We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very nice location, sensibly priced, clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Room clean and tidy and good value for money. However it is nightmare to find the route to get to this hotel around the one way system in this town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Daugavpils, Latvia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very easy to find - just in front of coach station and railway station. Nice and friendly staff, free wifi and the password you can find even in the elevator :) and in the room. We had no breakfast in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aina5415
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

valencia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The hotel is just for one night, being close to train station, and 20€ taxi drive to airport Charleroi. But the hotel is less than basic. Beds are not comfy at all, few space for luggage, surroundings not very nice, and the people at reception desk did less than minimun to make our short stay special, even when I told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAQUITO-VIAJERO
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This hotel has very good location right in front of the Charleroi-Sud railway station with train connections to Bruxelles aswell as rest of Belgium. Between the station and the hotel is the public transport stop with tram services (called Metro) and bus lines, including a stop for bus line A which goes directly to the Charleroi Airport. Hotel consist of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theo L
Dimitrioibis, General Manager at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The area is anxious, with nothing to visit around the hotel. The rooms are really smaller than other Ibis I visited in Europe. There are no coffee machine in the room. Actually in Brussels there are cheaper hotels with more amenities then this one and with more polite personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pilot060
Dimitrioibis, Responsable réception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Concerning...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 20 February 2016

So much construction made it difficult getting in and out of the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was small, as I expected for an older European hotel, clean but a bit worn. The breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gfromillinois
Dimitrioibis, Responsable réception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning the building, you are right, we know that it is old, we try at the most to maintain it at best....

Romania
Reviewed 15 February 2016

For us it's not worth a single star. I agree with some of the travelers about location. It could be convenient to those who use the airport. That is why we chose it, but it was a huge mistake for us. We landed at Brussels Airport (BRU) and going to travel forward from Charleroi Airport. Unfortunately, we chose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annette022
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, I would like to thank you for comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Through your comment, we would like to react on certain points which questioned us. Our pricing policy is to sell room for an entire night unfortunately we do not rent room for a couple of hours. The receptionnist has followed...

Leeds
Reviewed 14 February 2016

It is fair to say that Charleroi is not going to be to everyone's taste, but for those who do want to explore this fascinating and friendly city, the Ibis, just over the river from the main railway and bus stations, is a perfect location. The lower town, which has most of the better restaurants, is currently largely a building...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank p1919
Dimitrioibis, Responsable réception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Good clean hotel for travellers from and to Charleroi Airport. Good location, just opposite to the railway station Charleroi Sud. Good bus (sign A=Aeroport) connection (every half hour on workdays) to and from Charleroi airport (6 EUR, 15 min)

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsoltzsolt
Dimitrioibis, Responsable réception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I stayed at the ibis in January while I was there for business. It's very handy to the train station (Charleroi Sud) which is about 1hr from Brussels. The hotel is clean and well appointed. I had a smaller room on the inside of the building but it served its purpose. It was very quiet and heard nil outside noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurfingFerg
Dimitrioibis, Responsable réception at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Uixera-Cotano Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
6.7 km away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
938 reviews
0.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
6.8 km away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aero 44
#5 of 9 in Charleroi
194 reviews
8.1 km away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
5.4 km away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare , completely renovated, has modern rooms in the center of the city, just a quarter mile from Charleroi-South Train Station. It has a 24-hour bar and free Wi-Fi throughout. Brussels South Charleroi Airport is a 15-minute bus ride ( 5 euros ). Each of the rooms at the Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare are air-conditioned and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. The rooms also have a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Musee des Beaux-Arts, in the heart of the historic center, is a 18-minute walk away. References to comic book culture are scattered throughout the city in the form of murals and statues. Ibis is 10 minutes from the Centre de Culture Scientifique by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Address: Quai de Flandre 12, Charleroi 6000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Charleroi Centre Gare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room”
 of 5 bubbles t0m261, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The third floor (304) has nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Aina5415, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in 402; it's claustrophobic!”
 of 5 bubbles annette022, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Inside room (I had 210) second floor. It was small but so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SurfingFerg, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not until the development is finished.”
 of 5 bubbles H3518WPdavids, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5