We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Snuffel Hostel

    Ezelstraat 42, Bruges 8000, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$38
    View Deal
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,289 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,286 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Aragon
    518 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    698 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bed dorm” (7 reviews)
    “big lockers” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (318)
    There are newer reviews for Snuffel Hostel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 138 reviews

    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    I stayed one night in this hostel, the loud music and noise made by party boys and girls until 1.00am, couldn't sleep whole night, and extremely disappointed about a receptionist who is a very rude, aggressive and unfriendly person which I never met during my...More

    Thank Stephen J
    Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

    Great hostel, and best value for money. Staff are super friendly and have an awesome outside courtyard with great selection of beer! Beds are comfy and sheets were clean. Only thing they could improve on is having more showers per floor. Overall, it was super...More

    Thank Kristina S
    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    I honestly cannot fault this place at all. Or check in was quick easy and helpful with free walking tours offered and free maps. Our bedding we put on ourselves which was expected but it was immaculate not one single stain. The bedding was comfortable...More

    Thank Gracefitz
    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    We booked a private room with en suite facilities. Standard of fittings and comfort excellent. Staff welcoming and helpful . Hostel conveniently situated for easy walking to centre. A relaxed two night stay. Recommended.

    Thank Colin C
    Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

    Bruges is a cool town and the hostel really felt comfortable And clean. The rooms were basic and the shared bathroom facilities were always clean. The bar area served good beer and the breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Thank iambradley
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,289 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.6 km
     
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,286 reviews
    #16 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Aragon
    518 reviews
    #17 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.4 km
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    698 reviews
    #20 of 97 hotels in Bruges
    0.5 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Snuffel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • West Flanders Province >
    • Bruges
    • Also Known As
    • Snuffel Backpacker Hotel Bruges ,
    • Snuffel Sleep In Bruges
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (110)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Navarra Brugge
    2,286 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
    2,289 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
    698 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Aragon
    518 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ribs 'n Beer
    3,913 reviews
    .03 km away
    Pieter Pourbus
    646 reviews
    .31 km away
    't Zwart Huis
    1,300 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kok au Vin
    463 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Friet Museum
    885 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ezelpoort (Donkey's gate)
    85 reviews
    .33 km away
    St. James's Church (Sint-Jacobskerk)
    86 reviews
    .32 km away
    Bacchus Cornelius Beer and Jenever House
    26 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa S
    12 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Prajayalva | Reviewed this property |
    The hostel does not have any in-house parking .However , I think parking in the near vicinity on the bylanes is permitted .Needs to be confirmed though ..
    0
    Votes
    Carolina A
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Seasidedrive88 | Reviewed this property |
    You can get the bus quite easily from the main station. The bus station is just outside of the train station. If you have the google maps app, the app will tell you which number bus to get. It is only a 10/15 minute journey... More
    0
    Votes
    Ethan R
    6 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karine S | Reviewed this property |
    Ethan, I think it's not a problem, but to be sure send them an e-mail (info@snuffel.be) or a fb message. Usually hostels accept people over 16. =)
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Maybe choose a room with a street view, cuz the ones facing the courtyard are a little noisy at night..."
    Read review
    "If you're overlooking the courtyard, you may be disturbed by the noise from the bar, until about 11 p.m."
    Read review
    "Use the free locker before and after checking if you want to walk around the old town of Bruges."
    Read review
    "Stay at one of the many cheaper hotels/hostels if you prefer quiet when sleeping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing