We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Museum Hotel

Save
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (299)
Dining (47)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Facilities for Disabled Guests
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Museum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
178
251
105
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
251
105
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolytechnic universityminute walkfresh orange juiceomonia squaredecent hotelpublic transportationbars and restaurantsrooms are cleanmetro stationbudget hotelmain attractionsair conditioningsmall balconyon footconvenient locationbreakfast was includedbreakfast room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Good value hotel within walking distance of many Athens sites. Clean with friendly staff. However hotel is situated in area where demonstrations take place every Saturday - better to take a taxi to avoid issues.More

1  Thank Avril C
Response from HotelsofAthens, Director of Sales at Best Western Museum HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being our guest and for posting your revie It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here .We always do our best to provide a high level of services according to our guests’ expectations...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017

Excellent service at this hotel - and not far from the archaeological museum. Staff was amazing and they helped in warming some homemade stuff. Had good experience, excellent, timely pick and drop service, clean rooms, The location is ok, 10 minutes walk from the nearest...More

Thank Basu K
Response from HotelsofAthens, Reservations Manager at Best Western Museum HotelResponded 6 February 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for being our guest and for posting your review.It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and have been shared with our teams internally. We are committed...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good hotel. Rooms are very clean and provided with a free mobile phone which lets you make unlimited international phone calls completely free - not only in the room, also anywhere in Athens during your stay. The hotel has a nice rooftop terrace if you...More

Thank nealz
Response from HotelsofAthens, Reservations Manager at Best Western Museum HotelResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you devoded to let us know about your experience regarding your stay at the Museum Hotel.It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here .We always do...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very good service at this hotel - and not far from the archaeological museum. Housekeeping very good, clean rooms, The location is ok, it is possible to walk to the main center Athens area. Fantastic staff - Was a very nice place to stay for...More

Thank Emil H
Response from pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Best Western Museum HotelResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest, We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is highly motivating and gratifying to know that we have met and even exceeded our guests' expectations, and satisfaction. Thank you for sharing this with us...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 5 couples and stayed for 2 nights and again for 3 nights. The hotel staff and management were very helpful and friendly. They kept our bags while we toured Mykonos and Santorini. They also obliged by storing our frozen home...More

Thank Mukul_2u_11
Response from pythagorion, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Best Western Museum HotelResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with other travellers here on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and you found our service and facilities to be on the highest...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Athens, Greece
See all 285 hotels in AthensSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (299)
Dining (47)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Exarchia
Exarchia is in many ways Athens’ best-kept secret,
discovered by relatively few international visitors.
Located behind the main University and Polytechnic
buildings, it is unsurprisingly home to many students,
intellectuals and politicos. This is reflected in the
area’s vibrant street art and graffiti, which seems to
cover almost every inch of wall space. Some of the
best Athenian tavernas are located here, as well as
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MiPo13
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Basu K | Reviewed this property |
My apologies for responding late as i was travelling :)...yes, they do with advance notice!
0
Votes
sakshibhansali
16 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from deb W | Reviewed this property |
It is across from the Archaeological Museum but not near the Acropolis or much else of interest to tourists. It is about 10 long blocks to the subway, regardless which of two options you choose. The subway is easy to... More
1
Vote
coco152
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Awsgi | Reviewed this property |
Roof terrace then yes and sun lounges also a yes but not sure about the bar as I visited very late evening
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great customer service. No the best location . Breakfast is ok bottom line nice people works for the hotel..."
Read review
"Close to the Main Areas"
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room"
Read review
"Higher floors & avoid rooms closer to a very unique sized lift"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing