We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (25)
Overview
Rue des Croisades 2, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
18
48
66
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
48
66
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationrailway stationshopping mallmanneken pisminute walknice hotelfour starbed was comfortablecleaning staffwardrobenoord
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Hotel,very helpful staff, clean comfortable room , excellent breakfast , good situation easy walking distance to most sights . The lift in the hotel is not very good only holding three people, very slow , we used the stairs most of the time.Good security...More

Thank Nicholas C
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded 6 days ago

Dear Nicholas, It’s such a pleasure to hear that your last stay at the Siru hotel was to your entire satisfaction. We will share your compliments with our collaborators who are working to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that the Siru...More

Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Very basic. Elevator is not functioning (while the hotel has 6 storeys). When elevator is broken, staff is not helpful at all and just brushes off the problem. Old and springy mattress. You can find much better comfort for the same price in town.More

Thank Annitaka
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Anne G, With great attention we have read your comment and we thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. We regret to hear that some of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Siru Hotel does not really...More

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been there for 2 nights and do not have something to complain about. For us it was a simple hotel with a touch of modern design. Regular rooms are small - we’ve got a executive/superior room. Not a big variety at the breakfast -...More

1  Thank karinkauffmann
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded June 4, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our room. We offer a breakfast which is generally highly appreciated by our guest....More

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Bed- comfortable Pillows- poor Shower- good Breakfast- ok Pros convenient for the metro/stations walkable distance to centre iron on request Cons room extremely noisy due to traffic and other noise outside room extremely warm, even with windows open there was no through breeze and found...More

Thank charljb
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Charljb, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience after your stay in Brussels. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for...More

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Having stayed in three and four star hotels before, I knew this 3-star would have its limitations. However, there were several things that I really disliked and found annoying. First, sound isolation: doesn't exist. You could easily hear all conversations in the hallway and doors...More

Thank Samuel A
Response from LeChatelainH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SiruResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. You have kept mixed feelings about your stay in our facilities and underline certain deficiencies in the services that you enjoyed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Siru Hotel...More

View more reviews
About
Description
BUDGET – TRENDY – BUSINESSThe Hotel Siru Brussels is a unique property, convenient for your business visits, family and lovers city breaks, and for all your leisure trips. The history of this hotel goes back to ...More the 18th century, when coaches and barouches stopped at the Saint-Jean Hotel which served as a love getaway for Arthur Rimbaud and Paul Verlaine. The building is today one of the oldest buildings in the city of Brussels, and more particularly one of the oldest hotels still in activity. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
US$80 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Comfort Hotel Brussels
,
Comfort Inn Brussels
,
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium
Location
Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
US$80 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Comfort Hotel Brussels
,
Comfort Inn Brussels
,
Hotel Siru Brussels, Belgium
Location
Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (25)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Hotel New Galaxy
54 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel des Colonies
478 reviews
.03 km away
Progress Hotel
229 reviews
.03 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
1,424 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 restaurants in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Omnibus
20 reviews
.19 km away
Les Alizes Manhattan Center
6 reviews
.17 km away
Brussels Grill
928 reviews
.13 km away
Boston Steak House Rogier
470 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Le Botanique
311 reviews
.51 km away
Botanical Garden of Brussels
20 reviews
.28 km away
Belgian Comic Strip Center
1,747 reviews
.60 km away
Place des Martyrs
137 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie B
April 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from wayneonta |
This hotel is fine. Only problem is that we got bit by mosquitoes.
0
Votes
Nadezhda Y
March 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Sutherland1964 | Reviewed this property |
Dependent on your mobility and luggage you could take the train from the airport to the main station in Brussels and walk to the hotel - approximately a 15/20 minute walk.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a city centre hotel , there are seven floors, however the views are not good."
Read review
"Ask for a newly refurbished room, if there are any."
Read review
"Avoid the place"
Read review
"The best rooms are with a sight to the Sheraton Hotel there, because they are not so noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing