We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Baia Cristal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Baia Cristal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baia Cristal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Baia Cristal is a good, value for money hotel, with many amenities on site and friendly welcoming staff. We had booked into the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis, but it was no problem at all to buy extras and add them onto our room bill. The location is quiet, with a nice beach nearby and the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonWhite82
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write your review, very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Baía Cristal. Our aim is to work hard to provide an even better experience, and for that reason your comments and feedback are very helpfull to help us recognise areas for improvement...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is 'ok' (but not much more) for a 3 stars hotel, but quite poor for a four star. The staff are not rude, but not very caring either. Nothing is very bad, but everything is a bit shabby. No wi-fi is available, which my husband and I thought it is a major flaw for a four star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_London
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback. Our aim is to improve our facilities and conditions of the hotel in general and the comments of our guests are very importantes to help us recognise areas for improvement. We would like to welcome you back at Hotel Baía Cristal in the near future. Nelson Pascoal

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked the Baia Cristal through an on-line search as part of a self-book last minute holiday, arriving in our hire car at 01:00 in the morning, we had no problem locating the hotel or finding a parking space. We were greeted by the night porter and were directed to our room. As the hotel bar had shut, we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your experience at Hotel Baía Cristal was very good until the end of your stay, except the moment of check-out that we regret. Your comments about our service are also much appreciated, it is our aim to provide the best service for a memorable and relaxing holiday. Thank you for choosing Hotel...

Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just returned from 10nights at the Baia Cristal. We had a great holiday.... We arrived around dinner time on the Sunday and straight away we were told we'd been upgraded to a suite- great start to the holiday as we'd only paid for a studio! The hotel is situated about 10mins from Carvoeiro centre, however there is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Na0mi_W87
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that your stay at Hotel Baía Cristal meet your expectations and that you have had a nice and relaxing stay with us. Your comments will also be shared with our staff. We all look forward to welcome you back soon Warm regards, Nelson Pascoal

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We've just returned from a week staying at the Baia Cristal in Carvoeiro. We booked our trip through lastminute.com picking one of their four star 'secret hotels'. Having read several positively glowing recent and photos reviews on Trip Adviser, I thought we had a great deal and the hotel looked lovely and was reasonably priced for the number of stars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fripp1000
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to respond to your comments, but as your description is pure fiction I can not answer ... greetings, Nelson Pascoal

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My Mam and I stayed here on a B&B basis for a week in June. Overall we enjoyed our stay as we had large, clean rooms on the 3rd floor with lovely sea views and we found the multi-lingual reception staff to be very helpful. Francisco, in particular, was extremely efficient in confirming our pick up from the hotel on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edelq2
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback. Our aim is always to improve our facilities and service in the Hotel and your comments are very helpfull to help us recognise areas for improvement. We have passed your comments to Francisco Hope to welcome you back at Hotel Baía Cristal and Carvoeiro in the near future....

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

hotel lovely and clean maid service every day. Went bed and breakfast always something to eat. nearest beach 10 minute walk but lots of steps. no entertainment at night,man on a violin, very poor. not really close to bars and resturauants but there was a courtesy bus 3 times a day from hotel. all in all a nice resort but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenlloyd12
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to write your review, very much appreciated for all our Team. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Baía Cristal. We would like to remember that we have different live music six days a week, during the medium/high season. Look forward to welcome...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week B&B. On arrival we were shown to our room, having to carry our ownbags (in a 4* hotel? Maybe I expect too much.) We hated this room instantly, we overlooked other rooms and the airconditioning machines on the roof, with a vague view of the sea. We both said we'd end up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe N
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your holiday at Hotel Baia Cristal, and we regret that your stay was fallen short of your expectations. We would like to have talked with you during your stay, because that way, we would have tried to do something to avoid your disappointment. We ensure that the food we serve in...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a nice hotel with good facilities,. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are friendly. This hotel isn't 5 star you get what you pay for. My one complaint would be that it had quite an old crowd! I went at the start of June and there were very few other hotel guests around. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmzyNi
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and for your feedback. Our intention is always to improve our facilities and conditions of the the hotel in general and your comments are very helpfull to help us recognise areas for improvement. We already made some changes on breakfast menu and next time you come to Baía Cristal, you can...

Tremelo
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We enjoyed 12 days in this hotel . A quiet room on the second floor . We had half board , every evening there was a variety of delicious food. We especially enjoyed the fish almost every evening .In the bar a selection of Portuguese wines and Madeira wine too ! It was our second stay here as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TristanTremelo
NelsonPascoal, Manager at Hotel Baia Cristal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time from your holiday to write your review, very much appreciated for all our Team. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Baía Cristal and that you want to be a usual guest in the future. We would like to see you a third, fourth and...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
4.4 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
612 reviews
0.4 km away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
#12 of 19 in Carvoeiro
249 reviews
2.4 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
686 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most beautiful places in the Algarve, on a cliff top, the Hotel Baia Cristal offers a peaceful atmosphere with a fantastic sea view. Upon the beach of Vale Centeanes and 1700 m from Carvoeiro beach, this 4 star hotel has 120 rooms. With areas from 36m2 to 55m2, Hotel Baia Cristal has at your disposal 14 Suites sea view, 10 Suites garden view, 38 Rooms sea view and 58 Rooms land view, with Private bathroom, Satellite TV, Individual A/C, Minibar, Safe, Direct dial telephone, Balcony, Tea and Coffee facilities, Kitchenette (only in suites). Hotel Baia Cristal has at your disposal Restaurant Gaivota, a cosy restaurant with beautiful views to the sea. Open for breakfast and dinner with Portuguese and international cuisine; and Bar "Albatroz", a relaxing bar with live music, ideal for enjoying the sunset in the company of a delicious cocktail. The terrace serves meals and snacks throughout the day. During the Summer, there is also Barbeques, where guests can enjoy barbecues by the pool, filled with popular music and dance; and also a Pool Bar "BierGarten", where it is possible to enjoy refreshing drinks throughout the day. For Leisure, there are two outdoor Swimming pools, a kid's club, Tennis court, Giant chess board, Indoor Swimming pool, Sauna, Turkish bath, Fitness room, Massage and body treatment room, Games room (snooker, table football, ping pong and video games). For business purposes, there is Meeting room "Lagoa" with Capacity up to 80 people (8,5m x 10,85m x 2,29m). Other services: 24 Hour reception, Multilingual staff, Tour and information desk, Wireless internet, Live music, Car rental, Private parking, and a Shuttle bus to Carvoeiro. Vale de Centeanes Beach: 300m, Carvoeiro Beach: 1.7 km, Lagoa: 7.5 km, Portimao: 16 km, Faro Airport (FAO): 65 km, Lisbon Airport (LIS): 275 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Cristal

Address: Vale de Centianes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: $73 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baia Cristal 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baia Cristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Cristal Hotel
Baia Cristal Vale Centianes
Hotel Baia Cristal Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Baia Cristal staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Baia Cristal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea-view rooms are worth the extra. You can see the sea but not walk to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh956, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Sea, maximum no of floors 3,in Main Block on top floor quiet and had a daybed/lounger chairs and table”
 of 5 bubbles gerryoflynngo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles TriciaG18, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is best.”
 of 5 bubbles stephmix, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Side sea view rooms are not bad and cheaper, too”
  • mould in the cupboard (saw it on the last day)
  • Cliff view - 3 minute walk
 of 5 bubbles amard2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5