We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Flandre

Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (12)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Poel 1 - 2, Ghent 9000 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Flandre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
74
137
69
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
137
69
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel facing the street nice hotel reception staff the ground floor late check three nights location is great centre of town old town comfortable beds short break bars and restaurants main attractions few minutes walk central location breakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 337 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We booked a room that had some issues and as soon we informed the reception the solved it exceeding the expectations.The new room was perfect, everything was working, spacious and confortable.I am very happy with choosing Hotel de Flandre and with the reception team they...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibonet536392
Response from HoteldeFlandre, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de FlandreResponded September 14, 2018

Dear, Thank you for taking the time reviewing your recent stay at Hotel de Flandre. Your feedback is valued a lot and that is why we are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

We checked in late on Thursday for the weekend. Due to over the edge city traffic regulations (...how far can you go!) it took us five rounds through the various blocks to find the four star hotel. Four star??? When we checked in we were...More

Thank bigdude57
Response from HoteldeFlandre, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de FlandreResponded September 14, 2018

Dear, I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks for taking the time and trouble to inform us about your stay in Hotel de Flandre. At the moment we do have some troubles with the elevator in our main building, we apologise for this inconvenience....More

Reviewed September 8, 2018

Original structure is nice, but there is only one elevator (broken during the stay, I had to walk to fourth floor in steep stairs from 1900). Rooms are not renewed and not so clean. Staff is amateur. Overall terrible experience, only positive side very nice...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siarde842506
Response from HoteldeFlandre, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de FlandreResponded September 14, 2018

Dear siarde842506, I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks for taking the time and trouble to inform us about your stay in Hotel de Flandre. At the moment we indeed have some troubles with the elevator in our main building, we apologise for this...More

Reviewed September 2, 2018

We were allocated in the annex, which is 50 meters from the body of the hotel. It was written in the presentation of the Hotel. It is not clear, however, that the structure is completely detached from the central body, located across the street, not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto C
Response from HoteldeFlandre, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de FlandreResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Roberto, I am really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the location of your room and our staff not providing you with exceptional service. On our website we mention there being two buildings making up the Hotel...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018

Stayed 5 nights for business, had a nice room on the 4th floor. On the second day the lift broke, being 6 months pregnant I enquirer as to when it would be fixed and was told it was fixed but awaiting sign off so I...More

1  Thank Ellie H
Response from HoteldeFlandre, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de FlandreResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at Hotel de Flandre. At the moment we indeed have troubles with the elevator in our main building,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
In the historic heart of Ghent, Hotel de Flandre provides tasteful guest rooms and a cozy lounge in a 19th-century building. The authentic halls with their grand staircases have a traditional charm and guests More can unwind in the warmly decorated interior. The hotel is situated within walking distance of the city's main attractions. This hotel is the ideal accommodation for both business and pleasure. WiFI is available free of charge. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$97 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
De Flandre Hotel
,
De Flandre Ghent
Location
Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$97 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
De Flandre Hotel
,
De Flandre Ghent
Location
Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Erasmus Hotel
180 reviews
.01 km away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
2,218 reviews
.13 km away
Brooderie
40 reviews
.20 km away
1898 The Post
141 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,013 nearby restaurants
Allegro Moderato
597 reviews
.18 km away
Osteria Delicati
303 reviews
.13 km away
Indian Curry House Gent
263 reviews
.09 km away
Il Folletto
316 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Graslei and Korenlei
2,103 reviews
.19 km away
St Michael's Bridge
1,393 reviews
.20 km away
Tourist Information Center
150 reviews
.28 km away
Post Plaza
205 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gloria809
August 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from JensK1270 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
David M
June 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HoteldeFlandre | Property representative |
We advise to make use of the public underground car parks Sint Michiels (P7) or Ramen (P8). These car parks are located at 200 meters from the hotel and cost 11 euro for 24 hours.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Book Somewhere Else!!!"
NathanW1990
today
Read review
"Read other reviews about the annex to this hotel."
Twopan
1 week ago
Read review
"Our room was standard but confortable, facing the inner courtyard. Good deal price"
DayTrip43961243589
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Make sure you get a room in the main building and not in the extension!"
Amsterdam-reviews
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing