We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff friendly, clean beds. Basic for the price and tired deco.....painted pebble dash/rendered bedroom walls and horrible 70's carpet tiles effect flooring. Plastic moulded wash basin like you get in a cheap French Formul1 budget motel! For €150 odd price I would expect better standard of hotel. I couldn't be bothered to get up for breakfast so can not comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAE777
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a perfectly fine hotel and that's about it, really. Pro's: Clean, Professional, Quiet Con's : Pretty far away from city center and most other places w/ no transit options. This is a great budget option for people who are renting a car and have the ability to drive into the city center. Most hotels we monitored in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecobeeWill
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending us to all your friends and family. We’re looking forward...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming in the hotel I remembered having been here almost 20 years ago when it was a Novotel. Not much has changed. Pool still there. Although close to big roads, hidden in a bit of wood you would not know. Quiet, staff fine. We had a good night sleep. Coffee making facilities in the room. All fine. Just funny that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John071
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending us to all your friends and family. We’re looking forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is perfect when coming here by car as it is close enough to Bruges itself but much cheaper than the hotels in the city centre. It took us not even 10 mins in the morning to get to the main train station where we parked the car for €3,50 including bus tickets to the city centre which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated our facilities. Thank you kindly for recommending us to all your friends and family....

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at leonardo hotel for 2 nights. It is a very friendly hotel nearby the town of Brugge. I dont have sth negative to say about this hotel. Perhaps the only cons has to do with its location (7 klm from Brugge). So, a car rental is prerequisite in order to visit the beatiful town of Brugge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos S
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pedro Montano Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are located at 4 km of the city center of Bruges. We offer...

Crockham Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed one night, very helpful staff, clean room, with everything you need, good carpark with plenty of parking, comfortable bed and good breakfast, bar and restaurant quite expensive but apart from that, a thumbs up!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Neil B Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending us to your friends & family. We’re looking forward...

Medias, Romania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is situated outside Bruges in a small forest and has a relaxed atmosphere with lots of access to outdoor space. The location is really nice, personal very helpful. The rooms are big and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_21_12
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Cristina Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for recommending us to friends & family. We’re looking forward to...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had a good time at the Leonardo hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was overall very good. Very helpful staff and very clean. We had a bit of difficulty to get an ice bucket from the bar as they dont have any! But in the end they gave us a large cooking bowl with ice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro Montano M
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pedro Montano Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending us to all your friends and family. We’re looking...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

On arrival first impression was wow!!! Our stop over before going back to the UK. It was a not a very good ride from Brussels,raining hard and the kids are tired and restless. The hotel was in the middle of the woodlands and looks dainty. The pool was a gorgeous sight. Reception was simple and functional. Now why only give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simplymeh
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great little hotel, multi lingual helpful staff, only issue we had was with the pre booked taxi, they give you outward bound/return vouchers.... obvs the outward bound one they were there in a shot unfortunately the return journey they apparently came to pick us up twice but took other customers by mistake?! even though the "other customers" hadn't presented the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
LeonardoHotelBrugge, Operations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Brugge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ian Thank you for your time to write your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important in order to improve our guest service in the future. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We were quite surprised to read that you had problems with the taxi company. We...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
ADA Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Comfort Room (43)
Viewed
Outdoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
3.6 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#48 of 98 in Bruges
2,063 reviews
11.6 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#18 of 98 in Bruges
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
3.1 km away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#56 of 98 in Bruges
359 reviews
3.5 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Three-story Hotel situated in quiet wooded surroundings; 1 km from motorway; 4 km to city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Brugge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Brugge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from main road side”
 of 5 bubbles 97robert0204, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dansQ2591UI, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Vey close to a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose as high as possble (there are only two floors anyway!)”
 of 5 bubbles ZeshanR, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have a over the pool & garden, over about 30.”
 of 5 bubbles drapm101, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay