We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lti Pestana Grand

Rua Ponta da Cruz, 23, Funchal, Madeira 9000-103, Portugal
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Madeira Explorers
    1.6 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 18 December 2016
Stunning sunrises & sunsets
Very impressed. On arrival, friendly welcome with a glass of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lti Pestana Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,398: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very impressed. On arrival, friendly welcome with a glass of Madeira and was really happy with the room allocated (1317). I think this would be classed as a side sea view room. Very quiet, as requested and such beautiful sunset views from the balcony. Was very lucky with the weather which made it possible to have breakfast on the terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank queen_mary
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear queen_mary, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing once again Lti Pestana Grand, as your hotel in Madeira. It was our absolute pleasure taking care of you. We are happy to know that you took the chance to enjoy our beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Sometimes they can even be breathtaking. Regarding...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens and public areas, Stunning Festive decorations ( we stayed early December) We had a partial sea view room on third floor, enjoyed wonderful sunsets from the balcony almost every evening. (Sun set about 6pm) The room was very spacious and well appointed. Cleaned well every day, however we would agree with other reviewers that the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westmorland
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear westmorland, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Lti Pestana Grand Hotel among many other hotels in our beautiful island. It warms our hearts that you have found the Hotel lovely as well as the Christmas decorations. It is a special season and our colleagues did indeed a really good job. Concerning your remarks and...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We met with the beauty of the hotel, the kindness of all staff and a relaxing, welcoming atmosphere. We wouldn't hesitate to go there again and can recommend it to anyone seeking the warmth of this beautiful island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, Many thanks for your visit and for sharing your experience with so many travelers and for recommending our resort with them. It is great to know that you have found all our staff kind, we will make sure they receive this feedback from you! I’m sure they will be very happy! It was our absolute pleasure taking...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 14 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retiredpensioner
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Overall we were quite happy with our stay at the hotel. We had a side sea view room on the third floor, which was very spacious. I think it was the first one of that category (above the reception area rather than nearer the coastline), we were happy with the view of the garden & sea - no complaints as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThisgirlLondon
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear ThisgirlLondon, Many thanks for choosing Madeira Island and for your stay at the lti Pestana Grand Premium Ocean Resort. It is great to know that you were happy with your stay at our resort. Concerning your remarks and criticisms, we have already taken good note of them, they will be taken on board and also forward to Pestana Hotel...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

From the very outset the Pestana Grand felt right for us . Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and informative. All the staff we came across were genuinely pleased that we were there and went out of their way to make our holiday special. We were b&b and the break fasts had everything you required and set us up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannwood
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear joannwood, Many thanks for choosing Madeira Island and for your stay at the lti Pestana Grand Premium Ocean Resort. It is great to read that you had 10 super days in Madeira Pestana Grand. We are very happy to read that you found reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and informative, and also that you felt welcomed from all...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

On arrival you are greeted with lovely clean lines of the hotel reception, bright and airy. The room is a good size but a bit tied. Shabby carpet not the best of most comfortable beds and the pillows are a disaster, like a loosely packed bean bag! The tea and coffee facility in the room has no milk and if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiffy1265
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear smiffy1265, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Madeira. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and present our most sincere apologies for it, as our main objective is to excess and provide our Guests with a memorable stay, we therefore appreciated your observations and...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Not a 5 star hotel. I am staying at this hotel for a week with a friend who has been here in the past and will be in the future with travel groups and unfortunately things didn't turn out as expected. We accept that we had booked a room with no ocean view but she expected from the hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miwm_esn
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear miwm_esn, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Madeira. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and present our most sincere apologies for it, as our main objective is to excess and provide our Guests with a memorable stay, we therefore appreciated your observations and...

Ancona, Italy
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The stuff were absolutely polite and helpful. I need to compliment the breakfast and variety of food, I enjoyed it so much. The bedroom was nice and spacious, the only thing I am sorry for is the fact that we didn't have a nice sea view. All facilities included Jacuzzi, swimming pools, sauna, Turkish bath, Spa center, small gym,.... are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MillyJana
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear RomanaRomy, Many thanks for choosing Madeira Island and for your stay at the lti Pestana Grand Premium Ocean Resort. It is great to know that you have found our staff absolutely polite and helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast and variety of food. We are very happy also to read that you appreciated our bedrooms that are very...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Just returned from a week in Pestana Grand. I can say we enjoyed our stay, we had booked a standard room, but were so disappointed, the bed was so hard we could not sleep,we were on the first floor ( we had requested a high floor).No view at all, just onto the apartments opposite and a row of high bushes,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine2712
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Christine2712, Thank you so much for staying at the Pestana Grand. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you appreciate our breakfast, our evening meals and that you found our staff very friendly. Thank you for the compliments towards our gardens that are indeed well kept. All the less positive...

1,383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (952)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Mountain View Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Sea and Pool View Room (28)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 86 in Funchal
2,580 reviews
1.0 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Madeira Regency Cliff
Madeira Regency Cliff
#12 of 86 in Funchal
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quintinha Sao Joao
Quintinha Sao Joao
#8 of 86 in Funchal
1,026 reviews
1.8 km away
Quinta da Casa Branca
Quinta da Casa Branca
#4 of 86 in Funchal
767 reviews
1.1 km away
Porto Mare Hotel
Porto Mare Hotel
#7 of 86 in Funchal
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LTI Pestana Grand, one of the best and most prestigious hotels in Madeira, is also undoubtedly one of the best located. Sitting at the top of the Ponta da Cruz seacliff, it provides a superb view of the Atlantic Ocean and Cabo Girão. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lti Pestana Grand

Address: Rua Ponta da Cruz, 23, Funchal, Madeira 9000-103, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lti Pestana Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lti Pestana Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Grand Funchal
Hotel Pestana Grand
Pestana Grand Hotel
Pestana Grand Madeira
Lti Pestana Grand Madeira/Funchal, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Funchal
#6 Family Hotel in Funchal
#11 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#11 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#12 Business Hotel in Funchal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lti Pestana Grand staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Lti Pestana Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any sea view up high.”
 of 5 bubbles gandsusan, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MargSuffolk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Enjoyed sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Brierdene, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The more you pay the better the room.”
 of 5 bubbles RSSS_13, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are better in our opinion”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieFred, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5