproofed walls and floors and therefore are quite surprised. Nevertheless, we will happily provide a room on the back if requested... More 

La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Spent 4 nights here for a nearby business meeting. The hotel is inherently limited by the building itself, constructed around a central lichthof (atrium) with few if any external windows in the guest rooms. That said, they have done as much as possible with it; my double room was large with a modern minimalist vibe and very comfortable bed, The... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollyberry57
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel two weeks ago for 4 nights and this is my third time at the hotel. Actually I have nothing to add to my previous review a few years ago. Still comfortable, still clean, still helpful staff. Price is very good for the location and what you get for a 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank raquelbd
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

1st stay,but hopefully not the last. Hidden down a side street,this modern,clean cut Hotel,is very well located. A Walk to many of Brussels' Star attractions . Breakfast is a delight. I was very unlucky with the weather,but would choose this Hotel again

Helpful?
Thank Capta1n57
Capucine C, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your very nice commentary, we are very happy to see that you wish to visit us again and will be looking forward to it! We are indeed located in a quiet street so people seldom find us by chance but this confers our rooms with quietness and yet we are close to most... More 

Lublin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel is located quite in the center, close to the metro stations and European district so definitely it is a good solution for everybody coming here for duty trips. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is tasty and fresh with quite a choice of dishes. The weakest point for me - very small rooms with small desks,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anuuschka
london
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel is a short walk from Louise station. The rooms are functional, quiet and a good temperature so you'll get a good nights' sleep. Reception are friendly enough and breakfast isn't too shabby either. Free WiFi too. Not luxury but all you need for a couple of days in Brussels.

Helpful?
Thank uk_hotel_expert

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 km away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
574 reviews
0.5 km away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#66 of 200 in Brussels
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 17 in Ixelles
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Chambord
Hotel Chambord
#108 of 200 in Brussels
496 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 17 in Ixelles
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Argus Brussels
Hotel Argus Brussels
#12 of 17 in Ixelles
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Rue De Stassart 43 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $115 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are basement rooms, you probably want to avoid those”
 of 5 bubbles FrankM071, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street, but in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Lumineiti, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a one person, short stay, room, service and location is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Nat_Pant, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a double room, even if you're traveling alone, and ask to be above ground”
 of 5 bubbles hollyberry57, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that some rooms have douches and some baths with only handheld douches.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesL837, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay