We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oura Praia Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oura Praia Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Oura Praia Hotel
 Click to rate
Roscommon, Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last May for a long weekend with my husband. The hotel has been taken over by Muthu hotels and definitely has gone downhill. We stayed here in 2013 with our 2 kids when it was the previous owners and it was lovely, quiet, chilled out, friendly staff, really good restaurant. Now it's got a cheap cocktail bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazwaz
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is in a good location and just a short walk from the "strip" a very clean and well looked after hotel, the staff are always polite and happy to help you, the pool is great and they have a gym as well, there are plenty of places to eat and drink within the local area. it is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank npjolley21
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. I'ts pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our good maid service. We will certainly pass this on to our the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Q5723RGdavidw
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Large hotel with apartment type rooms. In house services and foyer receptionist there 24hrs. Large outside pool and a indoor gym. There staff were very helpful. The attached Indian restaurant staff were good fun. To get to the beach involve a large hill. Tried the all-inclusive but preferred to eat out. Across the road was the best cake shop in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Ashish Gosain

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel in handy location close to all bars and restaurants, rooms cleaned daily with nice friendly staff, suitable for everyone wanting to enjoy Portugal. The main strip is only five minute walk away with great night life their are also lovely bars and places to eat right outside, quality beaches also close by. You can also visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. It's pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Ashish Gosain

Reviewed 31 October 2016

All the staff we met were professional, helpful and friendly. All spoke English well. That aside, this is a minimalist facility, at best. Lobby is great, but suite is another story. Rooms are tired, and lacking in basic maintenance. We were in room 308...no ocean view here! Maybe with a periscope. Bathroom door delaminating, most drains sluggish to non-functional, threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob L
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and have taken all your comments on board. We are MGM Muthu Hotels do take all feedbacks very seriously. We are happy to inform you that we will be starting to upgrade the rooms and some other facilities as well in...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel for a quiet holiday for one week. We were dreading the all inclusive after reading the reviews here as it looked like you got a poor buffet day and night which consisted of the same foods each time although when we arrived we were greeted by one of the staff in the malabar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shona C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. I will personally deal with this staff member who was not being professional. We hope that you will...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Myself and husband are on holiday at the moment. On arrival we were given a room which did not smell very nice to say the least, the hotel were accommodating and moved us to another room, unluckily for us it is over a karaoke bar, music full blast all day finishing about 4 in the morning. Again back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mina G
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. OuraPraia is popular for its location as it is situated in the middle of all facilities like: bars,...

CHESHIRE
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very good appartment, plenty of room and good facilities for self catering. Problem was overlooking main road which made it very noisy and uncomfortable to sit on the balcony. Requested a quieter room possibly over the pool but was told would be a lot more expensive. We stayed late October and booked with Jet 2 We were offered a deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BUTTWELUVTOTRAVEL
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. OuraPraia is popular for its location as it is situated in the middle of all facilities like: bars, restaurants, taxi stand, pharmacy, supermarket etc. Algarve does get loud in summer time and this sometimes causes problems during late evenings. Also, we only serve continental breakfast at this hotel and this has been well...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are just back home today from this hotel and I wanted to pre warn potential holiday makers to this hotels all inclusive. I have read other customers reviews of recently... I had looked up this hotel on trip advisor and it had good reviews.. But on our first evening we were very disappointed and 2 family's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toffypops
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations in some issues. All your comments have been taken on board. We have taken steps to improve the Food and Beverage offer for next year and we ensure that...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Grand Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 161 in Albufeira
2,714 reviews
1.3 km away
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
#97 of 161 in Albufeira
573 reviews
0.2 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#38 of 161 in Albufeira
703 reviews
0.2 km away
Carruna Apartments
Carruna Apartments
#90 of 161 in Albufeira
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 300 meters from Praia da Oura beach, Santa Eulália beach and the main entertainment area of Albufeira, this resort features self-catering apartments with furnished balconies. The air-conditioned apartments have a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom and a seating and dining area to relax with satellite tv.Apart from the outdoor swimming pools and tennis court, Oura Praia Hotel has a gym, a sauna and a Golf Desk where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked. Guests can also enjoy a massage in our massage room. For a change of scenery, guests can take a 5-minute walk to the sandy Algarve coastline or the main entertainment area of Albufeira.The atrium-style lobby with its glass roof, tropical plants and fountains offer a variety of seating areas to relax.In addition, it houses the modern Café Latte bar decorated in red and white, and the Trevi à la Carte Restaurant.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The bustling streets of the old town center of Albufeira are located 2 km away. Bikes and cars can be rented at the 24-hour reception, and shuttle services to Faro Airport are available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura Praia Hotel

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $51 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oura Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Oura Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura Praia Albufeira
Oura Praia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oura Praia Hotel staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Oura Praia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor or pool view, you don't want to be stuck over the karaoke bar below!”
 of 5 bubbles Tazwaz, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“have large rooms with large terraces for families”
 of 5 bubbles npjolley21, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better bedding”
 of 5 bubbles Q5723RGdavidw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are much quieter to the right hand side of reception desk, in ie 204, 304 etc area.”
 of 5 bubbles kathalinam2017, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get pool view...avoid 308, or any room facing street.”
 of 5 bubbles 787bobl, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5