We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#4 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 882: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Brussels Europe
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in Sofitel Brussels Europe several times alternating with the Loft just around the corner. The location is excellent for the Commission meetings. What is do not like is the shower: above the bathtub and when many better hotels nowadays have those rainshowers the ones in Sofitel are of the hose type: try aim yourself under the narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo R
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service...

cork
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't rate this hotel and location enough , we arrived for our 4 night stay in Brussels mid December for a relaxing weekend away to enjoy Christmas markets . The hotel is in a fantastic location near to the European Parliament, this location is ideal for shopping , visiting tourist attractions in Brussels and also bruge and Antwerp . Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkrebel106
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share such a marvelous review related to your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe last December. We are delighted to read you had an amazing stay with us but also that you cannot wait to come back. Your observation is important to us and has been shared...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Sofitel Place Jourdan for 3 weekend nights. Excellent service from all the staff. Great location on the square of PlaceJourdan. Several restaurants around the square, including the famous Frittes, from Antoines permanent hut. A few minutes walk from EU offices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for five nights while on business in Brussels and it was just perfect. Both service and environment were outstanding. They have an extensive breakfast buffet. The gym could be be bigger with more cardio choices. All in all a great place to feel like home after a long day at work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iokra
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observation related to your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have had an excellent stay with us and that you have found our location very convenient. Your comments are important to us and have been shared to the entire team....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous customer service from reception to the bar, beautiful rooms with Nespresso coffee machine and luxury amenities, and good prices for level of comfort. Location is ideal, just 5 minutes from key EU institutions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulT1965
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our team members, as we continuously strive to reach excellence. We are looking forward to welcome...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A repeat visit booked at short notice with an exorbitant rate. While the staff are efficient and the location on the square is gorgeous there is something soul-less about this hotel. Shower poor for such an upmarket hotel - and have you tried to open those shampoo and conditioner bottles and actually get the stuff out? They look good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roaming2015
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a meeting. Everything was perfect. The receptionist were great, breakfast was really good. The meeting rooms were fine and well supplied with the usual essentials. The hotel standard was first class

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will...

Abidjan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service at reception and restaurant for breakfast was excellent. Worst service ever when it came to dinner at the restaurant. I had to order room service after waiting without being offered even the meny

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlivierEweck
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sofitel Brussel Europe. Please allow me to express my most sincere apologies in regards to the situation you had to face at the restaurant. Your observation is very important to us and has been shared to our Restaurant Manager in order...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They charged me in different currency (USD instead of EUR) and charged €25 "convenience fee" without telling me and even though I signed to be charged in EUR (as my bank have 0% foreign transaction fee). Moreover, when raising the claim, they agreed that it was their mistake but it took me 5 calls, 3 emails and 3 weeks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prologer
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fronek, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your last stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We do take all observation shared by our guests with the most professional care. As it was confirmed to you from our side we have handled your unfortunate situation on December the 20th. Once...

Brussels
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a valid and confirmed corporate reservation (alongside at least a dozen other people from my company). Called the hotel 2 hours prior to arrival to confirm - receptionist said no problem, room ready, come whenever you want. Finally arrived at 11.30 p.m. to be told by a surly receptionist (different from the one I had spoken to on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brusselaar
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sliva, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns on Tripadvisor. Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the unacceptable situation you had to face. I can assure it is absolutely not relevant of what our entire team is striving for on a daily basis. My General Manager, Mr. Manguso,...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,206 reviews
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
509 reviews
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,228 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $143 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Courtice, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles Y6517VHmarys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for high floors”
 of 5 bubbles Marko1701D, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If needed, ask the reception for a quiet room and the will probably set you up towards the park instead of the town square.”
 of 5 bubbles C7649TUandreasb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms overlooking the atrium because it is super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Abdul-2016, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5