We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club

PricelineUS$162*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$162*
US$175*
US$219*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 865: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
 Click to rate
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685cliveb
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok. I'm going to start with the positives, we arrived on a Sunday evening quite late and we're greeted by lovely staff who spoke perfect English and we're given keys to our lovely room on the 6th floor. We had seen the bars and strip club at the round about as we drove into the hotel but our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicki k
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicki K, Greetings from Oura View Beach Club! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor. I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our product. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Dorsington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice and clean and large apartments.bins emptied every day beds made new towels every other day. Bar was nice drinks not too expensive. Bit quiet end of April though.the food was appalling.fried chicken joints and chips twice in four days.spaghetti and meat balls twice in a week.cod that was rubbery, beef stew and rice. Was like being back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry r
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Barry R Greetings from Oura View Beach Club! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor. I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our product. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from Oura View.....we had 7 nights there. The hotel is not anywhere near a 5 star hotel, we stayed half board..the breakfast was passable, the evening meal not very adventurous.....I would suggest self catering as this is a apart-hotel. there are some nice places to eat out too. Would recommend the old town, good bars, lovely restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettinoo71
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Oura View Beach Club! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our product. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a fabulous resort!! We stayed in a room with a beach view and the view is stunning. Despite being just down the street from the main strip, the hotel is very quiet. The apartment was cleaned every day and towels stocked freshly. I couldn't fault anything. It is well worth a visit!! Location is ideal for any type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Louise S, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the hotel. Your comments on the view from your room, hotel location and the housekeeping service is much appreciated. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great setting overlooking the Oura beach Great sound of the sea to wake up to. Rooms very dated We were on the 8th floor fantastic views but basic decor ... on the 6th floor there is an exit out onto street level saves you walking the cardiac hill ...also on 6th floor there is a roof terrace nice and peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucylu18_10
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review and feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you liked the location of the hotel. We are also happy to note that you found the hotel staff friendly and accommodating. We apologise for the inconvenience faced by you with regards to your room cleaning. We have shared the...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 4 day holiday here. As some of the other reviews indicate, the star rating and photographs of the hotel are misleading. I have stayed in much nicer 4* hotels in the Algarve. The hotel was not up to 5* standard for many reasons; there was unsightly tape all around the pool, it was unclean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Oura View Beach Club! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our product. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of April, was wowed by reception on arrival but unfortunately it stopped there. Check in was length, we were then given a map as a means of being showed to our room. We were told that they were renovating so to be aware. Turns out we were put next to the room they were currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara9494
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Oura View Beach Club! Thank you for giving us your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor . I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our product. It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just returned from a 10 day family holiday at Oura view Beach Club. We asked for a newly renovated room on high floor with a nice view. They certainly didn't disappoint with regards to the view, we didn't get a newly renovated room but the view certainly made up for it. Rooms are clean, spacious and have all amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickynackynoo111
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and comments on your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay overall at the hotel. We have shared your feedback regarding the cleaning with our housekeeping department to ensure that balconies are cleaned better. We have also shared the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is set in amazing grounds with loads of Rattan Furniture to relax - the pool is amazing and the beach is at your doorstep, you are 5 mins from the strip where there are 100's or bars and restaurants but you can not hear anything from the strip in your Hotel, The old Town is a must and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyhefferman
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Benny Hefferman, Thank you very much for your review and comments on your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel location and facilities offered to your liking. Your comments on the outdoor pool, proximity to the beach and convenient location of the hotel are much appreciated. We will share your positive...

1,128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (587)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Atlantic Suite (62)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
3,104 reviews
0.5 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
5.4 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
429 reviews
4.7 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
3.8 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $121 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club staff and other travellers.
171 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (171)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one married couple with 2 x twin beds one child (17) had no bed had to ask for a bed and a put me up bed arrived then had to make up bed on Sofar each night (7days) ”
685cliveb, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“try get sea view / pool view . If not it will be a wall or other hotel views......higher levels good 830”
Nettinoo71, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view”
bennyhefferman, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get to the beach”
603maxt, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“one bed superior apartment with sea or pool view”
IrelandColette, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$162* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$175
TripAdvisorUS$162
HotelQuicklyUS$219
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates