We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorisol Estrelicia

Save
Share
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (26)
Overview
Rua Casa Branca 98, Funchal, Madeira 9004-535 Portugal See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
16
40
37
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
40
37
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay half board madeira wine indoor flowers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Staff wonderful... place is beautiful n so are the rooms and the pool... There are 2 pools outdoor and indoor The indoor pool is nice and warm... The dinner and breakfast both are selfservice buffet... loads of choices... Thank you team for making r stay...More

Thank Smahankal
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Estrelícia! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed March 8, 2018

A good place to stop over if you are on a budget, All inclusive food was good but basic, inclusive beer was great. The hotel is at the top of a steep slope so beware. We did book a classic room and the room we...More

Thank Matthew T
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. I would like to clarify that we don´t have classic or standard rooms, we have rooms without balcony which are 20 square meters and rooms with balcony which are 24 square meters. The hotel was renovated...More

Reviewed February 24, 2018

I stayed overnight as a result of a cancelled flight (due to wind shear at the airport). We were all shipped (bussed) to just below the hotel from where we had to haul our luggage up the hill to queue outside the hotel in pouring...More

1  Thank llanidloes999
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. We are sorry to learn that we did not quite meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Reviewed February 11, 2018

We were looking for a mid winter holiday, with Madeira was very much in mind, having looked on a couple of "late deal" sites we found the Dorisol Estrelicia a 3* ( we normally stay 4*) to be one if not the lowest price for...More

1  Thank Paul A
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Estrelícia. We are sorry to learn that we did not quite meet your expectations. We are a good 3 star hotel and offer very good value for money. We hope to welcome you back in the near...More

Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Massive thanks to the staff who worked so hard checking us all in and feeding us. Management take note your staff are an absolute credit to you. Take this in the nicest way possible I hope not to see you tonight as I am hoping...More

1  Thank TimOsullivan123
Response from DorisolHotels, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments! It is with great satisfaction that we see our work be rewarded with reviews like yours. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

View more reviews
About
Description
Located close to the promenade, with gardens, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court, spa and internet. Fully renovated in 2013. Garden and ocean views. Daily entertainment. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
148
Price range
US$46 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dorisol Estrelicia Funchal
,
Dorisol Estrelicia Hotel Funchal
,
Dorisol Estrelicia Madeira/Funchal, Portugal
Location
Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
148
Price range
US$46 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dorisol Estrelicia Funchal
,
Dorisol Estrelicia Hotel Funchal
,
Dorisol Estrelicia Madeira/Funchal, Portugal
Location
Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (25)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 156 nearby hotels
Dorisol Mimosa
427 reviews
.02 km away
Dorisol Buganvilia
460 reviews
.06 km away
Ajuda Madeira Hotel
14 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Girassol
808 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,314 nearby restaurants
La Vaca Negra
1,598 reviews
.22 km away
Solar da Ajuda
1,202 reviews
.18 km away
Delhi Indian Restaurant
779 reviews
.14 km away
O Dragoeiro
1,111 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 578 nearby attractions
Lido Resort Complex
36 reviews
.38 km away
Jardim Panoramico
25 reviews
.46 km away
Complexo Balnear do Lido
6 reviews
.54 km away
Madeira Surf & SUP Guide
38 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tali1985
January 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 130,201 | Reviewed this property |
Madeira is hilly but the route up to the hotel is pushchair friendly and the hotel has ramps and lifts. The food was fine not a lot of choice but edible. There were quite a few young children when we were there, they will... More
1
Vote
Irving And Wend... M
April 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
There are some carafes of very inferior wine available but I would avoid. There is also a limited bar there. On the plus side within walking distance down the road is a good bar/restaurant that does fab cocktails!
0
Votes
louisegough5936
February 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
No tea making facilities. Entertainment every evening although we did not watch it. No mini bar. We were half board and after the first night did not eat at hotel as food was grim! Breakfast sort of ok, but we prefered to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not the top floor because the roof leaks"
llanidloes999
Feb. 24, 2018
Read review
"Very tall so top rooms not good if you don't like heights. Lovely sea views from some rooms."
anitay685
Oct. 14, 2017
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
davidsmithy1985
Oct. 10, 2017
Read review
"Go somewhere else. You have been warned"
JosephsDad
Aug. 26, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing