We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel

CancelonUS$79*
View Deal
#7 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decoration turns in a soothing environment. Hard-working but weak service. Despite everything, it has a nice breakfast but the fruit is not good. Spacious room but a bit old. Good location and very close to the wonderful Sintra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0seribeir01972
Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and the rooms are big and with beautiful views. We booked 3 rooms, and everyone was very happy with service and all the amenities. Disadvantages: - We arrived late and we didn't have any place to park (we left the car on the street, that wasn't a big issue). The breakfast is good and sufficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafalda V
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. "Mafalda V" Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post this review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, swimming pool good, rest is terrible: Restaurant closed at lunch time (not advertised, & I was full board !) so I had to eat at the bar, menu of the day which was like really poor (turkey steak with mushrooms, salad for started & fruit salad for desert). for dinner we arrived at 21h00, waited 15 minutes at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine D
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Antoine D, We thank you for your preference. I regret that the dinner did not meet your expectations.The experience you described causes us deep concern as it does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our Hotel. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback helps us to improve and it is our hope that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Waited over 1 hour to be served in restàurant. Absolute disgrace. Supposed to be a r star hotel ?? Not enough staff. Bad attitude from those on duty. Absolutely terrible. Do not come here ever. It is the worst service anď food ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David A, Thank you for choosing Pestana Sintra Hotel and for taking time to post your review. We really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and to read about your disappointments and observations. These situations should not have happened because we have high standards of service and we are a Hotel recognized for serving our Guests very...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel shame about the plastic glasses in the bar!!.. Golf course is a pleasure to play.. sun terrace and club bar was delightful.. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy.. Shame about the plastic glasses in the hotel bar,which was a little disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul B, Thank you for choosing Pestana Sintra Hotel and for taking time to post your review. We regret that your stay have not matched all your expectations, please accept our apologies. We really hope that you give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Situated 30-40 mins from/to Lisbon airport & 15 minutes or so drive from Sintra old center this hotel inside a gated compound is nice this hotel is a very good choice provided you have a car. The hotel lobby is ok, but it's not grand ... staff is friendly and professional including the waiting staff in the restaurant. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tosents
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear " tosents" Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back . With kind regards, Miguel Metello

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The front desk, especially wonderful Ana, really made our stay! This is a lovely place with terrific grounds as well as inside pool that is artistic and yet large and useful for lap swimming! Additionally, there is a steam room and sauna, though you might have to ask the staff to turn them on ahead of time. The breakfast, included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judybookdoc
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Judybookdoc”, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor. All your informations were very useful because it gives an idea of the Hotel for future travellers. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our restaurant and our staff. Kind regards Miguel...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stopped at the Pestana on business and found it a ideal base. A little off the 'beaten track', but well signed. The staff were very friendly and found the restaurant had a good selection of food available. In the morning you were spoilt for choice, with a wide selection of food from cooked to local. The rooms were of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel B
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Nigel B", Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the us and to other guests that consider a trip to Pestana Sintra Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Miguel Metello

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Although situated away from all the attractions that Sintra has to offer, and dear I say not easy to find! This is a very pleasant hotel. A good variety with the breakfast selection.The staff are extremely polite, the rooms spotless, spacious and very peaceful. But I must express that I was quite surprised as to how hard and uncomfortable the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiedadeRudman
Miguel_Metello, Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "PiedadeRudman", We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort and for the comments addressed to us. We take all feedback seriously because they are an incentive for a constant improvement of our services, and sincerely regret that we did not meet all your expectations.Kindly accept my sincerest apologies. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel is quite outdated. Reception staff didn't seem very helpful upon arrival either. Also during our stay the jacuzzi in a spa wasn't working properly and our room was extremely cold. Food was average even though it wasn't too cheap. It is located in Sintra so it takes at least 35 mins to get to Central Lisbon. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktorija-Justina
Miguel_Metello, Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Viktorija-Justina", We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort and for the comments addressed to us. We take all feedback seriously because they are an incentive for a constant improvement of our services, and sincerely regret that we did not meet all your expectations.Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for...

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (459)
Viewed
Amenities (152)
Viewed
Mezanine (62)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra hotels
4.7 km away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
4.4 km away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#3 of 15 in Sintra
274 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#4 of 15 in Sintra
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
315 reviews
2.3 km away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
621 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the mystery of the roads of Sintra and the secrets to improve your handicap in the field ofgolf.Whether you come to read the classics of Eca or to give a few strokes, in the Pestana Sintra Golfyou'll exercise your body, mind and the art of resting. Enter the Pestana world and change the story of your holidays for the best.In this exclusive space, located in one of the best residential areas of the Sintra and Cascais region, you will feel more like a privileged local than like a guest just passing by.Wake up to the sound of silence every morning at this hotel in Beloura, and decide whether you will have a leisure day, or if you'll have an even more relaxed day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel

Address: Rua do Mato da Mina 19, Sintra 2710-692, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Price Range: $111 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sintra Golf Hotel Linho
Pestana Sintra Hotel
Pestana Sintra Resort
Pestana Golf
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sintra
#6 Family Hotel in Sintra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Sintra Golf Resort and Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter rooms”
  • Nice view
471mafaldav, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“try for a room near the pool/gym if that is of interest. I had to walk a half mile from room to pool.”
Judybookdoc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the West side are quieter and view to the pool.”
PiedadeRudman, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is for suites, do not hesitate to ask for ;-)”
YABEACH, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms at left side are quieter...”
LuiSoeiro, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates