We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorisol Mimosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorisol Mimosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Dorisol Mimosa
 Click to rate
sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Relaxing because we didn't hire a car for the first time ever. We relied upon local buses, taxis and did tours. As to the hotel, we found nothing to really complain about. Our room, on the 11th floor had wonderful views over the bay and we made good use of lovely weather on the small but adequate balcony. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvertraveller0
DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review of our Hotel ! We try our hardest to please our guests and are happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were FirstChoice guests staying as a couple during Easter week. The hotel is part of a three hotel complex. Only Mimosa offers all-inclusive. It is an 11 story hotel with excellent views over Funchal or the sea. Very clean. The rooms are simple but nice. They have a TV with quite a bit of English content (plus other languages)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobWithAUniqueName
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Mimosa, which is very accurate. Indeed our all inclusive program does not offer cocktails, and ice cream is only available at snack time at the bar by the pool. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic holiday in this lovely hotel.Our room was on the 11th floor with a really lovely sea view balconyas well as over the whole complex . The room was very clean and tidy with excellent facilities, our room was cleaned everyday The roof top terrace on the 11th floor was amazing with the sun there all day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen G
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review of our Hotel Dorisol Mimosa! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to Mr. Jorge right away. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my room had a balkong with very beautiful view. unfortunately my bed had noise when I was moving from one side to the other side! breakfast was very good and the personals in the resturants had a very friendly behaviour. Room had no internet, it was bad and good! bad since we had no access to the internet when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fariba M
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa! We would like to clarify that we have free wifi in the public areas, and that we also have routers for rent (€15 per week) which provide wifi to all devices, not only in the bedrooms but also all over the Island. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your...

Skovde, Sweden
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hotell is nice and clean with seawiew from the balcony. The outdoorpool is not heated so around Christmas we could not use it. The pool indoors is small but they also have a jaqusi. The breakfast is pretty good with different sorts of bread, cheese, ham, jam, fruit etc. The hotell is situated in the Lido-area, only a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena W
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We got a fantastic deal here less than £600 for two, all inclusive, with transfers and baggage included. This was via Thomson. We had read all the previous reviews so we knew what we were getting, but it still surprised us with the overall holiday. We asked and got a room with a view (10006) and what a view right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhc339
DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We are very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Certainly we will pass this to our employees. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

On first immprestion ,its the hotel at at top of the slope,they have two others on same strip.we found it very hard to walk up to the top ,howerver my wife and i used the 150steps to get up first few days, its a lot easier on the calf mussels .(dont need to use the gym on site if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackp561
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Dorisol Mimosa! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Not a place to stay if you are not reasonably fit, very steep access. The rooms are basic no AC but on the plus side beds comfortable. All of the staff are delightful very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast good dinner quite a varied choice but food really would improve with more herbs and spices. Madeira is beautiful the people all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank june102015
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa! We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Madeira is hilly, and our hotel is indeed situated on a hill. We hope you didn´t find it too tiring and will come back in the near future!

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It had two swimming pools one inside and one outside but we never used the one outside as was too cold during the time we went there. The inside one was reallly warm and they had a hot tub inside it which we used alot. The staff were very inhospitle and always liked to help u out. A very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin D
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

uk england
Reviewed 14 February 2017

beautiful place but far too hilly for us no courtesy bus and hills every where a week was plenty but we would not go back we went to monte and came down on the toboggan that was great then we went on the cable cars really enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stella C
Filipa T, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol Mimosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Island, which indeed is full of mountains and valleys and very green all over. There is a lot to explore beyond the city of Funchal and we hope you will one day return to see all of it!

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.4 km away
Dorisol Florasol
Dorisol Florasol
#55 of 87 in Funchal
361 reviews
0.0 km away
Dorisol Estrelicia
Dorisol Estrelicia
#84 of 87 in Funchal
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Dorisol Buganvilia
Dorisol Buganvilia
#63 of 87 in Funchal
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Jardins d’Ajuda Suite Hotel
0.3 km away
Raga Madeira Muthu Hotel
Raga Madeira Muthu Hotel
#45 of 87 in Funchal
705 reviews
0.3 km away
Terrace Mar Suite Hotel
Terrace Mar Suite Hotel
#62 of 87 in Funchal
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to the promenade, with great views over the sea and Funchal bay. Studio apartments with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette. Gardens, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court and spa. Shuttle bus to city center. Daily entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorisol Mimosa

Address: Rua Casa Branca 98, Funchal, Madeira 9004-535, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $64 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorisol Mimosa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorisol Mimosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorisol Mimosa Funchal
Dorisol Mimosa Hotel Funchal
Dorisol Mimosa Madeira/Funchal, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorisol Mimosa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Dorisol Mimosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1106 offers amazing views”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms towards ocean and pool.”
  • nice view from balkong
  • view from balkong
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose high floor levels for the great views”
johnhc339, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go high and go sea view”
jackp561, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 sections to this hotel choose bougainvillaea its the first building less hill to climb”
june102015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5