We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SANA Estoril Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SANA Estoril Hotel
SANA Estoril Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel located for easy access to main roads. In the room, even when windows are closed, you hear the train and the street trafic. The personnel is kind and effective. The room was OK, but the bathroom was much too small (difficult to close the door). Not many amenities, more like a 2 stars. Too expensive, but includes breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank LafAdvice
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Title says it all, really. Good value, good food (English breakfast) and 100 yards from the railway station. Train from here will take you into Lisbon for about 5Euro return.Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in the room but most Portuguese hotels are like that. Yes the hotel is looking a little tired in places and perhaps its time for... More 

Helpful?
Thank RogerBolton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting( we had a sea view from our room)!!!! Pretty grand looking from outside... Very friendly staff on desk and in the hotel bar!!! But thankfully we were only there 1 night.... the rock solid bed i could actually cope with,but the 1 flat pillow each( no,we didn't have extras in the wardrobe!!!) gave me such a bad neck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bexalgarve
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have stayed here before and not a lot has changed. The hotel is in a great position, the staff are lovely, the breakfast good BUT it's definitely time for a refurb. The carpets are marked and threadbare in some parts, the bathroom tiles and fittings are beginning to crack and look ugly and the pillows are awful. On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Padi_11
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything was very nice except the beds. They were to hard. Good breakfast and nice personal on the hotel. Near to the train and also very close to the casino. Two stations from Cascai how is a very nice and cozy.

Helpful?
Thank KennethLarsson
Dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the view, but even that is marred by the staining in the Windows and we had to stick out head out the window to see it as no balconies on sixth floor and we could not be accommodated with a room with a balcony. We arrived in searing heat and the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaraBrian

Travellers are raving about these Estoril hotels

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights with my girlfriend and had a very enjoyable stay . The Hotel deserves its 3 stars . We were on the 6 th floor with no sea view ,so had no noise from the road . The Breakfast was great with Stunning Views. The Hotel Staff were very friendly and supplied sparkling wine for my Girlfriends... More 

Helpful?
Thank efcmark
SANAEstoril, Reservations at SANA Estoril Hotel, responded to this review

We’re so glad you have had a pleasant stay! Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope to receive you on another time. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had to stay here as part of conference last week and this is not a hotel I would recommend at all. I can live with old furniture, bathroom missing tiles, but not being able to sleep because mattress has not been changed for ages and you can feel every string and such terrible pillows is not something I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank hocunecu
SANAEstoril, Reservations at SANA Estoril Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very sorry for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to fix the problems pointed out. Hope to receive you on another time. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Was here for a conference and had a terrible stay. Most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in. The toilet flush was leaky which caused it to make noise all night, actally had to turn off the water so I could sleep. When opening the bathroom door I had the doorknob in my hand. Carpets had stains everywhere and came off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie W
SANAEstoril, Reservations at SANA Estoril Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very sorry for your unpleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to fix the problems pointed out. Hope to receive you on another time. More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I was part of a large group visiting Estoril; my first experience of Portugal ; and I loved it. SANA Estoril Hotel is a ' wee bit weary' needs a paint job & some new carpets. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely young women , who remained helpful throughout our stay. My room was small but I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
SANAEstoril, Reservations at SANA Estoril Hotel, responded to this review

We’re so glad you had a pleasant stay! Thank you very much for your feedback. We also have registered your critics and will have them in our most consideration and do the possible to fix them. Hope to receive you on another time. More 

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double City View (25)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Sea View (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estoril hotels
1.2 km away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#3 of 17 in Estoril
414 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Estoril
0.8 km away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#4 of 17 in Estoril
395 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sao Mamede
Hotel Sao Mamede
#12 of 17 in Estoril
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located exactly in the centre of Estoril, SANA Estoril Hotel offers the ideal conditions for both leisure and business trips. Its privileged location on the Avenida Marginal, facing the beach, offers a fantastic view of the sea and the Coast of Estoril from the hotel. In the surrounding area there is also Estoril Casino and gardens, the Estoril Conference Centre, as well as numerous bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Just 20 minutes from Lisbon, from the SANA Estoril Hotel it is easy to navigate and get to know the whole Estoril Coast, which offers everything from good food to golf, nature, sea, culture, heritage and entertainment. With a warm and comfortable environment, SANA Estoril Hotel offers 97 rooms, accommodation with sea views, a swimming pool, terrace bar, panoramic breakfast room and a pleasant, totally renovated lounge. Two rooms also allow various kinds of meetings and events to be organised at SANA Estoril Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SANA Estoril Hotel

Address: Avenida Marginal 7034 | Soc Hoteleira & Turistica, Estoril, Cascais 2765-270, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Price Range: $56 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Estoril Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your SANA Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Estoril
Estoril Classic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SANA Estoril Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from SANA Estoril Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the street side”
 of 5 bubbles LafAdvice, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we like views from 5th floor although there is traffic noise with patio doors open.”
 of 5 bubbles Padi_11, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Order a room with sea view. And if you can higher up in the hotel. We stayed on fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KennethLarsson, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, ask for room that is far from busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles hocunecu, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor at the back if you want a sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbG6728GI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay