We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 88 hotels in Funchal

Dorisol Estrelicia

426 reviews
Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (27)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good32%
  • Average35%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)Write a Review
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
14
40
33
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
40
33
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking difficultiessauna and jacuzzifree shuttle busentertainment every nightbeautiful islandnice staynice roomsenjoyable holidayfried eggshotel staffhalf boardbreakfast and dinnercable carhillindoortaxisgardens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Firstly the reception staff at this hotel are possible the rudest people I have ever met, yes the hotel was busy but there was no need for such bad manners. The rooms I can only describe as prison cells with a kitchen area in a...More

1  Thank NikkiC1985
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 26 October 2017

Let us first of all apologize for our reception desk. We were very busy during your stay, but it is no excuse for rudeness. We will take steps to ensure it never happens again. We take your comments to heart and they will be passed...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Hotel was in an excellent location for Funchal and Lidos, also for transport around Island. The hotel was clean and staff pleasant and helpful. Our room was on top floor and not for people with height issues but our sea view was amazing. My husband...More

Thank anita y
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for such a positive review of our Hotel Estrelícia! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Where to start with this place.. You encounter at first quite possibly the rudest reception staff ever. Followed by being given your key for what can only be described as a substandard prison cell. The room at first appeared clean until we woke up the...More

1  Thank davidsmithy1985
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 16 October 2017

What a different review from the one above, where clients loved our hotel, the food and the staff. We apologize for not having met your expectations, because we do try hard to please all our customers. We will strive to do better!

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We were sent here for one night by Jet 2 holidays due to a flight delay, what a god forsaken place it is! Dated but to be fair it is clean. Reception staff very rude and could not care less. Rooms felt like prison cells....More

Thank AlyBallyBee
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 16 October 2017

We apologize for not having met your expectations, we are a good 3 star hotel and try hard to please all our customers, but you are obviously used to a superior standard of hotel. We do try our best to please all our customers!

Reviewed 5 October 2017

One night only due to flight delay. Can not think of anything positive to say about this place. One look at the canteen, can not call it a restaurant, and we went out. Room was a small concrete cube with no air-con.

1  Thank malcolm c
Response from DorisolHotels, Diretor de vendas at Dorisol EstreliciaResponded 16 October 2017

We are a good 3 star hotel with 3 star facilities, and we try hard to please all our guests. You are obviously used to a higher standard of hotel, and we are sorry for not having met your expectations.

PreviousNext
12345625
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite