We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snuffel Hostel

    Ezelstraat 42, Bruges 8000, Belgium
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$54
    View Deal
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    656 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Aragon
    428 reviews
    #15 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Navarra
    2,183 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Fevery
    1,149 reviews
    #7 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good34%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bed dorm” (7 reviews)
    “big lockers” (5 reviews)
    “free lockers” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    656 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Aragon
    428 reviews
    #15 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Navarra
    2,183 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Fevery
    1,149 reviews
    #7 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (284)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Snuffel Hostel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 118 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    The staff don't seem to care about the guests staying here. There is a 22:00PM no noise policy but only for guests sleeping here, the noise at the bar with lots of locals due to cheap beer continues till after 01:00AM and it echos very...More

    Thank RVQuest
    Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in a 4 people dorm, which was very clean and quite spaciouse. The lockers are big enought for all your luggage if you need it and there are a table in the room as well. The breakfast is good for the price and...More

    Thank Katherinado
    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    The hostel is really clean, and facilities looks new and sophisticated. I had a private room and beds were really uncomfortable. The matress was thin and looks made with cheap materials. Also, staff were not so friendly. The breakfast was good and the location is...More

    Thank Federico G
    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    As a couple on our travels round Europe, this was the first hostel we had stayed in together. We had 2 beds in a shared dorm for 3 nights. The hostel is so well equipped, fairly priced and very friendly. The rooms are big and...More

    Thank Lottie M
    Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

    Visited the hostel last June 2016. Snuffel Hostel is located in the middle of brugges so most places are easily reachable on foot, not to mention that brugges is a very small town. The hostel is very nice, with bar, living room, playing room and...More

    Thank Frostburne
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    656 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Aragon
    428 reviews
    #15 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Navarra
    2,183 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    Hotel Fevery
    1,149 reviews
    #7 of 97 hotels in Bruges
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$28 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snuffel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Bruges
    • Also Known As
    • Snuffel Backpacker Hotel Bruges ,
    • Snuffel Sleep In Bruges
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Navarra
    2,183 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hotel Fevery
    1,149 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    656 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Aragon
    428 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ribs 'n Beer
    3,750 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pieter Pourbus
    615 reviews
    .31 km away
    't Zwart Huis
    1,212 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kok au Vin
    435 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ezelpoort (Donkey's gate)
    79 reviews
    .33 km away
    Friet Museum
    830 reviews
    .44 km away
    Bacchus Cornelius Beer and Jenever House
    26 reviews
    .47 km away
    Karmelietenkerk Ou Eglise des Carmes
    14 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa S
    12 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Prajayalva | Reviewed this property |
    The hostel does not have any in-house parking .However , I think parking in the near vicinity on the bylanes is permitted .Needs to be confirmed though ..
    0
    Votes
    Carolina A
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Seasidedrive88 | Reviewed this property |
    You can get the bus quite easily from the main station. The bus station is just outside of the train station. If you have the google maps app, the app will tell you which number bus to get. It is only a 10/15 minute journey... More
    0
    Votes
    Ethan R
    6 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karine S | Reviewed this property |
    Ethan, I think it's not a problem, but to be sure send them an e-mail (info@snuffel.be) or a fb message. Usually hostels accept people over 16. =)
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you're overlooking the courtyard, you may be disturbed by the noise from the bar, until about 11 p.m."
    Read review
    "Use the free locker before and after checking if you want to walk around the old town of Bruges."
    Read review
    "Stay at one of the many cheaper hotels/hostels if you prefer quiet when sleeping"
    Read review
    "201 female dorm is great!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing