We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon

Show Prices
#4 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After the renovation the hotel is really a 5 start hotel! The atmosphere is modern, the rooms are comfortable and the price is ok. The breakfast is more then a breakfast. Its too much.... And last but not least the personel is friendly and very helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also share your review and feedback with our staff because together we offer to our customers unforgettable moments. I hope to see you again very soon in order to thank you personally. Have a very good day! Natalino Coscia

Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I expect high standards from the "Collection" brand and except for the "Hispania" Restaurant. My expectations were met. The service in the Hispania was excellent - but the quality of the food was very disappointing. The fabada that I ordered was a disgrace and bore no resemblance (except for the fact that it had white beans in it) to the...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week at this hotel for medical congress at The Square. Excellent location close to everything by walk, including central station. Rooms are large and well equiped, Excellent breakfast with proseco wine, very friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommended, I hope to stay there again for the next congress next year. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YannLavoie
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at the NH Collection Grand Sablon We share your praise with our staff because together we offer to our customers unforgettable moments. your review is glowing, we are proud to share with you the perfect location of our hotel as well as the delights of our breakfast and attention...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very good hotel, few issues in room (sink did not let the water down, bad broke down :-)) but fixed within 10 min by the staff. breakfast best ever. people are kind, location is pretty comfortable. i recommend it to all

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabor Z
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy that you appreciated our reactivity with regard to a technical question Of course,we also share your review with our staff because together we offer to our customers unforgettable moments. I hope to see you again very soon in order to thank you personally....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel with an emphasis on personalized service. Top restaurant in the hotel called Hispania. I ate there three nights in a row. And the breakfast at this hotel is first rate, too. I like having an assortment of smoked fish for breakfast, along with everything else.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and found it proved to be better than I anticipated. The location is very central to tourist attractions and public transport, as well as restaurants and shops. It is also across the road from the Notre Dame du Sablon, yet it does not feel like it is in the middle of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q-Raisha
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had really nice time at this hotel, which is located 5 minutes walk from everything. the staff was nice and friendly and spoke good english. the room was big and had all the basic features in it. breakfast was great with a big variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadav B
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also share your review and feedback with our staff because together we offer to our customers unforgettable moments. I hope to see you again very soon in order to thank you personally. Have a very good day!

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. Conveniently located next to everything, beautiful rooms, and really good service. Really nice breakfast spread to get the day going. Did not get an opportunity to try the dinner but heard it was really good but slightly pricey. Couldn't give this place a 5/5 due to valet/parking situation. Slow service there and wished we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is our first time staying at a NH Collection hotel and it won't be our last. The hotel is wonderfully situated in an upmarket area of the city opposite a square which hosts markets selling antiques and curios. The area is a convenient base from which to explore the city. Our room was spotless and the decor modern without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver_travelling
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we all appreciate your very detailed review, sharing it openly in the way you did is a confirmation that we are doing very well in order to surprise every day our guests in their expectations. Moreover we are fully agreed with you regarding the amazing location of the NH Collection Grand sablon and your description...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel needs 7 stars for best customer service and hospitality. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. From the doorman, to the customer service personal, and receptionist, early morning check in from the US was a breeze. My room was ready and I didn't have to wait. The newly renovated hotel is clean, spacious and has a happening restaurant/bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragsaid
NHHotelGroup, Responsable relations clients at NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon, responded to this review

Good morning ! Thank you so much for your excellent feedback ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would like to come back. Please do not hesitate, we are waiting for you ! I will share your compliments with our teams, it will offer us the extra motivation to continue...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.3 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
960 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,002 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,707 reviews
1.4 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a detour from the average at four star NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon. Tucked amid the vibrant squares and medieval streets in the heart of Brussels, the hotel represents a synthesis of old world charm and modern convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon

Address: Rue Bodenbroek 2 - 4, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly NH Hotel du Grand Sablon)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $136 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Brussels
Brussels Nh Hotel
Jolly Hotel Du Grand Sablon
Jolly Hotel Brussels
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 233 is a quiet room”
684jorged, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view”
Akxsel, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very dog friendly”
598annemiekev, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and a courtyard view, you'll still get a great view for less.”
fitchnw, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for cathedral views”
  • View from the window of 553
Amistlon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5