We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Hotel Athens

755 reviews
#83 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (38)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“omonia square”(32 reviews)
“nice hotel”(24 reviews)
“metro station”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Private Balcony
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (755)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Marina Hotel Athens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
97
166
92
52
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
166
92
52
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squarenice hotelmetro stationclean roomnice breakfastbudget hotelthe hotel staffenjoyed my stayshort staysuperior roomwalking distancestayed nightsstreetgeorgiosomniareceptionistgreece
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

People from the front desk is the best and very friendly, they resolved everything that we needed: take care of our bags, safety box, taxi, information, etc. Thank you very much for your excellent job and make our time confortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alberto J
Response from ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel AthensResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alberto J, Your review acknowledges all the efforts of our hard working team and honestly this is one of the highest rewards for us! Thank you and take care till next time! Kind regards, Mastrandonis Constantine

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Located near a bad neighbourhood by reputation, although this isn't such a bad option for budget travellers. Breakfast's not the best, but at least you'll get one. Small elevator, good LCD television, with comfy beds, some rooms got a tub.More

Thank J4n1
Response from ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel AthensResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J4n1, Sounds like you enjoyed the great quality-price rapport, the proximity of the location, the good LCD televisions and the comfortable beds and you suggest we could improve our breakfast, elevator and neighborhood. I assure you we make the best use of our guests'...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

UNDER ESTIMATED - WONDERFUL IN ALL REGARDS Very nice comfortable hotel. Very good WiFi in rooms. Very comfortable reception where the WIFI works well. I felt quite at home here. Breakfast was Excellent. Great price and Excellent room., Local area at night was dark and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ian A
Response from ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel AthensResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian A, I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments. Reviews like yours feel so rewarding and fulfilling for us. I cannot thank you enough for seeing the best in us! We would all be honored to accommodate you and your friends again...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were very old and not clean. Much noise outside. Breakfast was every day the same and very basic. Cold food . Very close to the Akropolis but not in a good area.Wifi was free but not existend, but...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda V
Response from ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel AthensResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BelindaVoets, I would like to thank you for choosing the Marina hotel for your trip in Greece. I would like to thank you twice actually, because although you are stating the property doesn't worth the 3 stars, you chose us two times: once at...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Marina Hotel’s bathroom was terrible! So old, small (not even two persons could fit together brushing the teeth), it was not clean either, even the sink was broken, my husband and I couldn’t wait to get out of that hotel. The neighborhood was not in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina J
Response from ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel AthensResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gina J, I am glad you found the breakfast offered in this property good and at the same time, I am sad to read you were troubled by the bathroom. I honestly wish you had expressed your discomfort d u r i n g...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345686
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (38)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Refilwe M
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from salvatore1964 | Reviewed this property |
L'hotel è sprovvisto di piscina, ma li vicino, in Sokofleous St., c'è il Fresh Hotel, dove con appena 20 € ti fanno usare la loro piscina dandoti anche asciugamano e drink di benvenuto. Spero di essere stato... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
nj89
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from maryam m | Reviewed this property |
Yes of course,special yogurt with fruits,honey &... also cheese,bread,olives... Don't worry,just check the breakfast pictures on hotel page.
0
Votes
Georgescviorel53
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Miron M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I have used subway to get into hotel and city Center. Subway station is very near terminals. The Travel took 30 minutes or something similar.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Ask for hot water and they will give you some, bring your own coffee, tea, travel mug !"
Read review
"Staff was very friendly, rooms were very old and not clean. Much noise outside. Breakfast was every day the..."
Read review
"I didn't like the rooms."
Read review
"I have been in two rooms, both from the side of the yard. For me, completely sufficient. I only spent a few..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing