We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Booked this hotel with friends at the last minute. Quite ok but not the best. Conveniently located. Rooms are like little apartments ideal if you're on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecd3007
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The aparthotels were not only close to a metro stop, but within walking distance to the main attractions of the city. The aparthotels situated in the Ste. Catherines area are right in the restaurant area (which is a little pricey) offering numerous dining options for that special night out! There are also, grocery stores, bakeries, cheese shops, take out, supposedly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3stars1wish
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel was a great experience. I had the room 1305 for a night. It was a very big clean and very well equipped apartment. The staff was very helpful and kind. The location is perfect, it is very close to the city centre and the metro station is exactly next to the hotel. I will definitely visit this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopoulos
Timisoara
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The good things about this hotel are the fact that is well situated (around 10 min walk from Grand Place) the room and bathroom were clean, you have a free of charge coffee and tea machine in the lobby. Generally, if you are not too picky it was ok. The not so good things were that .... i had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeliaTimisoara
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a weekend with 3 friends. When we arrived we thought it was quite strange that the slide doors of the entrance did not open, we had to ring to enter and it was during daytime not after midnight, so it didn't felt very welcoming. The lobby has a small lounge area with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmmanuel88
schietecatb, General Manager at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. About the entrance door, we keep it closed at any time for our residents' safety. The door can be easily open with the key of the room or while belling and our receptionists are present to open the door, as in your case. Then, we are...

dublin
Reviewed 13 October 2011

stayed at the hotel 5 nights, 18/08/11.-23/08/11.hotel location is fantastic, in a quiet square in St catherine,room i was given was at the back of hotel overlooking a lovely courtyard with a nice water feature,room was large,very old fashioned,clean and well equiped, bed was ok , slept ok.bathroom was fine,you have to clean your own room which i though was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank daft-duck50
Paris
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We choose this residence because it is very well situated on the nice place "Sainte Catherine", not far from the old centre and very convenient for the metro (nearest station two minutes far from the Citadines!. Apart from this, the staff was very unpleasant : neither friendly, nor polite. The room was old, the carpet really need to be changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellnar
schietecatb, General Manager at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Hello, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels and I thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The rooms at this hotel are presented as an apartment but i have to say that is a very small apartment, old style, they don't have cleaning in rooms so you have to clean everything after you, and they don't even take the garbage from the room. Our room was the worst in the whole hotel, in the night noisy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cossmyna
schietecatb, General Manager at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Hola! Thank you for your feedback shared on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that you were not satisfied during your recent stay with us and I thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. About the unit that you booked, please note that we have two different types: studios (25 Sq.M) and apartments (40/45 Sq.M) and you...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel had the benefit of being very close to the old town of Brussels that you see in postcards but quite a long walk from the actual train station! Most memorable is that the hotel is right next to a cute little marketsquare that serves up local cuisine both in booths and in the adjoining restaurants. If you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JetSetScott
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I was very disappointed with this apartment hotel. It was run down, the carpets and the furniture upolstery was fithy, ( there were cigarette burns on the couch). (it appeared they were changing some of this when we were there so it may change in the future). The staff were helpful enough but not particularly friendly. The best thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cashmra
schietecatb, General Manager at Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that you were not fully satisfied during your stay with us. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 km away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#56 of 199 in Brussels
379 reviews
2.1 km away
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel
#13 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Noga Brussels
Hotel Noga Brussels
#55 of 199 in Brussels
322 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.7 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of Old Brussels, your serviced apartments hotel opens its doors to you in the city centre, in the busy Sainte Catherine district with its wide array of restaurants and shops. With its peaceful enclosed garden decorated with a fountain, your serviced apartments hotel promises you quiet and comfort. Our reception desk is open 24/7. The Sainte-Catherine metro runs right past the Apart Hotel and will take you directly to the institutions of the EU. The central station is barely ten minutes away on foot. If you are travelling by car, the serviced apartments hotel offers an underground car park (as an option) including two spaces complete with recharging point for electric/hybrid vehicles. Are you in Brussels on a business trip or for a family holiday? Your serviced apartments hotel offers you various types of accommodation to suit your needs, from a studio for one or two people, to serviced apartments with a separate bedroom, for three or four people. All our accommodation benefits from a fully equipped kitchen area and complimentary WiFi. Ensure a truly tailor-made stay thanks to our à la carte services (housekeeping on request, breakfast, etc.). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels

Address: 51, quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $89 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the top floor rooms offer a nice view over the city ”
 of 5 bubbles 401margueritep, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ You may ask for a quiet room , in the Luxemburg wing , or the Brussel wing , if you want to take advantage of the view on the pretty " quai du bois à brûler" .”
 of 5 bubbles bereniceAlsace, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor, we think it was not noisy there.”
  • The toilet, with the 'extra wall' on the right. It used to be in the middle!
  • The kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles deroas, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a fully equipped studio apartment with a view of the Christmas market below. ”
 of 5 bubbles O1326LWjamesd, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It needs a fresh coat of paint and new bathroom design.”
 of 5 bubbles marinajantes, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5