We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oura-View Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oura-View Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oura-View Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Porto
Reviewed 8 September 2016

OK, good staff, good breakfast, pools, location and view. Poor wifi and not so good elevators. Room conditions are good, cleanind too and awsome ktchenet. Good beach and close to "The Strip". Good amenities throughout teh club.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Carlos F, Thank you very much for your feedback and review on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the location, facilities and services offered in the hotel. Your feedback related to the poor WiFi connectivity in the room as well as issues faced with the elevator have been shared with our...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room OK but wall view All sunbeds reserved very early on Sunbeds chained to floor Lots of noisy kids Beach near and we preferred this. There are a few shops on site to get drinks etc. The 2 for 1 offer was ridiculous as so many drinks excluded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stacyt62
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. The hotel has notices all over the pool area to discourage guests from reserving sunbeds. However at times people mis use the facility. We will enforce this rule strongly in the future. The hotel has happy hours in which we offer a discount....

Vancouver
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Pros: location, beautiful pool and beach, Antonio at the front desk was very kind and helpful Cons: rooms specially bathrooms are outdated, Need new sheeted blankets, we did not receive house keeping every day. Can get very noisy above the bar area at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank homas3
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked the location, outdoor pool and staff friendliness. We have also taken note of your points regarding the age of the rooms. We are starting a refurbishment programme and will be renovating the resort in...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The only thing good about this hotel is its location and the suite sizes. We had taken the "all inclusive" plan, by our experiences in other hotels but here it was a disaster. From having the same breakfast menu day after day to very poor quality food served for lunch and dinner with limited number of dishes, limited bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjana7
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the onset please except my apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your most recent stay with us. Your feedback regarding the dining experience has been shared with the culinary team to take corrective actions. In order to prevent non all inclusive guests from mis using the facility the hotel allows only one drink per person...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Oura - View Beach Resort. Amazing hospitality with a breathtaking view .The rooms are cosy, comfortable and extremely well- maintained. The staff is very helpful and accommodating, all in all a lovely experience. Will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneha N
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel especially the location, apartments and the staff service. We are also happy to know that you would recommend our hotel to family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you again to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was not my first trip to the Algarve, but the first with my girlfriend. We were very happy to have chosen this hotel we loved our time there. We found the staff helpful and friendly and they helped us get transport to a few local beaches we wanted to see. Our room was simple and old-fashioned but comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david90crane
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort. Your comments on the staff, location and facilities of the hotel are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next visit....

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good Location, Very Close to beach,to popular restaurants and bar,good outdoor pool area. Friendly staff Wifi can be better ,hotel do need some renovation . We will definitely recommend this to family and friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGAG27
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and review. We are happy to know that you like the hotel´s location, facilities and staff friendliness. We are delighted to know that you would recommend our hotel to family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort on your next visit. Regards, Vivek Avari

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Fabulous hotel with Excellent staffs. I was really surprised to find a such a lovely hotel in that great location . I wish all the best to the management to take care us in our visit. A must try if you are there ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rm_pune
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the onset please allow me to thank you for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Algarve. Regards, Vivek Avari

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I booked with this hotel after reading the reviews .. I must say it was a good decision..Its an amazing place to stay ..The property is just mind blowing and so is the staff over here..The check in and check out was also very quick ..The restaurant staff are like ready to help all the time..The rooms so spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and comments on your most recent stay with us. Your comments on the hotel location, services, facilities and staff are well appreciated. We are happy to know that you would also recommend our hotel to family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Algarve....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The pool is excelent. Near from a spectacular beach. The room was good equipped. The breakfast haven't too much variety of products and we're repetitive. The animation at night was poor. In general is an hotel to repeat but need some improvements.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristinasA7565FJ
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you very much for your comments and review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you liked the outdoor pool area and the facilities in the apartment. We have shared your suggestions on the hotel animation with the entertainment team. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Atlantic Suite (62)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 163 in Albufeira
2,775 reviews
0.5 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
5.4 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
419 reviews
4.7 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
1,812 reviews
3.8 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oura-View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: $104 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oura-View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oura-View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Oura-View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and other travellers.
163 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (163)

Questions? Get answers from Oura-View Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel, not room”
DawnW303, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea views”
mandyr205, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if travelling with kids a low ground. With a view 5th floor or above.”
bethgriff2016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, or you'll have no view”
  • As has the bath
  • Decent enough
  • Seen better days
  • Dont touch the balcony
CaptainAndo, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in an apartment styled "deluxe sea-facing 2 bed apartment" and we consider that it lived up to that description. Very spacious with good sized bathrooms and bedrooms, and living room. The internal bathroom (rather than ensuite) always seems to smell, so one of the first items we buy is gel air freshener.”
688nd, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5