We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Show Prices
#31 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Brugge Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, superb location. We drove to Bruges via the tunnel and this hotel was so easy to get to with an underground car park on site. Room was great for four of us - a large double and 2 single camp beds. Breakfast was great and the bar was really friendly and quite stylish for a 'chain' hotel! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 265Lesley
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in August and came back again in November. Great room, great staff, good breakfast and a great location in a wonderful city. There is also reasonably priced public parking next door. One minor niggle, there is a kettle with tea and coffee in the room but paper cups!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey B
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel good food clean great staff rooms large comfy bed coffee tea and kettle in room but only 2 milks in each room and 2 paper cups in the a 3star b&b you get mug's still the hotel is near the centre of Brugge a large under ground carpark with lift breakfast was great a large choice of Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank basildog28
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant staff and most helpful . Hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bruges and has cheap parking. My wife is disabled and this place was ideal and had good facilities Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear David, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Halfweg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is fine although it is still a 15 min. walk to the centre of town. I asked for a room with 2 single beds as I was travelling with my girlfriend. To my surprise, there was a double queen made up plus the sofa bed. When I questioned this, I was told that the hotel didn't have any single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engeltje2015
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

East Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all that Bruges has to offer. The rooms are very nice and comfortable with everything you need and the staff very pleasant and friendly. My only gripe is the the breakfast, whilst absolutely superb at 20 euros per person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BullyBeefBill
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

bolton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Novotel as part of a P&O Mini Break. We arrives at 9am just to drop our case off, but were told our room was ready which was brilliant.Lovely, helpful receptionist checked us in and gave us information and directions to the centre, and also marked the map for our return to the P&O bus stop. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniec1955
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the hotel seemed nice enough and the staff on hand were exceptionally friendly, I got stuck with a room on the ground floor facing the back road. This meant that : a) I couldn't open the curtains as all passer-bys would be peeping in b) I couldn't open the windows as with the constant traffic flow, there was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jafer S
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had a good welcoming feeling by our receptionists and the rest of our...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay in this hotel as we come to Brugge every year. Excellent, helpful staff as always, check in very speedy despite not checking in online. Restaurant staff excellent both for our evening meals and on a morning for breakfast. The Flemish Beef Stew is outstanding! Although, I was disappointed in the room we were given. I requested in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon2710
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Simon, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that our room...

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at the hotel by car is at the moment (11/2016) a little challenging because of roadworks. However once you have found the site which is triangular and found the car park, which is public and on the IBIS side of the site, all will be fine. Car parking is EURO 8.70 over night and payable by card at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islander2001
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 98 in Bruges
2,062 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
1,988 reviews
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 98 in Bruges
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#25 of 98 in Bruges
1,930 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 98 in Bruges
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Brugge Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor room. Book on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jafers2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on site are similar”
 of 5 bubbles islander2001, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good size and can accommodate a family”
 of 5 bubbles T6983QZjohnt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Kvolkova, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have small windows and no bath.”
 of 5 bubbles joshe865, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay