We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Restaurant 't Putje

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant \\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll type this in English so tourists can also read this. I've been before in this restaurant and this was always good, since recently there are new owners and I went again for a lunch. It appeared us that it was very cold in the restaurant, although we asked to increase the heating, nothing improved. After waiting more than 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faun88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have booked a romantic long weekend through Sacred escapes at this hotel, showing a lovely picture overlooking the park . We were horrified to see that the hotel was surrendered by major road works , mud and terrible noise. This was just the beginning of the nightmare! The receptionist , a blonde lady with a fairy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraGuarnera
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at the t'putje over the Chirstmas break. It is easily accessible from the train station, and only a 5-10min walk from the main market squares. We were greeted warmly by the friendly receptionist, and we were able to leave our bags with her until our check-in time. Whilst using the toilets near the reception area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceofCanadia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I and a friend shared a triple room for one night last week visiting Bruges. The room was huge, and had a partition between the double (2 singles pushed together) and the single which was good as gave some privacy. It was bright and had big windows we could open as it did get quite hot. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice hotel with a fantastic restaurant and bar with open fire,superb staff very friendly,the room we stayed in was very nice, very small gripe was the room was a little bit to warm,no coffee or tea making facilities,no information on how to use the room phone,fantastic location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevandjo
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as two couples for a weekend in Bruges. I would class the hotel as a basic tourist hotel that is clean but has areas that are in need of refurbishment . We opted for a superior double room. Not sure what was superior about it as it was basic but clean and comfortable . There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel- very good location, great staff and excellent check in service. The staff were all very polite and accommodating during our stay. Room 207 was modern, spacious, clean and very comfy. We had a small issue with the TV, but it was attended to straight away! The underground car park is literally across the road and you can leave your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed four nights at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje so we had the opportunity to see this Hotel in the round. Our room was good and well prepared, There were no tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. We had dinner in the hotel twice. This was very good. Restaurant service was perfect. By...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George S
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your exellent review !!!! Kind regards from us all !! Tina

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were welcomed in reception, booked a twin bed room to find that we were given a double bed, receptionist quickly amended this by giving us a room at the top of the hotel with 3 beds, room was very warm so we turned the radiators down so we wouldn't have to leave the window open all night, all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for you positiv review !! Kind regards from us all ! Tina

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

On arrival at the hotel we were issued with a room card which unfortunately did not work. I returned to Reception and the card was then reissued and worked. This in itself was not a big deal, however, I would have liked for someone to have returned to the room with me to check the card worked rather than having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FilbertTheFox
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positiv review ! We hope to see you again in our hotel in better circomstances than this year with the builders outside. Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.1 km away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 98 in Bruges
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#84 of 98 in Bruges
573 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 98 in Bruges
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Lace Hotel
Lace Hotel
#92 of 98 in Bruges
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
'T Putje
'T Putje
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant 't Putje

Address: 't Zand 31, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $67 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant 't Putje 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant 't Putje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Putje Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Restaurant 't Putje staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant 't Putje staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a bit of a warren to get to but very comfortable,could do with a new mattress cover a little bit lumpy,great view from the skylight”
 of 5 bubbles nevandjo, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment”
 of 5 bubbles georgesM8741QT, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles RLRJ2501, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With 10 minutes walk from the Train Station and the Town centre Market area.”
 of 5 bubbles raysA6745KC, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear. The rooms are hot so you may want to be able to sleep with the windows open and the front rooms are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Angela1234512345, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay