We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snuffel Hostel

    Ezelstraat 42, Bruges 8000, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bed dorm” (7 reviews)
    “big lockers” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (324)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 140 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I stayed here in June 2017 with a friend who had stayed here previously. I had never stayed in a hostel before, and the main motivation for staying here was because of the low price, although I soon appreciated that you are actually getting something...More

    Thank Rob Y
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Fab for a hostel. Spacious room. Great courteous, helpful staff. Good location. Hard to fault the place for what we paid. Some may say basic but you are booking a hostel and for what you relatively are paying we had no complaints. On check in...More

    Thank Ginner77
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This hostel is an example how good hostel should work! Everything was awesome! Hostel is very new and clean, breakfast was delicious (if you consider the price), staff helpful and friendly. Bar in the hostel offers a lot of different kinds of beer for reasonable...More

    Thank Adelatraveler
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This place is brilliant. Stayed in a 4-person room. Very clean, bed is fine and has personal socket/light. Shower is great, and lockers are huge, safe and easy to use. Great vibe in the bar, used a lot by locals as well. Not to mention,...More

    Thank Chris M
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Es un hostel con ambiente moderno y joven, el personal es muy amable y te hace sentir uno más. Las noches animadas en su bar con gente internacional, buena localización. Its a modern and young hostel, really cool and kindly staff, they make you feel...More

    Thank Patxo T
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,295 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,301 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Aragon
    537 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    702 reviews
    #19 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$44 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Snuffel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Bruges
    • Also Known As
    • Snuffel Backpacker Hotel Bruges ,
    • Snuffel Sleep In Bruges
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,301 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,295 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    702 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Aragon
    537 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ribs 'n Beer
    3,945 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pieter Pourbus
    650 reviews
    .31 km away
    't Zwart Huis
    1,313 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kok au Vin
    467 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Friet Museum
    889 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ezelpoort (Donkey's gate)
    87 reviews
    .33 km away
    St. James's Church (Sint-Jacobskerk)
    86 reviews
    .32 km away
    Bacchus Cornelius Beer and Jenever House
    26 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa S
    12 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Prajayalva | Reviewed this property |
    The hostel does not have any in-house parking .However , I think parking in the near vicinity on the bylanes is permitted .Needs to be confirmed though ..
    0
    Votes
    Carolina A
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Seasidedrive88 | Reviewed this property |
    You can get the bus quite easily from the main station. The bus station is just outside of the train station. If you have the google maps app, the app will tell you which number bus to get. It is only a 10/15 minute journey... More
    0
    Votes
    Ethan R
    6 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karine S | Reviewed this property |
    Ethan, I think it's not a problem, but to be sure send them an e-mail (info@snuffel.be) or a fb message. Usually hostels accept people over 16. =)
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not all rooms have private bathrooms and you could end up sharing with people you don't know if..."
    Read review
    "Maybe choose a room with a street view, cuz the ones facing the courtyard are a little noisy at night..."
    Read review
    "If you're overlooking the courtyard, you may be disturbed by the noise from the bar, until about 11 p.m."
    Read review
    "Use the free locker before and after checking if you want to walk around the old town of Bruges."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing