We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Styles Brussels Louise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Brussels Louise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Good Lovely clean hotel with plenty of space. Stayed here 3 times now. A decent breakfast selection included in the price. And such low cost. Staff are really nice on the whole and helpful. The Bad: The lifts are really old and the stairwells are a dusty deathtrap, but really - does that matter? Coffee is absolutely awful, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GavinUrquhart
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Gavin Urquhart, Thank you for your enthusiastic review, even though you didn’t enjoy our coffee. We changed it very recently, maybe you’ll appreciate it more next time ? And don’t hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking, it will be our pleasure to help you and welcome you again. Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were there on two occasions during our stay in Brussels. Rooms are comfortable, bathroom spacious, even on the second floor it is quiet, rooms are well isolated. Reception staff very efficient and service with a smile always. Breakfast is great, coffee excellent, cold cuts selection great, nuts and dried fruits a nice plus. Best value for money, weekdays are... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephane3361
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Stephane3361, Thank you so much for such praise, we are delighted to know you appreciated your stay. A smile is so important, it doesn’t cost anything and brightens everyone’s day. There will never be a shortage of those at our hotel ! We look forward to see you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

the interior décor is super nice and huge lounge/bar /bistro area is well done indeed; rooms also nice, large, cool, comfortable; so these aspects ..high marks a few annoyances and a concern and a slight disappointment annoyance 1; its not great when I get woken at 0735 for a taxi which isn't mine cos the front guy got his rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank asie f
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Asie f, Thank you for your positive remarks about our hotel. We are happy that the aspects you mentioned were to your liking. Concerning the problems you encountered, our housekeeping staff is well trained and knows not to knock if there is a dnd signs. We will make sure to remind them again just in case. Concerning the taxi... More 

Dovje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I have previously stayes in other Ibis Styles properties in Brussels, but this hotel on Avenue Louise was first for me. Location is good, plenty of restaurants are are available in vicinity, either pl. Flagey or Rue du Bailli. Connections are OK. Tram to the centre, not far is also direct bus to the EU district. Check-in was flawless, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank matevzh
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear matevzh, Thank you for leaving such a detailed feedback, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Brussels. Do you know that we you book your room you can apply for a fast check-out ? Maybe keep that in mind for your next stay. We look forward to welcome you again... More 

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location of the hotel is quite far from the Brussels city centre. However, the nearest metro station could be reached in about 15 minutes walk. The hotel did not provide free car park, and it is stated in their website. I did email the hotel staff, asking about available nearby car park. The response was fast. thank you. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank fMY13
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear fmy13, We want to thank you for leaving a nice feedback on your stay, as well as providing those useful informations. We look forward to welcome you again! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Parma, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When booking I had to send several Messages to have it extended for an extra night, because the staff did not get my request properly. The room was 26 degrees celsius day and night. Airco did not work (btw to use airco in Brussels in May is idiot).

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank marcoBNG
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear MarcoBNG, Thank you for leaving your comment about your stay. This year's meteo has been particularly unpredictable and temperatures are either well below the normal average or well above, and vary unexpextedly. We make our best to adjust and were surprised by this sudden rise in temperatures. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The rooms and in fact the whole hotel was far too hot and the air coditioning inadequate to make the rooms comfortable. Even with a window open the rooms did not cool down - and this was in May. The staff were fine, the breakfast was adquate. Do not stay here in summer!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, We are sorry that you suffered from the heat during your stay. We had had extremely low temperatures so far (around 10°) then gained 15 ° in 24 hours unexpectedly, giving us no time to call the technician in order to turn on the Air conditioning again. (As it is more complicated than just switching a button)... More 

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

In a good spot, had a good spread of food for breakfast with good spacious rooms. After you get used to the tiny quirky lifts they work fine. The staff were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more with clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, We are happy to read that you had such a nice stay and even enjoyed our 'vintage' elevators. They are one of a kind ! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Olivier Rouma More 

Zele, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

i you need to be around ave. louise in Brussels - this is a great place to stay - price quality it's a good deal so don't hesitate to book there - you only need breakfast around there as there are plenty food places around

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank popoldc
ROUMA O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Brussels Louise, responded to this review

Dear popoldc Thank you so much for your nice review, we are so glad you appreciated your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon ! Regards Olivier Rouma More 

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie
0.1 km away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#64 of 200 in Brussels
384 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#96 of 200 in Brussels
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.7 km away
Zoom Hotel Brussels
Zoom Hotel Brussels
#63 of 200 in Brussels
174 reviews
0.7 km away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Brussels Louise

Address: Avenue Louise 212 Brussels, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Brussels Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Brussels Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Brussels Louise staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
lebanon
North Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Brussels Louise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor (8 or 9th floor) with street view”
  • White and more ...
 of 5 bubbles AnneML63, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor the view on Brussels is good”
 of 5 bubbles stephane3361, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up have a nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anchorless, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the upper floors for some views”
 of 5 bubbles Jrondelle, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at a higher floor at the front are quieter as they don't have street noise in the morning from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Thunbergia, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay