We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travellers' Choice award winner
#4 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Brussels Europe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Europe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I come here regularly, and this is my second review (1st one in 2015): very well situated in the European district of Bruxelles (be careful: this is not the center of the city), this is a top end hotel with all what you expect from a Sofitel: very comfortable rooms with all the services you need, excellent breakfast, and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cla13bdAD
Macau, China
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was 10 mins drive from city centre, but it was only a few mins walk to the European Commission. The room was trendy, moderate size and quite comfy too. It's breakfast was particularly outstanding. Highly recommended for business guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealion2010
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for sharing your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your observation is important to us and has been shared with the entire team with the sole purpose to get even closer from excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience. Best regards, Clément Aupin Front Office Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to attend an event at the European Commission's conference center. The location is perfect, around the corner, and on Place Jourdan there are a few decent restaurants. Rooms are excellent, perfect bathroom. But: the fitness center is a major disappointment, just a few machines, I could pretty much bike for half an hour but hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EuropeanVoyager
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our gym, we understand the different needs coming from our guests and this the reason the fitness equipment has been changed this morning. We...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel is the friendliest and most helpful hotel I have stayed in. Everything was perfect for our two night stay. We had a room overlooking the square and even though the square is busy the noise was not a problem and my husband is quite sensitive to this issue! The coffee machine was a lovely addition. My only suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your comments are very important to us and have been shared to the entire team. We are delighted to read you had marvelous stay with us. Your observation is also important to us...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here during a business trip, and we were impressed. As with any good hotel, the service was impeccable. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about things to do. The rooms are modern, well furnished, and supremely comfortable. All we needed for business. The highlight for us is the location. Jourdan Place and the shops. Beautiful, and well located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and also that you have appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team with...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Sofitel Europe at Place Jourdan for 3 nights, Nov 30 to December 2nd 2016. It's best to take a taxi from the airport at a cost of between Eur 40 to 60. I arrived early but was nevertheless made to feel welcome as my room was being prepared. The hotel is very popular, thus take note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share these marvelous comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read that you find our hotel both luxurious and elegant with professional team members. Your observation is highly important to us and has been shared to the entire team....

Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. First was only one night last year but the great room and bed stayed with me. So this time we had 2 nights in this hotel and it really came through. The staff is polite and friendly, the breakfast is really great - well maybe not the coffee but that is truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigurður H
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed our hotel as well as its location. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team. We look forward welcoming you back for another Sofitel experience....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Visited for the birthday weekend with our 2 year old son. From the beginning to an end the stay was absolutely superb. Room was beautiful with extremely comfy bed and huge bathroom. Breakfast was just amazing with so much choices. Staff was extremely courteous and polite. Upgraded our room, provided us free cot bed, left us teddy in his cot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vingem
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean, spacious and fairly comfortable. Bathroom amenities are Hermes, standard for Sofitel and is a nice touch. Staff are polite, intelligent and mostly responsive. The location is useful if you're doing business in the European Quarter or want to eat some fries from Maison Antoine. However the stay was not without its flaws. Toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexlobov
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lobov, We would like to thank you for your time and your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. Your observation is important to us and has been shared to the entire team. We do treat all our Loyalty members with a particular care. I can see from your booking you had reserved one of...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

A true 5* hotel, very clean, beautiful interior space, Hermes Paris hair and body products, an amazing bed with more than relaxing pillows, very good service, quality breakfast, rich bar. One very good hotel... I totally recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greekmak
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Europe on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our different kind of service. Your observation are very important to us and have been shared to the entire team. We look...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,206 reviews
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
509 reviews
1.7 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,227 reviews
1.7 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the European quarter, Sofitel Brussels Europe is a truly elegant Brussels Belgium hotel - just a short walk from the European institutions. Enjoy gracious hospitality within our Brussels hotel accommodations, which sit on the colorful Jourdan Place - at the doorstep of the peaceful Leopold Park, near the museums of Cinquantenaire Park and the exceptional Félix Hap garden. The Grand Place is a few minutes from our Brussels city center hotel via metro or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: $143 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brussels
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#2 Business Hotel in Brussels
#19 Green Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Courtice, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brussels Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles Y6517VHmarys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for high floors”
 of 5 bubbles Marko1701D, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If needed, ask the reception for a quiet room and the will probably set you up towards the park instead of the town square.”
 of 5 bubbles C7649TUandreasb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms overlooking the atrium because it is super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Abdul-2016, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5