We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pousada de Sagres, Infante

AMOMAUS$122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$122*
Great Deal
US$133*
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada de Sagres, Infante
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Service, food, wine list, location and view all world class! Duck stew and beef fillet highly recommended. They even have a garage specifically for storing surfboards and bicycles. There are facilities to rinse and hang your wetsuit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the end of a group trip and wish we had stayed longer. This well kept vintage hotel is in a stunning location, and honors the seafaring history of Portugal. The staff was especially attentive and professional. Breakfast was extensive. The authentic, old world bar was a relaxing place to pass the time. Our room was immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgpap
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Fernando Coelho | Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely place to stay - close to the coastal path and great views in all directions. Perfect for birdwatching and seeing masses of colourful wildflowers in spring. The hotel itself was beautifully designed and very spacious with pieces of antique furniture amongst modern classic rooms. the bedrooms too were spacious and very comfortable. We must have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavender20186342
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments about the staff. We are sorry to hear that your meal with us did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback helps us to improve. Based on the positive notes of your stay, I do hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very beautiful historic hotel. Lovely rooms with a beautiful view. Well appointed. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Views over the ocean are stunning. Nice pool. Lots of lovely public seating areas. Breakfast buffet is very nicely done with al kinds of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggali
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms Aggali, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Fernando Coelho | Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We retuned to to this Pousada 20 years after our first visit. The location is really exceptional if you like sea sunsets. Off season, obviously the staffing is reduced, hence the service is a little off, but overall a very good stay. Prefer dinner outside (really), but you will figure this by the time you have your first breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGB59
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole team at Pousada de Sagres | Charming Hotel let me thank you for your interest and preference. We thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

Tavira, Portugal
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is a small hotel in a great location. The public rooms are attractive and comfortable, our room was ok but needed a bit of renovation but other rooms we looked at had already been refurmished. The sea view was superb though. The hotel was very quiet at the end of February. The food was very good both for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Ms Barbara, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review in our page. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I have personally conveyed your feedback to the teams and they are all very...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We just recently spent 4 nights in this Pousada in Sagres. It was off season so many of the 51 rooms in this rather enormous Pousada were empty. The grounds are lovely. Common rooms very nice. I sure in season it would appear more lively. Nice pool,overlooking the ocean. Tennis court meets the minimum standard and good to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulunterman
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us and for posting your review. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fernando Coelho Unit Supervisor

england
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a western facing room in this tastefully furnished hotel. The views form the room were amazing, especially at sunset. The lounge with roaring fire was welcome as it was a little chilly in the evening in January. The bed was enormous and supremely comfortable. Breakfast was of a high standard and a pleasant start to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheaptrip
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We arrived in Sagres after a stay in Palmela. The Pousada is right on the southern coast and when we were offered an upgrade with a balcony facing the water we took it, but we were charged for it. I'm sure we were given an upgrade in Palmela and were not charged. It was early Jan. and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaz
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharaz, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. I glad to inform you that today starts a new reputed and experienced chef. We...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is the 3rd time I have tried to post this review as the hotel has rejected my poor review the first 2 times on the basis that I didn't stay there and only visited for lunch. Even though the restaurant is not marketed with a separate name and is open to non-residents. Furthermore they have accepted several lunch only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fumblefish
_FCoelho_Sagres, Gestor at Pousada de Sagres, Infante, responded to this review

Dear Mr\Ms, To be completely honest with you, I don’t think Pousada de Sagres deserves trip advisor’s worst possible rate just because you didn’t have lunch with us. The next time I suggest you to call and book a table. As a hotel sometimes we have social events in exclusive. Please accept our apologies because the receptionist didn't give you...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.6 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
2.1 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.8 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
11.5 km away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 9 in Sagres
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a Fortress with a breath-taking view The Pousada de Sagres is part of a scenario with flavours of the sea and with great historical importance. Designed by architect Jose Segurado and opened in 1960, in the commemorations of the fifth centenary of the death of Prince D. Henrique. From here, one can see the Fortress of Sagres, from where the Portuguese caravels departed for the Discoveries. Cape St. Vicente, named Sacrum Promontorium, is one of the most south-western parts of Europe, and fishing port. Overall, Algarve signifies soft sandy beaches with turquoise blue sea, green pine forests, flowers amongst the dunes, heat and a climate for passion, whether it is in the intense summer or the tranquil winter. But Algarve is more than just that. It's in this different Algarve where you can find the small fishing town known as the Vila do Bispo (Bishop's Town) and were lies Sagres in the south of Algarve. In entering the Sagres region you absorb a mystic atmosphere surrounded by an unspoilt landscape where the sea and the mountains meet to form an unusual natural heritage. The Pousada has 51 rooms that are ideal for an invigorating rest which include air conditioning, a desk and a safe. Outside there is a magnificent pool with sun loungers around it offering a stunning view of the coast. The more active guests can go fishing, Walking or do some surfing. After a relaxing day the guests of the Pousada de Sagres, Infante, can enjoy the Pousada's restaurant, which offers its guests the best cuisine of Algarve based on the sea and the freshness of its ingredients. The Fortress of Sagres is located 5 minutes by car from the hotel and the city of Lagos can be reached within 30 minutes. Experiencing the Pousada de Sagres is a starting point to go and discover the cultural authenticity of this region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada de Sagres, Infante

Address: Ponta da Atalaia, Sagres 8650-385, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Price Range: $163 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada de Sagres, Infante 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pousada de Sagres, Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Infante Sagres
Pousada Do Infante Hotel Sagres
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#4 Family Hotel in Sagres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada de Sagres, Infante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room. All rooms seemed quiet and comfortable and had good views”
lavender20186342, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Full sea view rooms available and 1st floor excellent, request a refurbed rom.”
bjptraveller2, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only difference partial view of the water and full view. Priced accordingly.”
paulunterman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Western facing rooms have the afternoon soon and sunset views”
cheaptrip, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Superior rooms face the sea go for them”
jonb749, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
PricelineUS$133
Hotels.comUS$134
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates