We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this hostel is very expensive compare to others hostel, specially because it is not exactly in the touristic area. The pictures of the hostel are very attractive and that is why me and my friends booked there but the room have nothing to do with the reception/bar. I got a room that was dirty even bottle caps probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaCervantes
The_Bauhaus, Assistant Manager at St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We are sorry that you found your room to be overpriced; Being located 10 minutes from the main square causes us to request a rate similar to other hostels in the area on equivalent dates. Your reservation at our hostel was over a busy weekend on New...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a mixed dorm. We had breakfast included in the charge, which was great, since the price was pretty reasonable, even for students. Bathrooms were well maintained. There was absolutely no safety issue. The beds were well made, every bed had a curtain, two charging points and a light you could switch on. There was storage space under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was very nice. The bar inside The hostel was very nice, and friendly staff. Our room was ok and very clean. I only missed locker inside The bedrooms, they were at The hall. But still we liked a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina G
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved my stay at Saint Christopher's. The staff were really kind and helpful. I accidentally checked in on the wrong day through there website and the didn't charge me for my mistake. They had really nice rooms and cool laid back bar where locals come to chill at as well. I was able to meet people through the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoefay3
Tervuren
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in an ensuite double room, room was fine, if a little smelly due to some drainage issue in the bathroom, wifi worked well, staff were very helpful, fun atmosphere in the bar / breakfast area, good value for Brugge and a great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tervuren-Paddy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the family apartments, we received a warm welcome. The apartment was clean, warm and private. The kitchenette meant that we could eat in two nights and entertain friends. The Hostel bar was lively and friendly, can't imagine why you'd go elsewhere and pay hotel prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here with friend for a couple nights, employees are super friendly and helpful. Great vibe. Not far from main areas. The bar attached to the Inn is fairly packed. The room we stayed at were decent (not the best but still good). Highly recommended for young adults (age 18 to 27) who are backpacking with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniston G
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby is pretty, when I booked on the internet via despegar dot com it said breakfast was included but apparently wasnt Shower was cold and blanket and pillow were smelly... not at place I would recommend. Not far from center. 10 minutes walk?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turi M
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The walk from the train station is very far and not the best in the rain because Bruges has absolutely no shelter anywhere. You have to check in to the hostel at the bar beside the rooms as well. I only stayed one night here but the pod beds were very enjoyable. Wifi was slightly shaky at some points but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin C
The_Bauhaus, Assistant Manager at St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus, responded to this review

Hi Devin, Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay. It's great to see that you enjoyed your time at the hostel and found our POD beds comfortable and clean. Regarding the distance of the hostel from the train station - the walk is around 35mins, meaning we usually recommend people take either the regular buses from the station (cost...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I just choose the hostel 12h before check in, it was perfect. Everything near, nice people. bar in the hostel, nice decoration. the staff advise me what should i see. So it's a must return. the city is lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis A

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
8 Bed Dorm (9)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bed Apartment (20)
Viewed
Private Double Ensuite (37)
Viewed
Private Twin (20)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Shared Bathrooms (8)
Viewed
Superior 10 Pod Dorm (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
4.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#71 of 98 in Bruges
548 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 98 in Bruges
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 98 in Bruges
2,676 reviews
14.7 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#19 of 98 in Bruges
324 reviews
1.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a complex of six UNESCO World Heritage listed Brugean step-gable houses and surrounded by Bruges' historical centre, St. Christophers Inn - The Bauhaus offers the best party atmosphere and beer selection of any Bruges hostel. With Legends of Bruges walking tours and Belgian beer tastings on-site EVERY DAY, there's always a great experience waiting for you in the bar - stop in and try one of our 40+ high quality Belgian beers and chat to our friendly international staff for some restaurant and sightseeing recommendations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Address: Langestraat 133 - 137, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: $46 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christophers Bauhaus Hotel Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles aman_anil, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get ensuite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles insial, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the front entrance side of the dorm building as the bar downstairs is open until 2am and is quite noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles zonefocus, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for private room and all is good”
 of 5 bubbles bernadette59, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if theres a group of you opt for a shard roomand just book the whole thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 133drewr, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay