We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residencial A Doca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Residencial A Doca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. At €25 a night solo, I must admit I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel had the basics right but what I was impressed with was the sheets, the quality of service, ease of booking, did I mention the sheets? I stayed an extra night just to soak up the sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wdinza
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel was very basic but I thought incredible value for money. Room was cleaned every day ( I was there for 4 nights ) Plenty hot water but no shampoo Luckily I have short hair! The only real downside are the stairs, they are so steep & unavoidable as there is no lift.

Helpful?
Thank art3112
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Well located...good to have balcony area...room small but fine. Very friendly helpful staff. Really easy to access from public transport and to see areas of interest. Would be good to have tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. But vending machine coffee tasted great

Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hi everyone, if you are looking for a microscopic, multirowdy and apparently clean room, "Residencial A Doca" is waiting you! :) After the first time we were there (I and my girlfriend) they gave us the room just near the reception. We simply coudn't sleep. Not only for the noise of the reception and the street (...), but even for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberto B

Travellers are raving about these Faro hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Initially I'd booked this hotel for an overnight stay in Faro before heading onwards but Faro, as a city, so intrigued me that I decided to stop off for a couple of days the following week on my way home and the Residencial A Doca had suited me so perfectly on my overnighter that I booked again with them. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnthechef
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I am very happy with my stay at Residencial A Doca. The location couldn't be better (a few meters from the main square e and couple of minutes walk from the historical center), the staff was very nice and helpful and the room was comfortable and silent, and the AC worked perfectly! Recommended

Helpful?
Thank Thiago_RM01
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked 3 nights for £139 through booking.com the hotel is basic but clean and 2 seconds from harbour and shops and bars .lovely staff and rooms cleaned every day .Free wifi could not fault this place for our short break

Helpful?
Thank ian186534
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
883 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lovely little guesthouse very well located in the centre of Faro, close to the popular eateries and the walls of the Old Town. The rooms are very basic but comfortable, the air-con is brilliant, the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is quite small and there is no ventilation so it gets smelly quite quickly. Staff were lovely and we could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOraKiwi
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Great location and value for money ! But our stuff (clothes) were stolen from our bags in our absence. We went and complained at the Reception Desk and the lady was very aggressive, which made it so evident that it was an inside job! So either take your belongings with u when going out or make sure you have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vijjih
ARCarvalho, Gerente at Residencial A Doca, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Residencial A Doca. However, I cannot let what you're saying pass without an answer. What you are accusing us it's a crime and if so, you should've let us call the police. While you stayed with us, you never left us you're rooms key so, we never got inside of it. We... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently as needed to be near to Faro hospital. I found the location and staff to be excellent. It is a room only offering so people downgrading the accommodation should pay more and not expect more than what is clearly offered. The room was very clean and I would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank sharen b

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
1,319 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
745 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residencial Dandy
Residencial Dandy
#21 of 27 in Faro
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#10 of 27 in Faro
314 reviews
9.5 km away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residencial A Doca

Address: Travessa Ivens 21 10, Faro 8000-474, Portugal (Formerly Pensao-Residencial Oceano)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Price Range: $45 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Residencial A Doca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao-Residencial Oceano Hotel Faro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencial A Doca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winchester,
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residencial A Doca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles P7362WGrobertob, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms are the ones with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles johnthechef, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles thomas481, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony but no view. Rooms at the front have balconies overlooking the road but as a result may be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethH656, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay