We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martin's Brussels EU

Save
Share
Boulevard Charlemagne 80, Brussels 1000 Belgium
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (379)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (101)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#40 of 208 hotels in Brussels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Martin's Brussels EU features leisure facilities including sauna and fitness equipment, a garden terrace and sound-proofed rooms, less than a 5-minute walk from the European Commission and only 500 metres from Schuman Metro Station which brings you in 5 minutes to the Grand Place (4 stops, direct connection). The hotels offers air-conditioned rooms with a modern bathroom, a work desk and a minibar. Each room also features a seating area with a flat-screen cable TV. The Icones lounge bar and restaurant serves International and Belgian fusion cuisine in a film-inspired dining room with mood lighting. There is also a spacious dining terrace for light lunches and meals in good weather. Enjoy your stay with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
935Reviews21Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 347
  • 368
  • 148
  • 47
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lara wrote a review Jul. 2020
Logrono, Spain781 contributions118 helpful votes
I stayed in by chance, because my first decision was another hotel that was closed without having told me anything. It was really a surprise to go there. My stay has been very good. They offered me a very large room, very comfortable and very well equipped. They wouldn't clean the room if you didn't ask for it. However my room was cleaned twice in 6 days. For the first days the breakfast was a picnic that consisted of different things, enough. Afterwards there was a buffet. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stijn Beschuyt, General Manager at Martin's Brussels EU
Responded Aug. 21, 2020
Dear larapf, Thank you very much for your message through TripAdvisor! Nice to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us in Brussels. Currently, due to covid19 we don't refresh the rooms because of safety reasons. However, for people having a long stay, of course a refresh must be done. As from now on, the buffet breakfast is open again every day. Kind regards & see you next time. Stijn Beschuyt General Manager Martin's Brussels EU +32 2 235 17 10 sb@martinshotels.com
Read more
anglosuisse wrote a review Apr. 2020
Zurich, Switzerland172 contributions127 helpful votes
Great modern hotel, very nice rooms, although they could be a tad larger. Overall a very good business hotel with easy check-in, excellent service and a nice breakfast. It's within easy walking distance to the next underground station and the European Commission.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stijn Beschuyt, General Manager at Martin's Brussels EU
Responded Jun. 5, 2020
Dear anglosuisse, Thank you very much for sharing your good experiences with us and with our future guests. Great to read that you've enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us in Brussels. Soon, we are opening our doors again and me and my staff are all ready to welcome you again to give you a great stay. Kind regards, Stijn Beschuyt General Manager Martin's Brussels EU +32 (0)2 235 17 10 sb@martinshotels.com
Read more
Magdalena M wrote a review Feb. 2020
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland23 contributions4 helpful votes
My stay at this hotel was really great: the room was very cosy, very nice bathroom, comfortable bed. There is a small gym at the top floor with view over the rooftops, as well as a sauna, which the guests can set by themselves (loved it!). The breakfast was fantastic - even though there was no omelette/scrambled eggs station, everybody will be able to find something delicious for themselves. I can only recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stijn Beschuyt, General Manager at Martin's Brussels EU
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear Magdalena M, Thank you very much for sharing your good experiences with us and with our future guests. Great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us in Brussels. Don't hesitate to visit our own website to find the best deals! Hope to may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Stijn Beschuyt General Manager Martin's Brussels EU +32 (0)2 235 17 10 sb@martinshotels.com
Read more
GMB5526 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions8 helpful votes
Have stayed here on a very regular basis over the past two years for work-related travel. Very comfortable, great location, fantastic food in the hotel restaurant and great service, especially from Mary and Jeremy. Very easy for me to recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BeschuytStijn, General Manager at Martin's Brussels EU
Responded Feb. 17, 2020
Dear GMB5526, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experiences with us and with our future guests. Great to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us in Brussels! We are already looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Don't hesitate to visit our own website to get the best deals. Kind regards, Stijn Beschuyt General Manager Martin's Brussels EU +32 (0)2 235 17 10 sb@martinshotels.com
Read more
ClaremcDublin wrote a review Nov. 2019
County Dublin, Ireland194 contributions161 helpful votes
I stayed the past two nights at this hotel while on a business trip in Brussels to the nearby Berlaymont building. It was my first time to stay at Martins Brussels EU hotel, I usually stay at the Thon Hotel but the proximity to the Berlaymont combined with a current mobility issue due to a recent fall made this hotel more attractive to me. Also a colleague had stayed here last year and recommended it. OK, I'll start with the plus points, this is a very attractive hotel, check in was pleasant and very efficient. My room, on the 6th floor was a good size and the bed was big and incredibly comfortable. The location, as mentioned at the start, was particularly convenient for me. Now for the issues. Firstly, my booking had been made for me and pre-paid by an agent of my employer. Therefore, on checking in, I enquired if breakfast was included in my rate and was assured it definitely was. Secondly they charge €15 service for room service! Also the air conditioning, although operating at the lowest temperature available seemed quite ineffective on a very humid night. Therefore, despite the comfortable bed, I slept quite badly due to being very warm. I availed of breakfast the next morning. Due to the afore-mentioned mobility issue, I chose, in the restaurant, to sit at the normal-sized tables in the vicinity of the window out onto the street. The other tables to the rear of the restaurant were high tables with high stools to sit at. Breakfast was good (the juice machine, disappointingly, wasn't working, dispensing only peach juice with the orange and apple juices out of order). When I originally sat down there were two other guests breakfasting in the same part of the restaurant. After a while, they had left and I was alone in the area but then another, female, guest arrived. She had just sat down when a member of waiting staff arrived and called her very loudly telling her he was trying to set up that part of the restaurant for a group and that she would need to leave. He then looked directly at me and said, out loud, "Now my only problem is Madam here"! I immediately told him that there had been two other guests there when I had arrived. He said that the problem was that he hadn't seen me arrive but that I would definitely be the last guest to sit there! I felt quite humiliated by his attitude to me. On my second night I dined in the restaurant with a colleague and it was a very pleasant dinner with very pleasant service so no complaints there. After a second night with a bad sleep due to heat, I packed up and ventured down to reception planning to check out before having my breakfast. That was when I was informed that breakfast, in fact, was NOT included in my rate. I protested this pointing out that I had been informed at check-in that it was. I stated that I wouldn't have opted for a hotel breakfast if I had known it wasn't included. However I was told that receptionist at check in had misinformed me and that I'd have to pay. I informed here that I would make an official complaint. I then asked about my colleague who had stayed just the one night and who had also been told at check-in that her breakfast was included. The receptionist checked and, lo and behold, my colleague had also been misinformed! I knew it was too late because my colleague had breakfasted earlier. Shortly afterward my colleague arrived to check out. I told her what had happened. She protested to the receptionist and was not charged for breakfast! This was quite extraordinary in my view given I had just been charged a few minutes earlier. I asked for the business card of the general manager and sent an email to him immediately. To give him credit he emailed me back within the hour, apologised profusely and arranged a refund for me of the €19 I'd been charged for breakfast. Of course I left this morning with no breakfast due to the mix-up! So how do I feel overall. As I said at the outset I have very mixed views of this hotel. I was upset and left with a sour taste in my mouth over the treatment at breakfast the first day and the mix-up over the charge at check-out. Will have to think seriously about whether I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StijnBeschuyt, General Manager at Martin's Brussels EU
Responded Nov. 28, 2019
Dear ClaremcDublin, Dear Mrs McNamara, Thank you very much for your message through TripAdvisor. It's thanks to constructive remarks that we are able to improve our services. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. The issue at breakfast with the staff seems to me the biggest thing that I really can't accept. I will check this with my Food & Beverage Manager and staff. I know there was an issue and misunderstanding about informing you about the breakfast rate. After you informed me, I refunded you immediate which you mentioned. If we make a mistake, we are the first ones to admit and to rectify if possible/necessary. I'm happy to read that you've enjoyed diner in the restaurant and I am glad that you have noticed the extremely good quality of the mattresses which is important to us. We are all looking forward to may welcome you again with us in the future! Don't hesitate to contact me in direct to get the best rate, breakfast included next time. Kind regards, Stijn Beschuyt General Manager Martin's Brussels EU +32 (0)2 235 17 10 sb@martinshotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
martin`s central park hotel brussels, martins central park brussels, martins central park hotel brussels
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Martin's Central Park
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Martin's Brussels EU
Which popular attractions are close to Martin's Brussels EU?
Nearby attractions include Maison Saint Cyr (0.3 km), Square Marie-Louise (0.3 km), and Centre Islamique et Culturel de Belgique (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Martin's Brussels EU?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Martin's Brussels EU?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Martin's Brussels EU?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Martin's Brussels EU?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Martin's Brussels EU?
Conveniently located restaurants include Berlaymont Cafe, Costa D'Amalfi, and Meet Meat Schuman.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Martin's Brussels EU?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Martin's Brussels EU?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Martin's Brussels EU?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Martin's Brussels EU offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Martin's Brussels EU?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.