We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
 Click to rate
Buzau, Romania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, but it is extremely small bathroom, heating system does not work very well, we did not warm up too well but the breakfast room, cleanliness were fine.Varied breakfast, helpful staff.Great restaurant on the 12th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona N
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel could do with a bit of a refurb. Our room was small and the bathroom was tiny, there was a shower attachment but no where to hang it to have a shower and the bath wasn't really big enough to bath in. The beds were comfy to sleep in but there was no where to just sit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 1 week ago

good modern hotel.nice view from top. has luggage storage facility, 2 euros for more security. otherwise free storage. 5 minutes from tube station. all major attractions nearby. you have a great view of the town if you stay on one of the top floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip U
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Shalu P, We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you consider our hotel services good . It makes us happy to know that the fact that the hotel is convenient with the location, near the Metro Station and that you enjoyed the view on...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Wednesday, standard double room with balcony really basic, fridge didn't work, hairdryer didn't work, had them changed but they should be checked before room put in system as clean. Bed lights located where your head goes? Very bad position. Check in forgettable, no interaction or pleasant manor, felt like we were an inconvenience. Terrible Street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylannjessicasdad
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear dylannjessicasdad, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Dorian Inn Hotel. Sorry to read that you have been unsatisfied with the room’s equipment. Just have in mind that it is a 3stars hotel and some of the rooms have limited facilities. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel but needs a maintanace team as the room we were in had a few problems. From the balcony door not locking and the bathroom sink which needed replacement. The breakfast room ceiling paint peeling. And as we were on the front of the hotel the street noise was loud but that could not be helped. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannyogg66
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear nannyogg66, Thank you for taking up some personal time and sharing your experience at Dorian Inn Hotel with us. Sorry to read that you considered our 3stars hotel as a “basic” accommodation hotel. Since our opening day, we try to satisfy our clients by giving them the best services. Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed the spectacular view...

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room; seemed to be correct, but if you looked well, there was no deep cleaning. Noisy; I listened doors banging constantly and people shouting all the time. The bathroom was small, from prehistoric time, all full of broken tiles, rust stains, and all black joints. There were scraps of soap and hair so using it was a very unpleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169sidgj
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear 169sidgj, We apologize for not having a pleasant accommodation at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. It displeases us to find out that you haven’t enjoyed your stay, all because of some imperfect hotel services. Regarding the hotel’s status we always try to renovate our building to the accepted guidelines and keep it fully equipped. Regarding the food service, may we...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very average basic hotel, standard rooms are just basic and smaller in size, all the rooms need a renovation, very near to omnia square,,very basic service .the room was very noisy due to the street nearby,.,breakfast was decent, the bar at top of the hotel is having stunning views of acropolis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renil H
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Renil H, Thank you for your useful comments, as this feedback provides us with an objective basis to monitor and improve our services. It was a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with the view on the 12th floor looking the stunning Acropolis, next to the pool. However, we noted that you were disappointed with some other hotel...

Limassol
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Renovated to a good standard for the Athens Olympics, nicely maintained and helpful staff. The locality in recent years has suffered and quite run down, however within a few minutes walk you can be in the most of the busy areas. The bar and rooftop restaurant are quite stunning, with views directly onto many of the ancient buildings. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart W
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Stuart W, We are really thankfull for all your good comments. We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with all comforts included plus the pros of being downtown Athens. All your points commented have already been addressed...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Overall a very good experience. As we spent a great deal of time exploring the city we appreciated having the metro less than 250 m away. Most of the staff speak good English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were generally quite good and contrary to some other reviews the dinner we had at the rooftop was excellent, complementing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy T
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy T, With great pleasure we have read your positive evaluation regarding the view on the 12th floor, next to the pool, in context with value and price. We are really glad to hear that you consider our hotel affordable. Reviews such as yours motivate us to continue striving for only the very best of service to be offered...

Athens
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days there! Despite the fact that reservations and reception don't communicate well, we had to provide all the emails and the receipt that we had already paid, we went to our room! We asked front view and they provided to us! Breakfast was more than good and the employee was so friendly! Don't miss the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ηλιας Γ
Alexander A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens, responded to this review

Dear Ηλιας Γ, Thank you so much for all your comments. We take in mind your positive feedback with great pleasure regarding your stay at Dorian Inn Hotel Athens. We are really glad, you enjoyed the view to the 12th floor at the Point of View bar- restaurant. You are right! The view is astonishing! Sorry to read that you...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 km away
Marina Hotel Athens
Marina Hotel Athens
#79 of 333 in Athens
512 reviews
0.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#82 of 333 in Athens
1,387 reviews
0.3 km away
Achillion Hotel
Achillion Hotel
#100 of 333 in Athens
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Delphi Art Hotel
Delphi Art Hotel
#83 of 333 in Athens
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#108 of 333 in Athens
489 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pythagorion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Omonia

Neighbourhood Profile
Omonia
Omonia Square is as plain in appearance as Syntagma is grand. Surrounded largely by functional blocks from the 1950s and 60s and no longer boasting its underground stalls, the square is now mostly frequented by immigrants and bargain shoppers. The most rewarding area to explore is to the south. Set off down Athinas Street, with the Acropolis gradually coming into focus in the distance, and you will get a sense of old commercial Athens, especially at the picturesque meat, fish and vegetable markets some way beyond the City Hall. The blocks to the west of Athinas are home to many Chinese and South Asian traders, adding a multicultural atmosphere to what was until the late 1990s a very homogenous society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorian Inn Hotel, is a well organised 3* Hotel in the center of Athens in Omonoia district. The hotel offers 24h reception, 146 rooms with magnificent view of the city and the Acropolis(some of them), internet corner,large breakfast buffet, swimming pool on the 12th floor along with the well known Bar Restaurant 'Point of View' also on the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorian Inn Hotel Athens

Address: 15 - 19 Pireos street, Athens 105 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Price Range: $56 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Inn Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Dorian Inn Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
cape town
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Dorian Inn Hotel Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a higher room away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 53bevt, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cheaper than others”
 of 5 bubbles philipullattil, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As you are in central athens the road no is is every where”
 of 5 bubbles nannyogg66, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor at the back - street noise can be bothersome”
 of 5 bubbles W8393MUjeremyt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Contact the hotel before you set off ... I'm sure they'll try to help with your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardRG40, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5