We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghent River Hotel

Save
Traveller (347)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good46%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“friday market”(24 reviews)
“river view”(21 reviews)
“breakfast room”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ghent River Hotel
Hotel packages
Offers from Ghent River Hotel
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
149
238
99
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
238
99
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday marketriver viewbreakfast roomnice hotelwooden beamsmarket squarethird floortop floormini barbars and restaurantsshort breaknice roomlocation is excellentold buildinghotel baron footnice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 532 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed there on business nice and central, comfortable bed, quiet, size of the room ok, a couple of things could be improved: shower was not powerful as it’s came off the bath, and the pillows were completely damaged and in pieces so not comfortable. Breakfast...More

Thank lidia m
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place in the heart of Ghent! I have never had tis good of a breakfast (I was full the whole day :-) ) waking up in my amazing room, going to breakfast being served by the most lovely - friendly people ever (!!) Walking...More

1  Thank Emma K
Response from RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River HotelResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Emma K, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Your comment was proudly shared with the whole team of the Ghent River Hotel and we all hope to welcome you back in our hotel once again. Greetings, Philippe Destray Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago

Great hotel, big room and location was perfect. Check-in was fast and easy. Besides that, Gent is a really nice and lovely city. I woud like to come back one day. We had no time for sauna, maybe next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vkieft2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly reception in a historical/modern building. Our room (vip) on the riverside was clean and comfortable. The beds were good, and so were the shower facilities. Full breakfast choices. Ghent center and parking garage are at walking distance. A hotel to return to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisNl18
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very good hotel . Nice and friendly . Clean rooms with marvel us view . Great break fast with romantic view . Good situated hotel not far from the shopping streets , restaurants and bars . Best place ever to stay wen you visit...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yves D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ghent
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#9 Business Hotel in Ghent
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#9 Business Hotel in Ghent
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (347)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen B
June 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Scott A | Reviewed this property |
There are different sized rooms. I had a small room which was fine for 1 person. Another in our group had (what she called) a huge room with a lot of room. It will depend strictly on what room that you get. If there were 3... More
0
Votes
John G
August 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RIVER72 | Property representative |
Dear Customer, Our suite does not have 2 seperate rooms. for more info, go to our website. Kind regards Ph Destray Hotelmanager
0
Votes
Google Translation
YvonneCotton
June 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lisa C | Reviewed this property |
not all rooms have coffee pods
0
Votes
Room Tips
"May be you have to ask for river view to get one of the charming rooms."
Read review
"Most of the rooms are excellent If you have a specific need (i.e. family etc.) I am sure they have rooms that..."
Read review
"do not stay in room 18 it's very old"
Read review
"River side have more character"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing