We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Star Inn Porto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Star Inn Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its only 3 stars, and the rooms are a bit small; but the level of cleanliness and the welcoming staff do wonders! Perfect place to stay! The Receptionist was so helpful! He gave me a map of the city, and spent almost 1 hour explaining me where the best attractions were. Very caring staff, and i am definitely coming back....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scarcar
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thats why we are here. To welcomme and help our guests having a great experience in our lovelly Porto. Thank you for sharing it with the world. Regards. Pedro Salazar

Lisbon
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Good hotel. Confortable room, modern style has what you need. Good service, friendly staff. Good breakfast. It is located far from the center, but if you ask for a taxi at the reception they get you one pretty fast. Good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVLVA
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed the Star Inn. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel is far from all places you are likely to visit, so you should add 6-10 euro each time you decide to take a taxi. The neighborhood is residential, without many shops or restaurants. Quite a disappointment. The room was small (as in you can't open your suitcase small), even though I payed for a premium bedroom. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre831
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We regret that you have not had the best experience with us. We noticed that you were hosted a day we had two groups at same time for breakfast, and indeed breakfast was difficult, please accept our apologies. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room it's quit big and confortable, i like the modern style. Very clean and with everything you need. Pretty fast to checkin and checkout. The hotel it's a little outside of the center, but if you came here with your own car it's perfect, but if you nedd there's also a bus stop in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raffaele c
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We were very glad you have enjoyed and recommend Star Inn Porto. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you stay just one night. The room has everything you need, including air conditioner. The bed is good and the bath is perfect. Everything is clean. The service is great, they're very helpful. The breakfast is good, an array of food and types of coffee. The price is good. If you're looking for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolfaver
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy for your comment. Hope to see you soon again. Pedro Salazar

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit far from the City center, but going by taxi to the center is only 6-7 EUR. There is a few restaurants in the area and also a supermarked, within 600 meters. The staff is freindly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is also okay, but can be a bit to crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silva_dk
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you liked it. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is not great but that is balanced by the good value. you need to get a 602 bus into the center of town (cost less than €2. Overall I had a good experience in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _paul4478
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are always happy to contribute to the success of the holiday of our guests. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

Gibraltar
Reviewed 22 September 2016

clean but apart from that no positive points hotel was far for the centre so you either have to go with your own car or get taxi no bars or cafeterias in area food quality poor and breakfast total chaos it was shameful to see argentinian and german tourists getting not only food for breakfast but for lunch too and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela64_12
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, in fact we had two days of confusion with groups. Breakfast was not easy on those days. We have already changed the buffet layout to avoid the queues. We are sorry for the trouble and we hope you give us another chance soon. Kind regards. Pedro Salazar

Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was totally disappointed in this 'hotel'. Everyone seemed to be under 30, just staying one night or so, not what I expected at all! We were on the 8th floor, the room was clean and that's about all I can say! It was MILES from anywhere, to get to a bus stop and get a bus was a nightmare,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn D
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We regret that your experience was not the best this holiday season, I realise that you did not like our city and our hotel. We regret and we hope a new visit in more favorable conditions. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

Pula, Croatia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

If you want waiting for breakfast more than 1 hour, then it's hotel for you. The personal is not nice and helpful too. They said there are lot of people during our stay, but it's not an excuse. They need serious reorganization, especially in dining room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoranstojkovic2000
pedro s, Gerente geral at Star Inn Porto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We regret some delay for breakfast. Although we have a schedule extended from 7 to 12, there can be times of greatest delay in days with groups hosted. We will try to rectify the situation as best as possible. Greetings. Pedro Salazar

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Residence (20)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.7 km away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#38 of 101 in Porto
643 reviews
4.0 km away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#31 of 101 in Porto
1,618 reviews
2.4 km away
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
#16 of 101 in Porto
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 101 in Porto
624 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#59 of 101 in Porto
349 reviews
2.0 km away
Residencia LIS B&B and Parking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Star Inn Porto is the first low-cost design hotel in Portugal. Offering simple yet comfortable accommodation, this contemporary hotel appeals to all travellers looking for a reasonably priced hotel. The rooms are well-designed and feature lcd flat screen, power-shower and hair-dryer. The Hotel Star Inn occupies a strategic position between Oporto city centre and the airport. Offering good public transportation links, all of Oporto’s major sights and commercial centres are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Inn Porto

Address: Rua Senhora do Porto 930, Porto 4250-453, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Star Inn Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Porto
#23 Family Hotel in Porto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Inn Porto staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Star Inn Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are the same!”
 of 5 bubbles 355sheilah, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“good price”
 of 5 bubbles jo_ov813, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid them all”
 of 5 bubbles MartynD437, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the backside towards the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 770amadeuf, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are okay so preference would be how high you would like to be floors 1 to 9”
 of 5 bubbles mceire42, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay