We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gaido's Seaside Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gaido\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gaido's Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel is well located on Seawall Blvd and is a great vaue for the money. It is also a fairly secure and safe area if you are traveling alone. I really like the fresh breakfast made on the premises.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m0mw0lf
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are very happy to know you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you can visit us again soon!

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Good, clean, but older nice facility. No elevators so if u have you have issues with stairs get first floor. Staff was nice. Beach across the street. Nice breakfast in the morning too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim_vierra
ltpg97, Director of Sales at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the night before your cruise. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This place is just great, right on the Beach and within walking distance of pretty much everything. Really nice people, and very clean. The pool/bar area are lovely, and there is an attached medium-priced restaurant. Breakfast is provided on the premises, where you will probably be joined by a couple of friendly seagulls. Just a short walk across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sashaserena
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It pleases us greatly that you had such an enjoyable stay at Gaido's Seaside Inn. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon!

Leesburg
Reviewed 21 January 2016

What a wonderful blast from the past in this ultra clean Mom and Pop Motel, from the office staff to the maid service to the home made breakfast room staff...Everyone made our pre-cruise night stay fantastic. So unbelievable in this day of being just a number that Gaido's obviously cares for there guests and bends over backwards to ensure there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCraig61
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! The Gaido family and all of our staff strive to make each guest's stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We're glad you were pleased. We look forward to your next visit!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel December of 2015 with my husband and our two kids .we absolutely loved it ! its very clean and the staff is so friendly !with a great location , the beach is just across the street, when i stumbled across this hotel i was a bit of a skeptic ,because of the reviews i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison N
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It makes us very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while at Gaido's Seaside Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Austin, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My children and i come twice a year and have since they were little that is up until 2015 because 2014 was so horrible.I love the staff except for the cooks in the morning. 2014 it was so packed in the very very small eatery that the staff was yelling at people telling us to move. it was so crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamill1975
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Tami, we are sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience while here with us. We can assure you that such situations as you mentioned are not the norm. We thank you for taking the time to comment, and we hope you'll give us another try.

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We are frequent cruisers and have sailed out of Galveston at least 25 times. We have stayed at Gaido's Seaside Inn at least 20 of those times. This is a modest motel, but the rooms are always clean & the employees are friendly. It's also a great rate compared to the average on the island for weekend nights. Another bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MimiRib
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of Gaido's Seaside Inn! And thank you for your loyalty to us. We look forward to seeing you in March!

Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2016

On a quick drive by you would think - nah older "motel" - yep it is BUT it is immaculately maintained. The rooms have just what you need for a stay on the island and very convenient to everything! There are not one but TWO wonderful restaurants onsite, a beachside pool for all of you people watchers. This property is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scooterpug99
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our property. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Houston
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed here in December. We skipped paying for the room with a seaside view and went with a more economical room in the back. The viewing pier is quite nice and the pool looked like a lot of fun. The breakfast was a real treat...they had a really nice woman who called everyone honey and baby, and she'd make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georges Z
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It pleases us greatly that you had such a good experience while here with us at Gaido's Seaside Inn. However, we are not happy to hear that your room didn't get cleaned. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for being willing to recommend us to others! We hope we'll see you again soon!

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This particular property is a bit of a hidden gem - it sits directly across from the gulf and gives a gorgeous view of it depending on what room you're in. There's a lovely swimming pool and hot tub, and the bar is right next to the hot tub(which was very convenient). I enjoyed the charm that came with staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany K
ltpg97, Guest Relations Manager at Gaido's Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our "hidden gem." All of our staff work hard to make sure each of our guests is as comfortable and happy as possible. It pleases us greatly that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope you can visit us again soon.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston Island hotels
0.2 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#36 of 52 in Galveston
429 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right across from the beach and Gulf of Mexico our two story family owned hotel has attracted visitors from all walks of life. We have a knowledgeable and "Texas friendly" staff. Every one of them committed to pleasing you. Many of the island's attractions and dining are only a short distance away from our property. And we have over 100 High Definition channels including HBO and Cinemax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gaido's Seaside Inn

Address: 3700 Seawall Blvd, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7100
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island
Price Range: $105 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaido's Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaido's Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaido`s Seaside Hotel Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Inn Galveston
Gaidos Seaside Galveston
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Galveston Island
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gaido's Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Gaido's Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are kind of loud due to small size and a lot of outdoor activity.”
margaretjo4559, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fills early for weekends with cruise passengers !!”
bulletbob53, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms on the courtyard cost a little less but with quick access to the observation deck for a view.”
rdfx, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You have different kinds of rooms to chose from as well as different levels and the parking is the best on the strip.”
pdmedic, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has Seaview rooms,or courtyard rooms. Courtyard is quieter .”
Cricket555, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates