We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aquarius Guesthouse

    Pieter van Reysschootlaan 8, Ghent 9051, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good12%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible12%
    13 Jan 2014
    “Rude and dirty”
    10 Sep 2013
    “Not as advertised”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 13 January 2014

    Very rude owner. A real bossy person. Really think he's above his guests and the only thing he cares about is money. I've been in a lot of wellness centers but this is the worst. Not worth your time and effort. It's like a bed...More

    2  Thank Mark M
    Response from Danny E, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 23 August 2017
    Google Translation

    Net hetzelfde , deze klant is nooit bij ons geweest in Gent , als je de foto's bekijkt van ons...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2013

    We booked this B&B in August - after seeing some lovely photos. We were actually looking for a place closer to the city centre, but saw that this B&B had a really nice swimming pool and sauna. 2 days before arriving at B&B, we received...More

    10  Thank Joost-hlm
    Response from dufossez, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 15 September 2013

    I want to mention that you booked a nice suite for 150 euro breakfast included, a smart deal at booking.com. It isn't indicated that the wellness is included in the roomprice. We ask 20 euro pp for 2 hours to use the wellness. Wellness includes...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2012

    Very stylishly designed boutique hotel. It even has a wellness including a sauna, a pool and a steam cabin. Our room had a bath, but lacked a shower. Upon arrival the owner asked us to shower in the wellness, ofcourse water ruins the room. It...More

    1  Thank firefairy1981
    Reviewed 7 September 2011

    This is a Lovely Hotel/B&B, with each individual room decorated to a fine taste of quality and style. It's a peaceful place to stay with it's own private pool,sauna, Turkish Bath and Jacuzzi.The Host is a lovely Man who is very obliging and even said...More

    Thank AlijayNorfolk
    Reviewed 11 August 2011

    Took my wife for my 1st wedding anniversary, beautiful place, perfect for romance, has everything you need. Rooms are high class, pool is stunning, spa facilities are top quality, worth every penny......

    Thank Sheregill
    Hotel Carlton
    613 reviews
    #1 of 38 hotels in Ghent
    2.8 km
     
    Hotel Harmony
    1,035 reviews
    #2 of 38 hotels in Ghent
    5.1 km
     
    Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
    3,593 reviews
    #3 of 38 hotels in Ghent
    4.5 km
     
    Ghent Marriott Hotel
    2,039 reviews
    #4 of 38 hotels in Ghent
    4.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$177 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aquarius Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • East Flanders Province >
    • Ghent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Ghent
    Hotel Carlton
    613 reviews
    2.82 km away
     
    Ghent Marriott Hotel
    2,039 reviews
    4.75 km away
     
    Hotel Harmony
    1,035 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
    3,593 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le temps d'une Chanson
    21 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Quick Burger Restaurant
    24 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Restaurant Coqueluche
    14 reviews
    1.55 km away
    B-strootje
    5 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    STAM Ghent City Museum
    445 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Museum of Fine Arts Ghent (Museum voor Schone Kunsten Gent)
    322 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Gent-Sint-Pieters Railway Station
    364 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Ghelamco Arena (Arteveldestadion)
    110 reviews
    3.47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Aquarius Guesthouse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Do not go to this place unless you like to be charged extra for services which are advertised as included."
    Read review
    "Each room is beautifully decorated and apart from each other, so all are peaceful."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing