We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Best place for vacations in Crete.. if you are interested for traveling in Greece and specially in crete .. royal Marmin bay is the best choice of accommodation at west coast of the island ! And of course with special offers all over the summer !

Helpful?
1 Thank VASILIS A
falkirk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. It's a lovely hotel but a bit isolated,it takes 30 minutes walk to get into Elounda or Plaka, The pavements aren't great so you need to be careful, The hotel is set into a mountain so any walking is on steep ground and wouldn't suit everyone,the hotel does offer golf buggy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank g0rd0nbr00kes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a ten day break at this hotel, and we were very impressed by the most important factors when visiting a hotel. The room which we were upgraded to, was very well appointed with a beautiful terrace overlooking the Bay. The variation in lighting made any choice of ambience easy. Just two drawers... More 

Helpful?
Thank _mike_bournemouth
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear _mike_bournemouth, many thanks for your detailed review, your constructive criticism only helps us get better. There are two things we would like to clarify though, in order to avoid further misunderstandings in the future. Firstly, there is was never any additional VAT added to any services provided. All prices of products or services offered in our hotel are final... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is amazing with stunning views. The breakfast is very good, plenty of choice and a great service. The rooms is beautifully decorated with see view. The hotel located on a hillside and the transport is always available. The staff were very kind and friendly especially Elvis the club car driver. We will definitely return for another vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Meital_marci
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meital_marci many thanks for the time taken to review your experience in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that we managed to meet your expectations and contributed in making your stay as pleasant as possible. We are delighted to count you as a valued member of our loyal repeated guests and look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This hotel is excellent, the views are wonderful, all the staff are attentive and make you feel your needs are being looked after. I would have loved to give this hotel a 5 rating but unfortunately there are a few things that let it down and they are very basic and are very easily rectified. Firstly there should be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dodmansman1
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dodmansman1 thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us and your kind words. Please accept our apologies regarding the courtesy room issue, we weren't able to offer it to you since it was occupied by other guests who had asked for it before you and were departing at the same time as you were, which... More 

lichfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week at the Royal Marmin Hotel . The hotel is excellent , the food superb , the rooms are of a very high standard , room 84 has the most superb view and balcony and the staff are very efficient , especially Elvis who drives you up and down in... More 

Helpful?
Thank redhotfinks
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear redhotfinks thank you so much for staying with us and this wonderful review. We are very happy to have met your expectations and your kind words along with your recommendation to our future guests, are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and send you our best regards from (still) sunny Elounda. your... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is beautifully decorated with stunning views. The first let down was the 3 hour journey from the airport that was supposed to only take 1hr 30. If it had been advertised as this ljourney lenght from the airport I would not have booked it. The breakfast in the hotel was really good, plenty of choice and great service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val-B63
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val-B63 Thank you kindly for sharing your nice review with other fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We would just like to point out that regarding the length of the transfer from the airport to our hotel, we are not sure who you booked it with but you can be sure that we have never advertised it to take 1.5... More 

Ridgmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Spent a week here end of September. It was to celebrate our golden wedding. We had notified the hotel through the agent of our celebration and requested a room with a bath. We always have a bath in the evening it's something we look forward to. We arrived at reception quite late in the evening really tired, hungry and ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael b
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michael b thank you so much for staying with us and the time you took to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor fellow travelers. Regarding the bath you requested, kindly note that the room type you had booked, features a shower and not a bathtub. It was the agent's duty to offer you a precise room description and inform... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The Marmin Bay is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. The staff are attentive and very friendly. We stayed in a sea view room which had wonderful views and the decor was modern and opulent with marble furniture and a marble bathroom. We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed the breakfast selections and evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rumbles
George_K_Crete, Back Office Manager at Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rumbles Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel. Your suggestions are definitely taken under consideration, however we feel we should address a point you made regarding the prices of drinks. In an upscale environment (you mentioned yourself the opulent design, marble furniture and bathrooms etc.) where... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have just returned from a lovely week at the Royal Marmin. We were upgraded to a suite with its own pool on the balcony (thank you!) which totally made our holiday. Getting up at 7.00 a.m., slipping into the warm water and watching the sunrise over the mountains opposite was bliss. The views from the hotel were amazing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosth2016

815 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (101)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Delux Sea View (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (261)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
2.1 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
322 reviews
3.4 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 36 in Elounda
638 reviews
3.7 km away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SENTIDO Elounda Blu
SENTIDO Elounda Blu
#8 of 36 in Elounda
1,292 reviews
4.5 km away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
1.4 km away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Price Range: $176 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Marmin Bay
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel Elounda, Crete
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#3 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#13 Family Hotel in Elounda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's worth paying the extra for a sea view - stunning sunrise to watch and you can see Spinalonga.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixiewood, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any facing over the bay,”
 of 5 bubbles t0nyg13, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra and get a room at the top of the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles paulg753, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a terrace have more room than a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles _mike_bournemouth, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 312 had superb views over the hotel and on to sea and island”
 of 5 bubbles dodmansman1, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay