We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel - Brussels

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel - Brussels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,625: English reviews
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Wonderful property, smack in the middle of the shopping district and merely a short stroll away from the historic sights. Excellent and attentive service, quick check-in and out procedures, wonderful breakfast and a terrific panoramic view from the suite – what's not to like?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Bella, What an absolute pleasure to read your review, many thanks for your kind words! We're very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location as well our service and views. We were thrilled to have you over and are happy you felt the same. We hope to be able...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

great service ,location , and views . Also love the spa and the great Balinese massage !! The Room was comfortable and very clean . You can also enjoy a nice dink at the bar on the ground floor with nice music and quite ambience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our service as well as the location and amenities. In the hopes of welcoming you once again in the near future, the entire The Hotel team and myself...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel to be, it is in the city. The only negative experience I had, was that I travelled with my friends and I stayed with my friend in one room. In that evening we went to the Disco club and it happened that I forgot my key inside the room. I went back alone with my other friends who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kent r
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Kent, Many thanks for your detailed review. We are happy to see you liked The Hotel and its location, however, it is a pity that you encountered some issues with the room key. I have double checked internally and there was a misunderstanding indeed, please accept our sincerest apologies. We try to welcome every guest as warmly as possible,...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during august. The Hotel is located in a nice area in Brussels with alot of stores close by. I upgraded my room to a Deluxe Panorama on the 22th floor and I recommend you to do the same! Both the room and view from the room was amazing and you also get the access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Petra, What a nice compliment, thank you very much for your lovely words! We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the room as well as our lounge and service, that's always nice to hear. We were thrilled to have you over, so should you be planning your next trip...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed last week ...the hotel Is very nice ,clean rooms and well equipped . Checked in the hotel and booked breakfast at reception same time..they did not inform anything about the breakfast timings and stuff ...next morning we went down to have breakfast it was not nice at all..:(( I guess my expectations were too high....but unfortunately I was wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522sanyamz
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Sana, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the room as well as the cleanliness in The Hotel, that's always nice to hear. We are however disappointed to see that you encountered some issues with the breakfast formula. This is clearly a very unfortunate situation...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Hotel is easy to find, because it's one of the highest buildings in Brussels. Rooms are in nearly all floors, so you can stay in the top floor or nearly the ground. The rooms are well equipped with a wonderful big bed, a flatscreen with a lot of programs all over europe, and with AirPlay! The bathroom is different,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus S
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus, What a pleasure it is to read your review, many thanks for your kind words! We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the room and its amenities. We're always thrilled to have you over and are happy you feel the same. Should you be planning your next...

Libreville, Gabon
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at The Hotel for one night for a break in the city. We loved the amazing quality of the room amenities, design and feeling; the views and full automation of lights and window blinds. Very convenient parking underground and the lobby and common places remind you that you are in one of these very chic hotels where cleanliness,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas_BCK
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas, How nice it is to read your review, many thanks for your kind words! We are very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your feedback on the room, parking and overall feel. Thanks you as well for your hint to have breakfast on the top floor. It is planned to implement...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The main reason I choose The Hotel was for its location, I was traveling through Europe via train and The Hotel was in a great location, close to the train station, within walking distance of most of the sites I wanted to see and the metro is close by so I could easily get to the rest. I was reply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Irish_Kiwi77, How nice it is to read your review, thank you very much for your kind words! We're very happy to see that we were able to help you have a nice and comfortable time in Brussels. It was a pleasure having you over and helping you get around the city to discover all the gems we have to...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel it was in a great location between all of the boutiques I love, the street which the hotel is located reminds me with Champs-Élysées in Paris with all the famous brands, the rooms are modern, chic and clean.Staff are professional but the breakfast was poor and basic not a 5 star hotel standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missvip1
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Missvip1, Thank you for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the room as well as the location, what a nice compliment to be compared to the Champs-Élysées ! Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the breakfast. I...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Modern and fashionable hotel with great views of the city. Very comfortable beds. Excellent location near the major sites and shopping centers. We enjoyed our stay there but we had a problem with our room key cards which were not working (this is the first time we had such a problem in all the times we have stayed in various...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theodoti
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Theodoti, Many thanks for having taken the time to write down your comments. It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as the comfort of the rooms. We highly apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the key card, we hope this didn't overshadow your stay...

1,383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (929)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Corner Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,209 reviews
1.3 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#14 of 199 in Brussels
2,082 reviews
0.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,673 reviews
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $168 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#13 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel - Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room in the upper floor to enjoy the city-view!”
 of 5 bubbles 923sebastiand, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room on the west side will give you a great view of the Palace of Justice.”
 of 5 bubbles savetruman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a courner room for a beatiful view”
 of 5 bubbles odaoli, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“whereas level 24 hosts the panorama lounge and 23 the wellness, level 22 might be the quietest option (deluxe rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles nielsf863, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room with the blackout shades on a higher floor. Very quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisJ8, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5