We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Athenes

Show Prices
#59 of 334 Hotels in Athens
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Athenes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Athenes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Nis, Serbia
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I spend few great days at this hotel, as I every do when I am in Greece. Cleanliness, service, rooms and overal quality of staying is one of the best in accor group (I stayed in Novotel and Ibis across the Europe). I have just one major conceirn about the future of this great hotel. It is the worst neiborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevan D
atlanta
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Clean and consistent with other Novotels. Spacious room for a family of 4. Great rooftop bar with Acropolis views. Friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batcos
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed here for five nights and was very pleased with the modern facilities. The rooms were well appointed and stylish .I would have liked an iron and iron board,draws and more English TV channels though. The beds are comfortable, linen good and shower extremely clean and fresh. Reception staff were efficeint and the Buffet Breakfast had plenty of variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityhotelsightseeing
Helsinki
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great value for money. A business hotel (standard) with great offerings during summer season. Very positive experience. The location is somewhat dirty but hotel as such is definitively good. I recommend (during summer time, don't know otherwise) to families and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmo54
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The phone in my room (409) didn't work, the audio signal on the TV made a loud popping noise every few seconds and the battery in the remote control was practically dead. The unhappy lady at the front desk was less than helpful when I asked for assistance and didn't bother to look into any of these problems. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattinMoscow
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Client, I would like to thank you for having posted your message. I took into great consideration your remarks and I reassure you that the maintenance department took good care of these matters once you reported them at the reception desk. The comments of our clients are valuable as they help us to ameliorate our services. I thank you...

Rhodes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for a night in November. The location is not a good one, if you have children you may avoid it. To be honest I did not feel unsafe because I am Greek, I know Athens and I can walk alone but always being careful. The hotel is a typical Novotel one, standardised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikRhodes
A TripAdvisor Member
KIATO - KORINTHIAS
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stay is this hotel for several times.First time in the swimming pool area services , also first time for breakfast facilities.Average all the services and the staf of the hotel is FANTASTATIC.The only poor is the location but the big plus for that is the inside FREE use of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The location as distance to the Acropole is at 3-4 undergraund stations. Very easy to find the hotel. Neighborhood is not so friendly in the night.It is a great location with parking , if traveling by car it is advising to have a parking place! it is an old hotel, OK for his value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Athenes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

we love staying at Novotel. you can alway trust the quality and service. the location can be problem. we experienced the same problem when we were in paris. The location wasn't so nice. it could be nice if we had wireless in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your comments. The teams appreciated your feedback regarding the standards of services and the quality we offer to our clients. We also would like to inform you that in few days the Novotel Athens hotel will offer free WIFI in all its rooms. We are...

California
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Overall the hotel is very nice.The rooms are good size and modern. They have 2 restaurant, pool and rooftop garden. Unfortunately, one day the roof top was closed due to the private event since 4 PM. Front desk people were friendly but seemed overwhelmed with too many people checking in. The area is not safe at all, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yuyuCalifornia
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for having posted your review. Your comments were very helpfull as with this way we are able to ameliorate our services. However we were pleased to know that you liked the hotel and we look forward receiving you again. Yours sincerely, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager, Novotel Athens.

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 334 in Athens
1,775 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#47 of 334 in Athens
817 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#31 of 334 in Athens
1,888 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#54 of 334 in Athens
811 reviews
Stanley Hotel
#80 of 334 in Athens
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a family holiday or a business trip, the Novotel Athens is designed for natural living. This 4 star hotel in the centre of Athens is close to Omonia Square, Larissis station and the National Museum and features spacious, ergonomic rooms for your comfort and well being. Get down to business with internet access and meeting rooms. Relax in our modern, open plan bar and restaurant with well balanced Mediterranean cuisine or at the rooftop bar and restaurant beside the pool. Free onsite parking. FREE wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Athenes

Address: 4 - 6 Voda Michail, Athens 104 39, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Athenes 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Athenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Athenes Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athenes
Novotel Athens
Athens Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Athens
#36 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#40 Family Hotel in Athens
#51 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#59 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Athenes staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Athenes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could not consider excellent the room since the shower waste was slow and water flooded the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles francescodR3304OS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor has smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Tiggerwilde, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a view of the Acropolis”
 of 5 bubbles wishicudtravelmore, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The executive rooms with more amenities”
 of 5 bubbles padova81, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's okay for business trips, I guess”
 of 5 bubbles Dipikarathi, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5