We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carris Porto Ribeira

Save
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (63)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good45%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(158 reviews)
“great location”(80 reviews)
“junior suite”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Carris Porto Ribeira
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
177
181
62
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
181
62
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationjunior suiteold buildingtaxi standmodern hotelhotel restaurantport lodgesbathroom floorshort walkbars and restaurantsstreet sidedom luis bridgenoise from the streetstayed here for nightsport tastingrooms are small
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not sure I would stay here again. The good. The location can't be beat. It is close to everything. The hotel itself is very cool and modern. The rooms are small but this is Europe. The bar and the staff at the bar...More

Thank vegbrown
Response from RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto RibeiraResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we want to apologize for the issue with the change of room. This is very unusual, since we always offer a change of room to every guest who demands it and when the hotel's availabitily...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, very clean. Reasonably quiet for a city centre hotel. The staff very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of fabulous fresh fruit as well as the usual hot and cold choices. Nice bar area

Thank Liz M
Response from RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto RibeiraResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Carris Porto Ribeira and wished we hadn't. I booked some 5 weeks ahead of our visit to Porto and went with a fairly expensive hotel as my husband and I were celebrating an anniversary - we were very much...More

4  Thank Sally761
Response from RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto RibeiraResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we want to apologize if the room we assigned you did not match your expectations. As you mentioned, we always try to provide a change of room to every guest who demands it, but unfortunately,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in great location, They have some service problems, but nice staff. Check in is difficult, disorganized and takes 3 to 4 Times longer than most hotels. Not sure they have enough staff. Experienced similar service in hotel bar. Asked for the food menu...More

Thank Nptravels2018
Response from RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto RibeiraResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us. We apologize for the service problems you mentioned. We are still readjustment after the hotel's extension but we this should never have affected our guests. We are glad that despite this you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at hotel to find that we were in double not twin rooms as booked. Receptionist worked really hard to get us into twin rooms, which involved upgrading us to different rooms for the same price. I also threw a new purchase in the...More

Thank Margaret G
Response from RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto RibeiraResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and for pointing out our staff attention as one of our highlights. We always try to offer the best possible experience to every guest and we are glad to know you felt this was so. We look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Porto
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Porto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Porto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#35 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (30)
Family and Play Areas (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Floridachick2606
May 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RRSS_GC | Property representative |
Hello. Yes, there are hairdryers in all rooms.
1
Vote
Google Translation
mggilbert
May 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Penhadafranca | Reviewed this property |
Carrie Porto is a great hotel. But for a good view try the Pestana Vintage or the new Eurostars Porto Douro. Most of the hotels along thru Douro have limited parking.
0
Votes
TabbyMcG
March 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from douniko | Reviewed this property |
You can either go by metro to sao bento station or use uber instead (we used uber a lot in porto). The hotel is a 5-7 min walk from sao bento station therefore not the best alternative if you carry lots of luggage and it's... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a river view, it costs extra but its worth it."
Read review
"The higher the floor, the more you are away from the traffic."
Read review
"Facing the street is good, if FC Porto is not playing a home game or winning the league championship, rather..."
Read review
"Book an upgraded room so you’re not facing the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing