We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Soldoiro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Soldoiro
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Soldoiro
 Click to rate
Cheltenham
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned home after a week here!!!! Awful apartments. ......was only informed a few days before arrival of all the building work going on (washing was not good enough ) couldn't use any facilities on site. ....door to room didn't even fit door frame!!!! The only member of staff that was helpful and polite was a young blonde haired girl,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ness B
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 1 week. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and all spoke good English! Wifi and printing services were available as well as taxis and transfers(all arranged by receptionist) The bar and swimming pool were closed when we arrived, which we were not informed about prior to staying, but staff told us strait away. This is due to preparation for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IeshaJaneKeenan
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In over 30 years of traveling worst hotel I have stayed at my room like a dungeon sooner stop at a prison I'm so glad i only stayed 3 nights there was also workmen working at time of my stay cement mixers etc the noise all day horrendous plus room cleaning every 3 days so my room not seen too...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilj891
glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel should not be open If you have planned to stay here with children over the easter holidays contact your travel agent and arrange to be moved We are in albuferia just now . Stayed one night then left these appartments They are not habitable We had to go down 2 steep flights of stairs with no lighting and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yvon312
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, accept our apologies for all inconvenience that you had regarding Soldoiro remodeling’s, since is need to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Best regards, Soldoiro

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Coming towards the end of my stay here (a week). We booked through on the beach, and the full trip came to under £300 (flights/transfers aswell). The pool, bar & restaurant were advertised as open, so I'm not happy to have paid for them facilities. There is extensive building work going on, between 8am-6pm (the hotel when I emailed them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccathreadgold
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for sharing your feedback. We regret for any uncomfortable situation that you had during your stay. Please, accept our apologies regarding Soldorio remodeling’s, since is needed to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Soldoiro

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extensive building work going on at the apartments. Should not have been rented out . Apartments in very poor condition ,worn out, very very worn and poorly equipped. Worsted accommodation I have ever stayed in. No warning of extensive building work at time of booking ,pictures on website not representative of the actual apartments you get. Not happy , have...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cradd1
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that you didn’t had a good experience. Please, accept our apologies for all any inconvenience situation that you had during your stay, regarding Soldoiro remodeling’s, since it's need in order to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Best regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

room ok but there is a lot of work going at the moment bar and resteraunt and bar closed.This hotel is on a steep hill, people with walking difficulties should avoid booking here. The greeting on arrival was very good efficient and polite,as no bar pool and resteraunt available cannot comment on these facilities. would suggest booking later in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a good time with us. Please, accept our apologies for any uncomfortable situation that you had regarding Soldoiro refurbishment. Will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Soldoiro and if there is something that we can do for you...

wigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and found extensive building work being carried out. Lots of noise from 8am to 6pm + every day. A health and safety nightmare ,to enter and leave the apartment you had to walk through the heart of the building work. Lots of cement and sand dust blowing about. No privacy ,builders would stare at you if you dared to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank procraft
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us. We truly regret that you didn’t enjoyed your stay. Please, accept our apologies for any uncomfortable situation regarding the refurbishment of Soldoiro, since is needed to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Best Regards, Soldoiro

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this holiday through LoveHolidays.ie and found that everything from beginning to end was a breeze. I had chosen for the extra option of a driver to collect us from airport to apartments Highly recommend it and Bruno was our driver upon arrival he was excellent very knowledgeable and friendly. I didn't expect there to be construction going on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gillian D
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gillian, Thank so much for such a great review and for an excellent rank. We are truly happy to read that your experience meets your expectation and you had a good time with us. Let me also thank you for praising our team members since is a big motivation for all of us and be sure that your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we found out that a major refurbishment was going on. We had continuous noise 8am until 6pm apart from one hour when the workmen went for lunch. The pool and the bar was closed so could only sit on our balcony when it was their break..The only good thing was the beach was just at the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela L
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Pamela, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that you did not enjoyed your stay. Please, accept our apologies for any uncomfortable situation that you had. Kindly note, that we are under refurbishment in order to provide a better service to our guest. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Soldoiro

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.5 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
717 reviews
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#127 of 162 in Albufeira
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
2,731 reviews
8.2 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
410 reviews
0.6 km away
Vilanova Resort
Vilanova Resort
#135 of 162 in Albufeira
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $39 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Bother !”
  • Room with a view
  • Keep Away !
 of 5 bubbles procraft, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“88- very far to walk lots of stairs but worth it for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaL505, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
  • View from the apartment window to is small no English channels so take a laptop like we did put
  • Bedroom was basic but clean sheets and blackout curtains
  • Plenty of space to put your clothes and suitcases there is a safe in here to but never needed it
  • Our view was nice
  • All the floors in the apartment look like this apart from the bathroom but they are clean
  • To small but would do if you bring a DVD player
 of 5 bubbles michael1966rathbone, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 45 with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles donc853, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5