We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stanley Hotel

Expedia.comUS$59*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$59*
US$88*
US$59*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stanley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stanley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This hotel is in a great location for seeing Athens. It's a reasonable area and seems reasonably safe, and the local police can often be found sitting across the square. It is not walking distance to the sights, and is on a very busy roundabout, but it works! It's right on top of the Metaxourgeio Metro (Line 2), just 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NobbyTucker1
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. We thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back...

Dublin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I am normally an easily impressed person. Not this time. We landed at this hotel expecting a little bit more for our money. There was three of us staying here in one room, unfortunately the room left a lot to be desired. It barely fit the three of us. With two single beds and a fold out bed they literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathriona H
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as described. We really value our guests' feedback which assists us in trying to become better and reach the level of service we are better known for and be able to meet and exceed guests' expectations. At the...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was the first time I ever stayed in a hotel in Athens, as I usually stay with relatives. I LOVED IT! The location was so convenient. We were around the corner from a metro station and there were always taxis waiting outside the door to hire. The hotel was very clean and modern with a very courteous and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mungerann
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities, the Hotel cleanliness, the roof top area and the Hotel's location. With regards to your comments about the food/prices/service at the roof top restaurant, we have forwarded your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Had a very recent stay ( August 2015) of 2 nights at hotel Stanley with my fmly ( 2 adults , 2 kids). Technically it doesn’t deserve more than 2.5 or 3 star rating, however 1 extra point is for the lovely staff. This is a very basic & a bit of old fashioned hotel. It’s away from airport (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshaya_Patil
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your very valuable and detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear about your very positive experience especially receiving the staff service as mentioned. Reviews such as yours make us proud to be in business and offer us more energy to try and fulfill customers' expectations. With regards...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

The Stanley hotel is easy to reach (few meters from the metro station), reception is fast and efficient. The room is comfortable (air conditioning kept too low, but adjustable), although the bathroom is very small and old. Free wifi is available but signal is poor almost everywhere. Terrace is great with a view of the Acropolis and a small pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank repsah
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were please to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel location and the accessibility, the reception service, the room facilities and the roof top area/restaurant. With regards to the wifi comments please note that we have recently totally upgraded our internet offering with a very fast dedicated...

Zielona Gora, Poland
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Visited it some time ago and due to my hotel supplier's mistake (in fact, its provider), I enjoyed my five-day stay for a very reasonable price. So I have nothing to complain about! Nice, specious room, breakfast, friendly hotel staff! However, on my first day when taking a stroll, I realised that the area around could be dangerous. Just be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek S
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. With regards to the surrounding area, you may appreciate that the Hotel’s location is not something that can be controlled at by the Hotel itself. Every big city...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location is good if you are ready to use metro all the time. Metro station is right next to the hotel. Neighbourhood was not that nice so walking from/to centre was not so pleasant. Hotel and room was clean but a little old fashioned. Breakfast was really good (breads, croissants, fruits, sausages, eggs, omlets, pudding, vegetables, feta, cornflakes, marmelades etc)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -Q57RK
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel's location, the cleanliness, the breakfast experience and the roof top area/pool. With regards to the surrounding area, you may appreciate that the Hotel’s location is not something that can be controlled at by the Hotel itself. Every...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james494
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 5 days the rooms are OK but the WiFi and Internet is not that good. Much better food then expected. Roof top garden with small pool is great. Neighbourhood is not the best. Use a Taxi when traveling to and from the hotel after dark

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats E
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, the roof top area/restaurant, and the rooms. With regards to the free internet offered, please note that we did experience some issues in some of our rooms and are taking already action to rectify this. Please be...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed at the Stanley Hotel this week while on a short visit to Athens. The room on the 6th floor was tastefully renovated and good sized. International TV channels with generous complimentary drinks provided. What really makes this hotel is the view of the Acropolis as everyone says and the rooftop pool, bar and restaurant. I enjoyed them all. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin K
Panos M, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. We thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com. We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#35 of 325 in Athens
1,828 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#60 of 325 in Athens
2,093 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#54 of 325 in Athens
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novus City Hotel
#41 of 325 in Athens
698 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,918 reviews
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#102 of 325 in Athens
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stanley Athens Hotel is a four (4) star hotel, located in Karaiskaki Square near the center of Athens. We are directly in front of the Metaxourghio Metro station, a taxi stand, and tour bus stops, making travel around the city easy and convenient. We feature a stunning rooftop terrace with views of the Acropolis, a swimming pool, bar, and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanley Hotel

Address: 1 Odisseos | Karaiskaki Square, Athens 104 37, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Price Range: $96 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanley Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Greenwich, Connecticut
New York City, New York
9 months ago
New York City, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Stanley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quite comforetabl & clean”
CaptainAlaa, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is noise on both sides of the hotel. Ask for a high floor, but be warned the elevators can be slow during peak periods.”
iluvboaz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“close to public transport trains and busses.”
W1770TZdenisec, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
DarshanS_13, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior renovated room with Acropolis view.”
229julies, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$61
AMOMAUS$88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates