Brown Acropol

Brown Acropol

Traveller (585)
Deluxe room with Balcony
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (30)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#39 of 336 hotels in Athens
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to the perfect start to Athens. Brown Acropol is a brand new design hotel, the very first by Brown Hotels in Greece, inspired by the legendary cosmopolitan vibes of the 60s as well as the urban heritage of Athens. The hotel’s interiors and philosophy are based on a retro aesthetic, seasoned with a contemporary take on upscale leisure and lifestyle coolness. All 164 of its refurbished, high-end design rooms and suites feature comfy beds and luxurious bathrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Tile / marble floor
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Radio
Room types
City view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy

Location

1, Panagi Tsaldari Str., Athens 105 52 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Athens Intl Airport
19.9 km
See all flights
Omonoia
3 minAthens Metro
Metaxourghio
8 minAthens Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles460 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Brown Acropol hotel is celebrated for its amenities, notably the rooftop views and sumptuous breakfast, along with the coziness of its beds. Although guests commend the hotel's cleanliness and the attentive housekeeping, opinions on service quality are divided, with some encounters described as lacking professionalism. While the atmosphere is deemed energetically retro, issues with noise and room lighting are flagged. The hotel's prime location is a hit with travelers, despite some safety concerns at night. Room comfort receives applause, but size and maintenance are sometimes criticized, as is the value for certain services.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
460Reviews9Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 84
  • 36
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abhisek T wrote a review Jan 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Athens with my parents and we stayed in balcony rooms for 3 nights. Rooms are big and cosy. The mattress is soft yet firm which was important for us since my parents are old and they can’t rest properly on typical mushy hotel mattresses. The housekeeping staff was polite and always readily provided us with water bottles, toiletries etc.

There was a small maintenance issue as bathroom lights were not working in one of the rooms. We called the reception and they immediately shifted us to another room.

Veronica at reception was extremely courteous and helpful. As tourists we had lots of questions. She politely and patiently answered everything and explained to me the best places to see, what tour services to use, where to find ATMs (with policeman nearby so as to avoid any risk of getting robbed), best restaurants as per our preferred cuisine etc. We requested for airport transfers and late check out and she graciously arranged everything. Thank you Veronica for making it a comfortable stay. 🙏🏽
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Feb 7, 2023
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Brown Acropol. We are thrilled that you and your parents have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We really appreciate that you point out the Cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping Brownies undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Our Team members welcome each guest with the spirit of conquest and strive to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlipflopsYork wrote a review Oct 2022
York, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and were mostly very happy with our stay.
We received a warm welcome from reception and appreciated the cold Prosecco after a long day’s travel. Our room was clean and spacious and as other reviewers have described - retro and quirky - which was fun. We booked a room with a balcony and were very pleased with the choice, being able to sit out and enjoy the view of the square and the fountains. Strangely though, there was no handle on the outside of the door and as there was quite a lot of traffic noise, it was awkward if one person was on the balcony and one in the room as the noise couldn’t be shut out. The immediate area around the hotel is not the best but we never felt unsafe and it is extremely convenient for the metro just around the corner.
In terms of food and drink, we only ate breakfast which was of excellent quality and plentiful. We ordered omelettes and scrambled eggs from our servers who were friendly and welcoming. Everything was very fresh and the honey on the comb, bread and pastries in particular were delicious. My only observation would be that it was disappointing that there was no toast available and service was a little slow at times when the restaurant was busy despite there being plenty of staff, resulting in a wait for hot drinks and a search for crockery. We didn’t use the bar very much because although we enjoyed the view from the rooftop terrace area, we felt the drinks were very overpriced, exceeding anywhere else that we visited across Athens by a considerable amount. This was a little disappointing as we would normally have a couple of drinks in our hotel either before going out to eat in the evening or on our return.
Overall though, we would definitely recommend. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and go out of their way to ensure the best stay possible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony afford a lovely view of the fountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Dear Itan, I would like to thank you first of all for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed our services and we have managed to meet your expectations . Your storytelling of our Guest Journey is so appealing, on top of all our people that make the big difference. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tim Allen wrote a review Mar 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I saw this place wet n booking our city break and straight away, thought this is a funky hotel and right up our street so booked it!

With so many hotels your are spoilt for choice and the mistakes I think people make is to get as close as possible to the Acropolis. This in my view has a few failings. 1) the price in increases 2) It can be far busier 3) your hotel is more generic.

Here was the opposite, the area Omonia isn't masses of people 24/7 it is actually quiet of a night, so on the rooftop it wasn't filled with the sounds of the streets below but the great music playing in the background.

A walk to the main tourist areas was less than 15 minutes and the metro terminal less then. 5. We used the metro from the airport, which was quicker and 60 euros cheaper (plus our tickets gave us 3 days unlimited travel)

The hotel is chilled from the minute you walk in (Prosecco on arrival) and the staff all welcoming. The main desk were lovely and everything clearly explained and they liked I tried a bit of Greek as well

The room we had although no real view (why sit in the room when you have the roof) was comfy, big and very clean. Coffee and water to hand and a pinky retro look throughout

There is free use of the hot tubs, gym and sauna (need to book the sauna area) so you are really getting your monies worth

I had 2 evenings sitting in the hot tub being served cocktails and a beer listening to great chill out music which I downloaded while I was there.

There was an amazing young lad (his first season) who was so helpful so I have to mention him here. I forgot his name but he was a tall handsome lad with glasses. So if you encounter him during your visit, you will be well looked after!

We didn't eat here as we ventured out every day and evening, Bit rather food we saw in the restaurant looked and smelled lovely.

This was a great base for us as it had everything nearby, quick snacks, transport, close to other areas of interest and was just out of the way of the main areas , which are so busy (Even February)

It's different to your usual hotel which to us made our visit to lovely Athens all that more enjoyable. We would stay here again and have Athens in our sights for an another trip.

Big thanks to all the staff and the owners for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Brown Athens Acropol. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments from the reception to the bar and breakfast Teams. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maqsood S wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Reservation was completed online without any issues. This was followed up with a confirmation and a chat box to for any queries. However the response time to questions was not really worth the while . I wanted to know if complimentary transfer was available but the response time was too long.
The location of the Hotel as the name states Brown Acrople is in the city and walking distance to the Acropolis and other archeological sites. Also waking distance to the Monastery street and Plaka district.

The check was trouble free with the check in efficient and informative with the breakfast timings and gym and sauna facilities . The lobby area is not to welcoming and it seemed the aircondtioning was either off or not really working. There are two lifts that are quite slow to operate . The rooms are a good size and have a 70s theme old style telephone and record player and have a fairly large balcony . The double bed and pillows were comfortable and so was the bathroom with a shower stall . Complimentary 2 bottles of water , safe and min bar is available . However no iron or iron board. This can be requested . The disappointing point about the hotel is the air-condition system in the hotel and in the rooms . We had to change the room and that also didn't make much difference .We had a look at other choices but with the same results . We then elected to stay in the 2nd room with 2 pedestal fans . Bumped into another two guest who were also not happy with the AC The staff seemed to be aware of the situation and tried to help out as much as they could .

The breakfast opens late till 11 Am was included in our package . I wandered down to the first floor . The Staff were very helpful and quick to get their attention. The standard Buffet was adequate , with not much attention to gluten free or vegan options .

I had requested for a late check out and this was extended to 1PM ,any further can cost an extra Euro 50. The check out was also quick and without any errors

So to summarize . Short stay in Athens was enjoyable that we were located walking distance to the Acropolis and the other sites , However the overall rating of average is due to the Aircon system is in dire need of maintenance . The rooms also need a fresh look . If visiting Athens again I would not stay at Brown Acropol
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: take a lower floor as the lift are slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Mr Maqsood, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments during your recent stay at our hotel, and we apologise of not meeting your standards. Thank you for refering to our people who strive to offer a unique guest experience, as well as the breakfast and hotel's location. Your remarks will help us to further improve our services. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MangAndres wrote a review Sep 2021
San Joaquin, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Brown Acropol hotel during our trip to Athens, and we were really disappointed. The hotel was posted as a 4 start hotel and I would rate it at best, a 2.5 star hotel. The location is the only great part about this hotel. It was centrally located with a mini-mart grocery store about 50 yards away from the hotel where you can buy local products cheaper than going to the flea market. This is where we bought chocolates made in Greece for a low price of 0.84 Euro. Water in this grocery store is around 0.24 euros for a 2 liter bottle while the kiosks are selling said water for 1 euro per bottle. Hondos Mall is a great place to visit and the top floor is a good restaurant with outstanding site of the Pathenon and Acropolis. You should check it out if only for the great view and picture opportunity. The room that we stayed in was so small, we can't even fit our luggage walking in to the door. We have to push our luggage first while walking behind it to fit. The King size bed was literally about three feet from the TV stand. The room looked old and was probably one that was rented by the hour. Elevator can only fit 3-4 people (small people).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear Mr Andres, Thank you for sharing your review during your stay with us. We feel sorry for not coming up to your expectations. We always strive for the best guest experience and we will use your remarks as points for future improvement. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HonestTel wrote a review Mar 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is right opposite the Omonia subway station and it's really easy to get to from the airport with only one change. The journey takes about 40 minutes and costs 9 euros.
The staff are all very friendly and provide really good advice on tickets, directions etc.
The breakfast is great and has a lot of local dishes which were tasty and make a change from normal breakfast fare that you find in a lot of hotels. There was a lot of variety so something for everyone. Plenty of different drinks as well.
Our room was on the fifth floor with a balcony overlooking the main road.it was noisy to start off with but we got used to it and it was nice to site out in the cool air on the balcony. The room itself had a massive queen sized bed, fridge, safe, bathroom with good quality products, a large tc and a Nespresso machine.
We used the rooftop Jacuzzis in the evening and that was a really pleasant way to end the day.
The location was perfect for us as it was only a 10 -15 minute walk to the Acropolis and the other attractions and a 10 minute walk to the museums. It felt like authentic Athens because we walked by the traders and markets.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Mar 26, 2023
Dear Terry, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Brown Acropol Athens was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Our rooftop as well is a place to relax and remember when going back home. So happy that the room has offered you a unique experience. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jhet M wrote a review Dec 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in the center of Athens Greece downtown. In from of Amonia Center… walking distance to most attractions (Syntagma & Monastiraki Circle) The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. They provide Robe, Slippers, 2 bottle of water daily, Hygiene stuff such Toothbrush & Toothpaste, shower cup, etc… they have 4 jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. I also would like to Thank Georgia Filaktou for her best hospitality And she gave us red wine to Celebrate the new year since The government of Greece cancelled New Year parties and fireworks.! I recommend staying here!!!! Happy New Year
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No need to rent a car, you are in walking distance to most. They also have your bus (Recommended)...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Jan 4, 2022
Dear Jhet, Thank you very much for sharing your experience staying with us. We are so happy that our Hospitality met your expectations. Your warm words will make me smile for the rest of the day. I am really delighted that we made the celebration of New Year's Eve unique. Happy New Year and hope to welcome you again at Brown Hotels. Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben123L wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing Hotel & Staff, Everyone was friendly and polite at the brown acropol, cosy room was more than enough too many people complaining on the reviews about size of the room nothing wrong with the size at all for a couple if you don't mind living out of your case it isnt an issue. Fresh towels and shower gels etc everyday, fresh bed everyday, only small issue was the hotel room cards stopped working every day or two and we were on the 8th floor out of 9 and after a long day of checking out the city the last thing you need in 35 degree heat is getting to your room with tired legs and having to go back to reception 😴, in a week I did this to get new room cards 4 times and the lifts took forever so I walked down almost everytime.

I'm not going to knock the hotel on its rating for this as everything else on the rooftop and value for money was worth it! The hotel is perfectly located for Athens 100%!

Athens was incredible, a must visit!

Flights - delayed take off on both inbound and outbound flights. Upon landing in Athens, the overall time it took for the plane to disembark walk to baggage and then wait for baggage was a little over 70 minutes, half of this was standing around waiting for luggage.

Landing home in Manchester the overall time was closer to 90 minutes. Waiting an hour for baggage which was disappointing and the internet signal was poor so we were literally all stood around with nothing to do. Jet2 could have done better here...

Other than this both flights were very pleasant, staff were friendly and captain did keep us updated regularly which was appreciated.

£750 per person (X2 people) flights, 23kg case X2 and 10kg case X2, for bed and breakfast (breakfast was fantastic everyday) in Athens city centre, rooftop hotel with bars and hot tub facilities, for 7 nights stay, in the peak of summer 06/08/23 - 13/08/23 you can't complain at that value! we made our own way to hotel and back to the airport as it's very easy on the subway link and much cheaper at approximately £5 per person each way.

A holiday to remember and I can't wait to visit Greece again! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of experience: August 06, 2023
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Dear Ben, We always find it amazing to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Brown Acropol hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. So happy to see from your storytelling that you have enjoyed our services from the arrival till departure. I apologise for the inconvenience with the key cards, thank you for arising the issue in order to see what we can do to overcome it Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ythan Sale wrote a review Apr 2023
Durham, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall our experience at the Brown Acropol was really good. Check in was fantastic, we were greeted with a glass of prosecco on arrival and the staff were all very friendly. We even had a bit of chuckle as one us got a shock at the cork being so loud so it was a great welcome after a lot of travel. Our bags were taken to our rooms which was amazing as we were on the 7th floor and Steve the concierge was very lovely and helpful. The rooms were a lot smaller than what we've seen online, that came as a bit of a shock! The room was, average but decorated nicely and had everything you'd need. To be honest it didn't really matter to us as we barely spent any time at all in it but if you were planning on spending more time in the complex i would recommend seeing if there were bigger rooms.

The hotel is expensive, we visited 6 different bars and an additional 4 rooftop bar/hotels with better views than our hotel, ours was the most expensive by about 4-6 euro.

The food on an evening wasn't great and the serve was always a bit questionable, we had some great interactions with about 3 of the staff but on the whole i would say it was just acceptable. Breakfast was great no complaints, plenty of options including local delicacies and some home favourites, everything was catered for.

The whirlpools were great to watch the sunset but the staff would never come around and ask if you wanted anymore drinks, which meant either leaving them to walk through the bar dripping wet or to try and wave someone down.

Location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to most attractions, there were a couple of times by the end of the holiday we were using more public transport which was fine as there is a metro station directly outside the hotel entrance.

Overall would recommend, the couple of minor points make it a 4* review and not a 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Filaktou, General Manager at Brown Acropol
Responded Apr 10, 2023
Dear Friend, Thank you for making our Brown Athens Acrppol Hotel your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards and will help us to improve the guest's experience. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conqueered yours. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fact that the service team was reached for the orders at the jacuzzi, and by the prices our bar list, your comments will help us to avoild similar situations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Georgia Filaktou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon726 wrote a review Sep 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Brown Acropol on my first trip abroad in this crazy COVID era. Having stayed at the Brown in Croatia I was excited to check out this new hotel. I am not sure what it was before but likely an Art Deco building that has been renovated. Beautiful lobby. Beautiful!

I booked a deluxe room with balcony and it was amazing. Really spacious, super comfortable king size bed with great linens, very cool bathrooms plus lots of little touches and amenities that really added to the vibe - bathrobes, slippers, Marshall Bluetooth speaker, Nespresso coffee machine. The only small issues was the slightly loud air condition and that the really nice size balcony faces a noisy street. But I need to clarify, small trade offs for an amazing hotel experience at a great price.

Breakfast was delivered on two HUGE trays and was soooo nice.

Also there was a disco ball right by the elevators on my floor which I thought was great. While the roof terrace that is meant to have sun beds and a Jacuzzi was not yet open when I stayed, I’m sure it will be a big plus for future guests.

But the best part really was the staff. The women at the front desk were so lovely and helpful with restaurant reservations and suggestions. The woman who delivered the breakfast trays and a coffee I ordered later also. Service that you would expect at a five star hotel.

One small word of caution. The location is super central but Omonia Square has a fair amount of homeless migrants. It shouldn’t stop you from staying at the Brown, you just need to be aware.

All in all a truly great stay. Loved every minute. Thank you Brown Acropol! I’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manolis Papadakis, Owner at Brown Acropol
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Sharon726, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Brown Acropol. Thank you for your comments; appreciate your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Manolis Papadakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from nomadsk
Kolkata (Calcutta), India444 contributions49 helpful votes
Yes tea n coffee facility available in the room
hokey55 asked a question Sep 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates71 contributions82 helpful votes
Are taxis Able to pull up directly outside the door.? Travelling with partially disabled person.
Answer from Dori S
Tel Aviv, Israel117 contributions38 helpful votes
Yes
hokey55 asked a question Sep 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates71 contributions82 helpful votes
Are taxis Able to pull up directly outside the door.? Travelling with partially disabled person.
Answer from T C Bella
Manchester, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
The road outside can be busy but yes cabs frequently pull up, I think there was a lay-by or something close to the entrance.. Also, there is usually a member of staff close to the entrance to assist anyone who may need it. The front of house staff are amazing.
Sofia C asked a question Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Will towels be provided to use in the Whirlpool area?
Answer from Gerry K
3 contributions
Yes, but if you ask for one they say you have to take one from the gym. Not very helpfull
Elliot asked a question Dec 2022
Ramsgate, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, How do I arrange the hotel transfer and is there a charge for this service?
Answer from deuce16
Leicester, United Kingdom69 contributions58 helpful votes
Hi. You can email them directly via their website or via your booking confirmation email. I was sent a general city cab which was fine but tbh I could have just picked this up straight from the airport. Uber works here too
Kathryn M wrote a tip Jun 10
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The area surrounding the hotel can be off putting but once in the main square and the historical sites you will enjoy all to see."
Read full review
le dude wrote a tip Jun 8
Brisbane, Australia37 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go to the square"
Read full review
Nardeen A wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Improve room lighting"
Read full review
Dolores G wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat somewhere else. Rooftop restaurant disappoints despite the distant view of the Acropolis."
Read full review
Zara F wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk and see all the fab street art"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athens area.
PRICE RANGE
C$167 - C$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaAthensOmonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Brown Acropol - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Brown Acropol
Which popular attractions are close to Brown Acropol?
Nearby attractions include Lockhill (0.5 km), Areopagus (0.09 km), and Private Greek Tours (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brown Acropol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Brown Acropol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Brown Acropol?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brown Acropol?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brown Acropol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayan Restaurant, Artensis Restaurant, and Stani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brown Acropol?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Brown Acropol have airport transportation?
Yes, Brown Acropol offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Brown Acropol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Athens.
Are pets allowed at Brown Acropol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Brown Acropol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parthenon (1.4 km), Acropolis (1.3 km), and Herod Atticus Odeon (1.5 km).
All Athens HotelsAthens Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AthensHotels near Brown Acropol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars