We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardim Atlantico

Show Prices
#53 of 157 Hotels in Madeira
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jardim Atlantico
Hotel Jardim Atlantico
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardim Atlantico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Tengen, Germany
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My wife and I booked 12 days end of November-beginning of December at this hotel. We like getting away from the grey and cold typical for southern Germany at this time of year. The rep from the car rental avia was waiting for us with a new Ford Fiesta and after the hour drive we arrived before dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and extremely helpful comments! We are so glad that your stay with us ran smoothly and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon sometime in the upcoming future.

Hellifield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Just returned from a few days half board at this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there. We arrived with family and were allocated a lovely apartment with 2 separate bedrooms and a living area and kitchen.The balcony was huge.We had been greeted warmly at reception by staff and shown to our apartment. Everything was comfortable and clean in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jude41045
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic and motivating comments! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are really anxious to see you again in the near future.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We just spent two weeks in Hotel Jardim Atlantico in Prazeres. The hotel is very well situated for walkers. A few walks can be reached directly from the hotel but if you stay more than a couple of days a rental car is essential. Renting a car was quickly arranged by the reception. The hotel is nice and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eksborg2372
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and helpful comments. We are glad that your holiday with us was to your satisfaction. We are sorry that there were some negative aspects. We will take what you have mentioned into consideration and we will try to improve in every way possible. We have no Internet in all rooms, because it was...

Bilthoven
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Nothing wrong with this hotel except for the extremely poor Wifi service that was only available in the hotel lobby and not in the rooms. This was especially bad since we had the bad luck of having 7 days of extreme rains. There were no other activities in the hotel and nothing else to do in the surroundings. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oudt
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very sorry that you had so many days of rain and gloomy weather... We have no Internet in our rooms, because it was proved that the electromagnetic fields are not healthy. Therefore, in terms of our environmental philosophy, we have decided to install Internet only in the lobby and the Madeira Room....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Just recently returned from this hotel in the last few days. If Relaxing in a picturesque and quiet location is your thing, then you cannot do much better than staying here. Firstly the staff are amongst some of the most courteous and helpful we have ever come across. We can only ratify, 100%, some of the reviews that have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CCR_GR
jardimatlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind and motivating words! We will let all the staff members that you have mentioned in your comment know that they are doing a fantastic job. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have you again with us in the upcoming future.

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed in September for a week in one of the studios located below the parking lot. Nice amenities (kitchenette, balcony). Although we could see the ocean in the distance, we mostly had a view of the little access road and the cottages below. This was the first level of rooms. My mother did not enjoy the stair climb every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VintageAttic
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind and motivating words! We will take what you have mentioned into consideration and we will try to improve in every way we can. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have you again with us in the upcoming future.

chester
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had a lovely and relaxing ten days here in August. The hotel is in a beautiful location and seems to be a sunny area of the island. It was sunny and warm every day while we could see a cloud over the mountains . Every night we watched the sun go down over the Atlantic from our balcony. (with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alemary
jardimatlantico, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for all your kind and motivating comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in the very near future.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Our first hotel in Madeira. Located on a cliff some 500 m above the ocean, with beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Buffet breakfast and dinner with good and fresh food. All the staff is very helpful, with Maurizio very knowledgeable about the island and all the activities. The rooms "below" the hotel parking, toward the cliff, are VERY calm and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GLS-ALS
jardimatlantico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such kind and motivating words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have you again with us in the upcoming future.

Surrey UK
Reviewed 1 June 2015

You Would not stubble on this peaceful hotel set in the mountains above a small fishing port, it is a Green environmental hotel witch mainly has German guests. The rooms are large and very clean, the food is excellent, and great base for serious walking, or a stroll down to the local village Free parking 2 pools and games room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen-surreyKT
jardimatlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words and motivating comments. We are so glad that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Reviewed 26 May 2015

We had a room with a breathtaking view over the Atlantic ocean in one of the guest houses. The staff is very very friendly, always supportive and willing to help in any matter. After a delightful meal and a nice wine never miss the sunset on the terrace. It's beautiful. Wifi worked perfectly in the restaurant, lobby and terrace. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noble1248
jardimatlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jardim Atlantico, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and motivating comments. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the upcoming future.

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madeira hotels
2.6 km away
Atrio
Atrio
#1 of 1 in Estreito da Calheta
107 reviews
2.2 km away
Aparthotel Paul do Mar
Aparthotel Paul do Mar
#1 of 1 in Paul do Mar
188 reviews
7.9 km away
Residencial Farol
Residencial Farol
#1 of 1 in Ponta do Pargo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
#1 of 5 in Porto Moniz
318 reviews
6.0 km away
Savoy Saccharum
Savoy Saccharum
#1 of 8 in Calheta
951 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Jardim do Mar
Hotel Jardim do Mar
#1 of 1 in Jardim do Mar
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Jardim Atlantico

Address: Caminho Do Lombo Da Rocha | Prazeres, Madeira 9370-605, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira
Price Range: $110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardim Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jardim Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardim Atlantico Madeira
Jardim Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Madeira
#50 Luxury Hotel in Madeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardim Atlantico staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardim Atlantico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the main building”
 of 5 bubbles YlvaB_12, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel in another country would be better”
 of 5 bubbles Redb88, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you can´t walk a lot, a room in the main house is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles 139perryb, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Main building top floors or Bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles CCR_GR, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The lower studio rooms outside the main hotel only have access by steps. Request room near the top if mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageAttic, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5