We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Palm Gardens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Palm Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
london
Reviewed 31 January 2016

A short drive from town centre, it is set in mature gardens with large pool and good restaurant overlooking pool. In January there were few residents and service was good, especially in restaurant. Choice of breakfast cooked to order by Peter, who was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spligit
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and shall be sure to let the restaurant know how much you enjoyed their service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

For the money we paid this was a pleasant stay and if your on a budget it was cheap. Value for money but not luxury 4 star. T.V. had BBC1 and ITV channels and free WIFI was good. The location was good and when we stayed the area was very quiet. The gardens are pleasant and you can walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boden2005
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding area. We hope you will return to Carvoeiro in the future. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Denia, Spain
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We wanted a very short stay in Carvoeiro, a resort we hadn't visited in over 15 years. Yes it was quiet but it is mid winter for goodness sake! This resort is a gem and we are so pleased to have found it. Our town house massively exceeded our expectations, this must be wonderful in the summer. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapow
Sally C, Director of Sales at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that we were able to exceed expectations, our staff work very hard to ensure all our guests feel as comfortable as possible. It is a pleasure to know that "Pimenta...

London
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Mediocre accomodation, poor service and cleaning!!! Better ones nearby. At the entry you overwhelmed by an un-attractive smell, bed sheet had staines and hair on them, they could also change the window nets.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MayaX
Sally C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations on this occasion, we sincerely apologise for the mentioned issues and we express our deepest concern regarding these. Having addressed our housekeeping, there were no such reports made to us, we are certain that had our staff realised any of these problems that these would have been...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

All staffe were very professional and friendly. The waiter that we had on sunday the 6th was dreadful. When we complained that our food was cold and that my dash was salty, he accused me of putting salt on my food. When I refuted this he then said the parmesan cheese must have made it salty. He said that our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patricia m
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would firstly like to apologise for the incident mentioned regarding our on-site restaurant “Pimenta Preta”, we are most discontent that you, our guests, have come away with such an experience. Having spoken with the restaurant owner and management we would like to inform you that they extend their deepest apologies for these occurrences, they assure us that...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The service was excellent with comfortable accommodation,all the staff we friendly and curteous, we had lovely stay which made our holiday most enjoyable. Would return. We would love to return again, we have no complaints.The down side is th 50 euro utility charge as there is no way we would use that amount.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and that our staff were able to contribute to such a fantastic holiday. The utility charge for our time share clients is a set price of 50,00 euros per week which includes unlimited usage however we apologise...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went to Pestana Palm Gardens for our honeymoon and we were very pleased. The staff was very helpful in helping us in finding bus routes or calling a taxi for us. The place was very clean and had many utensils provided if you wanted to cook for yourself. We had an oceanview rooftop and the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us in Palm Gardens and would once again like to congratulate you both on your special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you both all the best. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens.

Devon
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Restful scenario with good seaviews, sunbathing in the gardens, cliff top walks and nearby sandy beaches. Good pool and restaurant on site! Nearby Carvoeiro sports many good reasonably priced restaurants, bars, boutiques, gift and food stores. Discounted golf is also available at five high quality courses, all beautifully kept-hiring of clubs, buggies and trolleys can be arranged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcharleso
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding areas of Carvoeiro. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future for another fantastic stay. Best Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Rykkinn
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I will not stay anywehere else in Algarve. And golf in Gramacho, Pinta and Silves is the best and near Pestana Palm Gardens. The garden and the wiew out over the sea is very good. Rooms with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths is perfekt for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjell U
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us here in Palm Gardens and that you are able to experience our magnificent Pestana Golf courses. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Palm Gardens for another fantastic holiday. Kind Regards Management Pestana Palm Gardens

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We visited the property on an RCi exchange. The unit given was a 2 bed terraced villa. It overlooked the garden ans sea. The location was wonderful. Unfortunately the walls of the units are so thin. We could even hear the neighbours moving hangers in their wardrobe. As the woke from around 06.30 we were also awake early. Clearly nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alshepuk
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Palm Gardens and the surrounding area of Carvoeiro. We sincerely apologise for the noise mentioned, at this time we had many golfers from the same agency staying in Palm Gardens, however when reported to us,...

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive Suite (94)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Resort Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
4.3 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
694 reviews
0.2 km away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
451 reviews
7.0 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: $90 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Palm Gardens staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Palm Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can manage stairs I recommend the top floor apartments.”
  • One of the town houses which has 2 apartments in it. We stayed upstairs in this room
  • Wooden walkway for excellent coastal views on a road which is off the main road that leads to to
  • Wooden walkway for excellent coastal views on a road which is off the main road that leads to to
goingforagoodholiday, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premium condo was less then standard condo on hotels.com. it is beautiful !”
Smiles53, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact Hotel and request a Sea View Villa”
paullL2819WD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from entrance/tennis court side. Dogs barking all night, people walking by at all hours, traffic etc.”
chocoj, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Villas, keep doors open during night as draft make doors rattle at night”
935sherylp, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5