We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

AMOMAUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was good located, with a nice view to the river just in front of our window. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Everything was ok and the service was nice. Easy to find a praking place around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamcio
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousD6967SB
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A modern hotel with large rooms for a European city hotel. Everything was comfortable and spotless. Being out of the hotel from early morning to late at night every day didn't allow much opportunity to gauge anything more than the comfort of the room, but it was definitely a relief to come back to it at night. Value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takingitscourse
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Kind regards,

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel lobby is very nice and looks like it was updated fairly recently. The rooms however look a bit more dated but clean. There is also no control for the heat, which was unfortunate since my room was on the top floor and was very hot and no way to control it other than reducing the fan speed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UserExperience
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this positive review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was in this hotel in February this year, but i have long experiance to stay there even when there was another net of the hotels. What i could say...? it is the same as before. Clean, nice looking, people in the hotel are kind and helpfull and so on. Location is quite far from historical center, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kostikov81
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Kind regards,

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 January 2017

As mentioned in my last review, the rooms are small, but are clean and have everything in it you might need, from coffee to thee and ..a good bed. city center and restaurant nearby within walking distance. Breakfast is good with lot's of choice. there is a parking available

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guythediver
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Liège in the near future. Kind regards,

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was really nice, rooms were good and breakfast was great. Its not really near anything but that was fine for us as we were on a coach trip. We had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, a safe and they provided a small bottle of water each time the maid came round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Liège in the near future. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for only a night and to what I expected this hotel had it all. It is fairly close to the main train station specially if you intend to take a trip to Brussels. The air conditioning was not working properly and for those wanting to stay with kids you better check with the hotel before check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farbod A
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive response! I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation. Kind regards,

Liverpool
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for one night on the way to Austria with a coach party. The restaurant is a very pleasant area, although quite expensive. The bed was a really comfortable one - a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. it was dark when we arrived but Liege looked very festive with lots of lights, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndaella
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards,

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

An overnight stopover on a Christmas coach trip to Austria. We were very late due to travel delays and the restaurant stayed open for us and provided great food very quickly. Service was very pleasant and my burger was enormous, buried in salad and fries. The room was spacious and up to Ramada's high standard. The breakfast was also good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFTWigan
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. I wish you a happy New Year. Warm regards,

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.9 km away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
830 reviews
1.6 km away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
917 reviews
3.0 km away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
227 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
5.1 km away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: $113 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 months ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook the river, but rooms at the back are probably quieter.”
Takingitscourse, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not like a lot of heat in your room, do not get a room on the top floor.”
UserExperience, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location is far, neighbourhood is very residential. Supermarket around the corner.”
LoveTheGoodFood, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for best view and hot water :-)”
borisw405, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure air conditioning works well”
cherd639, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
HotelQuicklyUS$115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates