We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montovani Hotel

Save
Share
Schouwvegersstraat 11, Bruges 8000 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#78 of 100 hotels in Bruges
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Montovani is a cosy hotel with 13 rooms. You can find us in a quiet small street within walking distance from the historical centre of Bruges (300 m), restaurants- tea rooms, the station, the concert hall and the tourist office of Bruges. It is easily accessible by car. You can park for free in the neighbourhood (maximum at 500 m). In our hotel you will discover a permanent exposition of aquarelle and acrylic. The salon, the veranda and the small garden are at the disposal of our guests. In the morning you can benefit from an extended breakfast. In the afternoon you can have tea or coffee against payment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shoeshine
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
195Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 77
  • 42
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nathan K wrote a review Feb. 2020
Ipswich, England63 contributions35 helpful votes
Based practically next door to a pretty canal walk, this hotel is ideally placed for the city centre. The walk to the market Square takes about 15 minutes with small children, less by yourself even after a few glasses of Bruges Zot! The hotel itself has recently been renovated, the beds are comfy and the showers are hot. Breakfast was continental style with a limited choice but okay for the price and the guy who works seemingly non stop on reception is very helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from taulantg2017, Manager at Montovani Hotel
Responded Feb. 28, 2020
hi Nathan! Thank you for these kind words ! It was a real pleasure having you and your family in our hotel. I really appreciate this review Greetings from the reception guy 😉 Have a nice day! Kind regards Taulant Manager
Read more
Ben R wrote a review Dec. 2019
Hedge End, United Kingdom134 contributions36 helpful votes
This is a good budget option hotel for a short break. Cheaper than most of the other hotels and in a great location for waking into town. The rooms are large and well equipped enough for a weekend crash pad which is all you need on a beautiful place like Bruges. The whole hotel needs a refit and the room we had could do with the floor boards being secured. Breakfast is limited and a bit chaotic so I'd eat out at some of the great cafe's and restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from montovani, Manager at Montovani Hotel
Responded Jan. 18, 2020
Dear Ben, Thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure having you in the hotel. We would also like to thank you to take the time to leave us a review. Kind regards, Taulant Hotel Manager
Read more
Andy B wrote a review Nov. 2019
35 contributions40 helpful votes
For the price of the hotel this is a steal in Bruges where a lot of hotels are a lot pricier, the hotel doesn’t have many rooms and unfortunately we stayed on the bottom floor which was directly next to the lobby, breakfast was very good and typical continental, If you are looking for somewhere cheap but quality this will be the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from montovani, Manager at Montovani Hotel
Responded Jan. 18, 2020
Hi! Thank you for the review! it was a pleasure welcoming you in the hotel. And we are happy you had a good stay at Hotel Montovani. Have a good day ! Sincerely, Taulant Hotel manager
Read more
jessejames17 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes this only a two star hotel but needs a deep clean. There is no excuse for dirty rooms and bathroom area.it was supposed to be a nice 3 day break for me and my wife who is not well ! I will try and post photos of bathroom area, badly chipped basin,split shower hose ,filthy tiles,scummy deep markes all round bath area. The Decor is very poor in the bedroom area,very squeaky floor,no proper wardrobe. I will be contacting the Brugges council to get this checked out. No help from the management,they gave us 25 euros back,insult! Please do not book this hotel I have photos to prove my findings,which I am sending to brugges council You have been warned.... Rick
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 203taulantg, Manager at Montovani Hotel
Responded Oct. 27, 2019
Dear Rik, Thank you for your stay and for the review. With the reviews we can improve the stay for the new guests. You had a group booking of 3 rooms and the other guests were very satisfied with the rooms. (James A.) They told us at the reception.So it is not fair to recommend not to stay in the hotel. We have given you a reduction because you were not happy with the bathroom. You didn’t mention anything about a closet. But like I’ve told you at the reception I respect your opinion and that’s the reason why you have got a reduction. However the average reviews from your room are always above 8/10 we follow up the reviews every day on booking.com. I’ve told you as well in the hotel. Feel free to contact the council we will help You With contacting them as well If you need a number or an e-mail we will provide you with it just call us directly and we would be very happy to help you. Because all our rooms are perfectly fine. (They get checked every year from the tourism department bruges) What is not nice sir is offending the receptionist while checking out because he could not give you a Bigger reduction what you asked for. Thank you for the visit and have a nice day. Sincerely, Taulant Hotel manager
Read more
Delia V wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is really cozy and the room is big enough. The bed was really comfortable. They have a nice closed terrace where the breakfast is served. They don’t have too many options for food, but it’s sufficient and nicely arranged. The garden is a nice seating area in case the weather will allow eating outside. The personnel was friendly. The city center is 5 minutes away and free parking place at a walking distance, but i suggest to first come and leave your baggage and park the car afterwards. I will definitely keep it on my list for future visits to Brugge. I don’t have pictures beside the one with the flowers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from montovani, General Manager at Montovani Hotel
Responded Jan. 18, 2020
Hi Delia, I want to take the time to thank you for the nice review! It was a pleasure welcoming you in the hotel. We look forward welcoming you another time here :) Have a nice day! Sincerely, Taulant Hotel montovani
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montovani hotel bruges
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceBruges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Montovani Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Montovani Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bruges Art Route (0.4 km), Joey's Cafe (0.4 km), and 60 Tour (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Montovani Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Montovani Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Montovani Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Montovani Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include That's Toast!, Gelateria Da Vinci, and Mariloup.
Is Montovani Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Bruges.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Montovani Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Montovani Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Centre of Brugge (0.7 km), Basilica of the Holy Blood (0.9 km), and The Princely Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde (0.9 km).