We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Start your review of MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
 Click to rate
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience. Fab area and lovely hotel Very relaxing holiday. Highly recommend the all inclusive. Returning July this year.All staff very friendly and helpful. Night entertainment could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mairead j
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Forte da Oura on Trip advisor . It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see . Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday. With the...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is described as 4* but is no more then 2*. The food is nice but salads have no lids and are infested with flies. The restaurant was hot and sweaty, no air con. Rooms are of a poor standard e.g poor wiring of electrics, damp, microwave from 1980s, decor tired and need of replacement. Cleaner was of poor standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skittkes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and writing this review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. Rest assured as discussed I am going...

glasgow
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Location is great , lovely restaurants near by , alot better that restaurants by the sea front . Hotel is clean great staff everything u wants is near . Perfect place to stay if was peace and quietness

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhan g
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your lovely review, as is very important for our quality service and to notice our friendly staff and great location. Hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Pankaj Sachdev

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

First time in this hotel went with 2 friends .we had a lovely time rooms are big and very clean staff are very friendly especially the Diego what a fabulous person so helpful n super friendly Manager was very polite n help full Will recommend this place to family or go with friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vj K
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards Pankaj Sachdev

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

It was our first time to this hotel and after booking when I read the reviews I was little worried but when we reached it was a good experience. The rooms are big, clean, yes a little old. The hotel is right opposite the beach that is very good and also just 10 mins in taxi from the old town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthuralida80
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we will continue our efforts to ensure that we exceed expectations of guests such as yourself. Our team thanks you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them....

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 14 September 2016

A positive reference to the location. Negative references to air conditioning in the room (no local control and most of time not working), old furniture and old tv with few satellite channels. Definitely not a 4 star Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sobral1968
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further. We will take them on board. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards Pankaj Sachdev

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

visited this hotel in september2016. brilliant location, close to shops, beach, bars and restaurants. pool area ok, reception ,bar and restaurant look very nice,although we didn't eat there as we were self catering.The apartment we stayed in overlooked the pool. Very small balcony <and old and tatty patio furniture.the apartment itself was clean, but tired and needed updating.VERY basic equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyn s
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guests We appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We apologize if you found the apartment old and tatty, but we have a renovation plan for the winter time.The problems...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My room was closer to 2 then 4*. How teleltextholiday.com rated this 4* shocks me. My room had damp in corner of the kitchen and microwave did not look safe to use, the bath needed 're grouting as black mould was everywhere, bathroom extractor did not work, wire's hanging from the ceiling. Family friendly with sharp knife in bottom draw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skittkes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, your comments are highly appreciated and will be considered to improve our services. We are distressed to note that we have failed to provide you the expected experience. I have on receiving your feedback addressed the concerns with relevant departments and assure you effective remedial action...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Good location, nice and clean rooms, accessible to local delights and the strip. Must try the Indian night buffet, finger licking good. Good pool and the activities by the pool. Must hear to Anna sing by the pool in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn V
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the lovely view of the beach from your room and noticed our friendly and helpful staff and enjoyed our best singer Ana. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time. The hotel is quiet and is close to the beach and old town. A supermarket is right next door as we were self catering. Rooms are big but a little old. It was a good stay overall ... The pool is big with a kids pool also, very nice garden and a tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex16calisto
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente geral at MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are grateful to you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and we delighted you enjoyed it. We are pleased that you mentioned the lovely view of the beach from your room and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Four-Person One Bedroom Apartment (35)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Six-Person One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.3 km away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 162 in Albufeira
639 reviews
0.6 km away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
73 reviews
0.0 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
2,731 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#32 of 162 in Albufeira
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Address: Apartado 2241 | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8201-917, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $59 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side very quieter”
  • From balcony
 of 5 bubbles siobhang621, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the strip side have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles agostinodavid11, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing.”
 of 5 bubbles satwanty2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For evening sun & quieter balconies I recommend our room, 337. It overlooked private accommodation - no one there!”
 of 5 bubbles 335pippar, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are the quietest !”
 of 5 bubbles alinadevoss, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5