We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Views Baia

Show Prices
#28 of 86 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Views Baia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Views Baia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

2nd time that I and my family were in this hotel, and I just have one word: Excellent Nice view to the Funchal bay, good location to the city center, nice pool, nice bar, nice restaurant with a excellent views and decoration.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fernando R
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holidays and all the hotel facilities. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Madeira with my wife. Location: Up the hill from the shopping mall. While it looks close on a map it does get a bit annoying to walk up everyday after coming back from town. Not an issue if you dont mind getting a taxi or renting a car. The airport bus drops you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TMD2006
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We regret to read that we were not able offer you a memorable stay. Regarding a few details you have wrote, we would like to inform you that we have a courtesy bus that goes a few times a day to the center of Funchal,...

Geneva
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed a few night in this hotel with no personality. But it had all you could need: clean rooms, pool, spa (not tested), bar, etc... It takes about 20 min. to walk to Rua Santa Maria were the nice restaurants are.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaquoze
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commentary in tripadvisor. We are happy that in a general way you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope we can see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Four views is essentially 3 views but who's counting.. The name says it all.. This hotel has some amazing views of the city & harbour. The hotel truly has a resort feel with a beautiful swimming pool which also has a spectacular view around it.. They could use a hot tub though.. Weird that they don't have one by the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheCanadianNavigator
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We can understand thought your words that in a general way you have enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for the good words regarding the rooms and the views. The internet is something we are willing to offer to our guest in the rooms, unfortunately we are still...

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days, the hotel has a great view, rooms are clean and comfortable, the restaurant offers a great variety of foods . Staff always smiling and polite. I wished their public computers would have been from this 'age', but that's minor. Great hotel! I will definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Codruta C
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and the hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Looking forward to meet you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from Funchal & Four Views Baia. The hotel is very clean and well run, Reception staff were very friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view which we did not request but was lovely, the room was equipped for disabled people but the balcony was so small I don't think a wheelchair would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aud4119
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We regret to read that we were not able to offer you a memorable stay. We understand some of your concerning’s and we will be working on them in order to satisfy all the Guest needs. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff in the...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The view from the hotel on the upper floors comprise all the island's capital. Room facilities are wonderful and the cleanliness is perfect. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and when I will return to this beautiful island for sure I'll stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdrianNao1981
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel facilities. Thank you for sharing your kind words with the world. We look forward to see you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We got booked at the Four Views due to a flight cancelation. When we arrived the staff had to check in 3 busses, it was chaos! But they handled the job perfectly, its not easy to recieve about 100 guests at once, always with a smile. After 2 weeks of disapointing food at our previous hotel this was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HMdCS
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and our staff, we will show them your kind words. Thank you very much for your commentary, we hope we can get the chance to see you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pro: - reasonably close to the city center - nice swimming pool - clean - reasonably cheap Contra: - too small and too few elevators (sometimes you need to wait quiet a long time). - service at the restaurant on the pool deck is not very friendly. - food is below average. For breakfast they try to make up the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bernard V
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We regret to read that we did not match your expectations for your holidays. The elevators detail it is something that it is hard for us to fix has it is a problem from the structure itself, even so we are continuously speaking with the elevators company...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel using it for our base. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was expansive. Good value for money, and the hotel is located very close to the centre, old town and Estrada monumental. There is plenty of car park space and the hotel location is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dak0t
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Baia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Thank you for the kind words you have used to qualify our rooms the breakfast and the sympathy of our staff. Regarding the bad details, we are sorry for the disappointment in the...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Funchal
1.6 km away
Four Views Monumental Lido
7.9 km away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 14 in Canico
664 reviews
0.9 km away
Castanheiro Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Madeira
Hotel Madeira
#25 of 86 in Funchal
415 reviews
1.0 km away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
1.4 km away
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
Madeira Panoramico Hotel
#27 of 86 in Funchal
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Four Views Baia

Address: Rua Maravilhas 74, Funchal, Madeira 9000-177, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $89 - $3,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Baia 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Four Views Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Views Baia
Four Views Baia Hotel Funchal
Sao Joao Hotel
Four Views Baia Madeira/Funchal, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Funchal
#24 Family Hotel in Funchal
#27 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Views Baia staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Four Views Baia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They offer rooms with beautiful sea view - but room with the city view are just as attractive. The hotel i situated on the mountainside”
 of 5 bubbles Rottweileren, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles bamboos, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and view from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 119natalia_, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms - anything above floor five should give you the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 329Jools999, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the south are west are the best”
 of 5 bubbles loverslast, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5