We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Expo Astoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Expo Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class hotel with lovely individual art touches. Breakfast is really good and varied to most tastes. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Happy hour in the bar is very well attended. Suitable for couples family and business. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the hotel is on the bus route and aero bus route.

Helpful?
Thank sue212016
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sue, we appreciate your preference and thank you for sharing your opinion. We are proud to see that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We hope welcome you next opportunity! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were few staff working there. They don't care about their guests. Room 208 had heavy smell in bathroom, we reported the issue. They didn't do anything during our stay. We requested an iron and iron table , We got very old and very dirty table. They didn't even ask how was our stay bcs they knew we would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet Y
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your experience. We will take into consideration your opinion and we will be attentive to customer service. Indeed, sometimes (some days), in the bathroom feels a less pleasant smell relates to the tides that we can't always control. We appreciate your cooperation. Please accept our best regards. More 

Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked it due to last minut changes in my agenda. Loved the fact that i was on the roof of the hotel. Window was a skylight. The staff was friendly. The hotel has this dark feel to it, very misterious and maze like. The room was spacey and very well organized. Breakfeast was a little desorganised. Reception inform that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiago F
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion, which deserved our best attention. The lighting of our hotel has a reason very curious: in a town so bright as Lisbon we intend to offer our guests a more sheltered, quiet and cozy environment - a refuge where the light is less intense to provide rest to those arriving to relax and sleep. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice beautiful hotel and clean. We got an 'upgrade' to a family room which was very big for 2 persons. But we requested a double bed and unfortunately the family room had two separate beds. We called to the reception and they really couldn't believe that the room we got had two separate beds.. (we could stand... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeghanJV
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Mrs Meghan, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, which deserved our best attention and that is essential to improve our space and our services. We will take it into consideration the issues that you report us, aiming to solve them as much as possible. We hope see you at the next opportunity. Thank you and accept our... More 

Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

No hangers, no space, desk staff with no grace, dark corridors, absolutely NOthing like the picture that encouraged me to book. One set of towels between two people? What? In fairness they offered us a room change but at 14:00 hours of our one full day in Lisbon? The restaurant, run as a separate concern was terrific. Fabulous staff, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jchapp999
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel, which deserved our best attention and that is essential to improve our space and our services. We will take it into consideration the issues that you report us, aiming to solve them as much as possible. We appreciate your opinion. Please accept our best regards. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. There is a subway station less than 5 minutes on foot from the hotel. The downtown area is only 3 stops away, or about a 20 minute walk. The hotel itself is fairly modern, clean, and quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos por partilhar a sua experiência no nosso hotel. É com muita satisfação que percebemos que a estadia foi do... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Room was dirty, particularly carpet and bathroom. Bed creaky and uncomfortable. Breakfast awful: overcrowded room; things constantly running out; coffee undrinkable and watery juice. Many of the staff rude (unlike almost everyone else we met in Lisbon, a generally friendly city). On the plus side, the location was good and there were some good restaurants nearby with nice atmosphere (at... More 

Helpful?
Thank di377
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo o seu comentário. Lamentamos desde já que a sua experiência no nosso hotel não tenha sido a melhor.... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Lisbon. Able to walk to downtown areas. A few restaurants located in walking distance. Rooms were very comfortable and modern. Large bathroom. Breakfast was adequate. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie0988
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We hope that everything it was to your liking. We hope see you at the next opportunity! More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Friendly staff especially those at breakfast. Excellent buffet and continental breakfast every morning. Spacious rooms. Reasonably priced and in a superb location close to shopping and great restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank KateEDavidson
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion, which deserved our best attention. We hope welcome you in a next visit to Lisbon. Thank you for your preference! More 

gateshead
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

this hotel is located perfectly for lisbon the decor is boutique and vibrant with an excellent ambience the quality of the service from the moment you enter at reception is outstanding room was quiet and cool and perfect in every way the staff were friendly and made me feel like we had been friends for years their kindness and courtesy... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham b
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion and we were glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel. We hope welcome you in a next visit to Lisbon! More 

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Creative Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#93 of 248 in Lisbon
1,018 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#81 of 248 in Lisbon
1,294 reviews
0.4 km away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#61 of 248 in Lisbon
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#59 of 248 in Lisbon
1,485 reviews
1.4 km away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#146 of 248 in Lisbon
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#125 of 248 in Lisbon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Expo Astória, also known as "The Art Hotel", represents a new concept of hotel inspired by art and design, combined with comfort and well-being. Located at a privileged area of Lisbon, a few minutes away from Praça do Marquês de Pombal, Avenida da Liberdade and Parque Eduardo VII, it stands out due to the Art Deco architecture of the building and by its excellent, customized and hospitable service, which seeks to kindly meet the needs of each customer. Adorned with art and design pieces, the interior of the hotel presents itself as a trendy and elegant space, offering a welcoming and contemporary environment, where each detail makes every guest feel special. The rooms provide to the guests a cozy and delightful design, conceived so they may comfortably enjoy their stay. If you wish to discover the city of Lisbon and its wonders, Hotel Expo Astória is an excellent starting point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Astoria

Address: Rua Braamcamp 10 | Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon 1250-050, Portugal (Formerly Evidencia Astoria Creative Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: $76 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Expo Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Expo Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Expo Astoria staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Expo Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at back look out to a very close wall.”
 of 5 bubbles di377, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher the quieter”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb881, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the higher rooms (above 2nd - 3rd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles SouGaviao, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go for the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 603naveend, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to be the same. Passages can be noisy as with most hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2015YWandrewh, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay