We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorisol Mimosa

Save
Share
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
Rua Casa Branca 98, Funchal, Madeira 9004-535 Portugal See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
34
69
69
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
69
69
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshallow endcourtesy busindoor poolminutes walk from funchalwalking difficultiesgarden terracelocal busesfantastic holidayroom was spotlesswhole complexbars restaurantseach eveningcooked breakfaststar hoteldefinitely return to this hotelsmall kitchencleaned daily
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a bit worried after reading previous reviews but the hotel itself was actually ok. We are not talking glamorous by any stretch of the imagination - think 70s wood chip walls (with a few chunks missing), dark wooden doors, old fashioned net curtains...More

2  Thank Hotelreevue
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol MimosaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. Indeed we will be renovating every room during next Winter, and the new rooms look gorgeous! Our chef tries hard to please many different nationalities, and we´re very sorry not to have managed to please you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Dorisol Mimosa for 7 days during our visit to Madeira. Hotel is not very modern, and the rooms would need some refreshment but for such price it is hard to expect more. Breakfasts in the hotel are of continental standard for three...More

Thank Adam Z
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol MimosaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We would like to let you know that we will be renovating every room at Mimosa over the Winter, it will all be finished by March. We hope to welcome you back in the near future...More

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Some of the reviews of this hotel had me a bit worried, but after spending a week here all inclusive we had nothing to complain about! 7 of us went age range 15-80!and we had 4 rooms, The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty...More

2  Thank Emma C
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol MimosaResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Mimosa! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here for 1 night after my flight as cancelled due to strong winds and easyjet accommodate us here. We had a lovely room at 8th floor and very nice views. Very clean and condortable with a nice balcony with sea view. Kitchinette...More

1  Thank MadeiraIsland
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol MimosaResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Mimosa. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope that you will return for a longer stay soon!

Reviewed August 6, 2018

just got back having spent a week allinclusive,we had two rooms 604 and 606 which was very good size and exellent views.A very welcoming and friendly staff that did everything to help you to which mangement should begrateful for,nice size pool and indoor pool and...More

1  Thank robert p
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol MimosaResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Mimosa. We take good notice of your comments, which will be passed on to the appropriate departments for imediate improvement. We would like to let you know that we will be renovating every room this coming Winter....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 156 hotels in Madeira
Dorisol Estrelicia
463 reviews
.02 km away
Dorisol Buganvilia
455 reviews
.07 km away
Ajuda Madeira Hotel
14 reviews
.17 km away
Hotel Girassol
788 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,304 restaurants in Madeira
La Vaca Negra
1,559 reviews
.24 km away
Cris's Place
1,382 reviews
.24 km away
Solar da Ajuda
1,189 reviews
.20 km away
Delhi Indian Restaurant
758 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 564 attractions in Madeira
Lido Resort Complex
36 reviews
.40 km away
Jardim Panoramico
25 reviews
.48 km away
Complexo Balnear do Lido
6 reviews
.57 km away
Lido Tours
592 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmilyJaneS22
April 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from DorisolHotels | Property representative |
Good morning! Our hotels do not have air conditioning, as this is not necessary in Madeira. We have mild weather all year round. There are plenty of restaurants and bars next door to the hotel, asides our own buffet and a la... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
MouseTraveller
September 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from vickyw62 | Reviewed this property |
No there was no courtesy bus when I was there
1
Vote
PatBarker
September 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DorisolHotels | Property representative |
Hello! Yes, as a guest you can enjoy the free use of the three pools in the Complex: - 2 Outdoor freshwater swimming pool - Outdoor children’s freshwater swimming pool - Indoor heated freshwater swimming pool And... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"take a fan with you"
Read review
"Ask for ocean view - it could be only good thing in your room"
Read review
"Ask for a high floor"
Read review
"All have side sea views. Views over Funchal harbour, east facing. Views west overlook pool area. High floor..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing