We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oura-View Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oura-View Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oura-View Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Veendam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The apartment was extremely noisy (room numbers. 630 & 632). Especially because the hotel management mixed groups of young boys and girls which came tom party with families. The apartment was poorly cleaned, especially the bathroom was extremely filthy. Elevators and whole building are old and not properly maintained. I would advise to avoid visiting the Spa as it’s absolutely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaapv750
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your most recent stay with us. As a hotel we try our level best to accommodate best possible rooms but due to operational contingencies we are unable to meet all needs. We do have a 24 hrs reception and whenever we receive complaints of noise from apartments we...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Best part of our stay was that we got upgraded to a suite and had amazing sea views. However, the hotel itself is a bit rundown and outdated. Breakfast was basic and food was average. The gym felt especially outdated and cramped with very old equipment. Hotel felt well equipped for families with young kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca P, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our facilities and feel that it is well equipped to handle families and children. We are in the midst of upgrading our hotel and we are have already renovated some sections. We will...

Bellusco, Italy
Reviewed 30 July 2016

personal is very helfull. Everything is clean, common parts also. It's very easy to goo on the beach, and after, you can stop near the swimming pool to rest. You can have a wonderfull breakfast at home o outside. There is freshes croissants every day at the small shop in front of the hotel.!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capotf
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you found the hotel well situated and you liked the staff friendliness, cleaning and common areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Regards, Vivek Avari

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great site but needing money spent. Rooms need upgrading. Pool needs upgrading. Margarita and Antonia are outstanding. Cleanliness has dropped in rooms. Bar staff are insufficient and need training. Great site is its biggest asset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback regarding the room cleanliness and the efficiency of the bar staff with the respective departments. We once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our resort. Regards, Vivek Avari

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Wonderful for children, for adults, the calm, the facilities, the kindness, I will recommend....I go there for 12 years and I can go to others places but I am back always....the weather usualy is very good and this year was the most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmjbr
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to have you as a repeat guest for the last 12 years and hope that you continue to visit us in the future as well. Thank you once again for your kind words. Regards, Vivek Avari

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The appartment was beautifull and the receptionists and cleaning staff were really friendly! The only thing I did not like about my stay was the hotel food. When I wanted to have an early breakfast the scrumbled eggs were really gooey and the restaurant staff would'nt remake them. The food served at dinner was tedious, dry (meet and veggies) and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771soraya
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2016

our room was looking over beach with lovely views . food was lovely . staff very helpful cleaners very nice . bar staff very friendly beautiful pool with slides kids loved it and right beside the beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireland895
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you liked the hotel location, food, staff and the overall cleanliness of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort. Regards, Vivek Avari

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Location central and great swimming pool for all ages. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant very good and reasonable. My family will hopefully make another return visit.👍👍👍👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianbrown109
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We are very happy to know that you liked the location , outdoor pool, staff friendliness and the food served in the hotel. We are delighted to know that you are planning another visit and look forward to welcoming you to the resort. Regards, Vivek Avari

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We booked and paid for a 4 person room so we would have plenty of space for 2 adults and my 16yr old daughter. My daughters bed was a single sofa in the living room which was very uncomfy! and even though we requested a double in the bedroom we got 2 singles. We could push them together but the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliewhitelock6
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ms. White, We thank you for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are upgrading the hotel facilities and as you have noticed the bar and reception area have been finished. We will continue to make improvements to all the areas of the hotel. We have noted your comments on your experience in the...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Apartments are the size of rooms. Double beds are the size of single beds. Sofa cum bed is a disaster. Staff is very unfriendly. Breakfast is exactly the same everyday. Check in took a lot of time. Rooms are not cleaned every day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharatk650
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. In our resort we have studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments which cater to the requirement of individuals, couples as well as groups. We clean rooms every second day but garbage collection is done daily. Your comments on the dining experience as well as the staff behavior have...

1,001 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (552)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Atlantic Suite (62)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#68 of 161 in Albufeira
2,686 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
5.4 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 161 in Albufeira
409 reviews
1.3 km away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
3.3 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#22 of 161 in Albufeira
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura-View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $67 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oura-View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Oura-View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Oura-View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request sea view room on level 5 or above for best views.”
 of 5 bubbles BelfastDee, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“at peak season cant get sea view apartment its better go off season.”
 of 5 bubbles WarriorCath, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the deluxe ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The spare beds in the sitting room are not comfortable for relaxing on!”
 of 5 bubbles narwhal1973, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea views 5th floor & above”
 of 5 bubbles happynomads2013, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay